Skip to main content
Lund University

eBooks @ Lund University Libraries: Max Planck Encyclopedia of International Law


The Max Planck Encyclopedia of International Law (MPEPIL) is a comprehensive, analytical resource containing peer-reviewed articles on every aspect of international law. This reference work contains both the Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law and the Max Planck Encyclopedia of International Procedural Law.

MPEPIL contains 1,700+ peer-reviewed articles on every aspect of the substance of international law written by a team of over 900 scholars and practitioners led by Professor Rüdiger Wolfrum, Director at the Max Planck Foundation for International Peace and the Rule of Law; former Director at the Max Planck Institute for Comparative Public Law and International Law.

Information

Name Max Planck Encyclopedia of International Law
Publisher/Provider Oxford University Press
Subjects included  
Type of resource Platform with ebooks in fulltext.
Fulltext format  
Accessibility Via IP address
Login authentication required No, not on LU-campus. If you are off-campus you will be prompted to login via LU's Central Authentication Service (CAS) with a Student Account or LUCAT-ID.
Number of concurrent users Multiple concurrent access (multiple people reading at the same time).
Download required No
Must be borrowed No
Number of days for download - -
Download and read offline Yes, if the device supports PDF format and Adobe Acrobat Reader.
Download to a portable device  
Copying  
Printing  
Text to speech  
Export references  
Export formats  
How do I suggest a purchase Students and staff: Please contact your faculty library.
Librarians: Se Förvärv av elektroniska resurser för mer info.
Restrictions Walk-in users: Users not affiliated with Lund University may be permitted access to the Max Planck Encyclopedia of International Law, but only within the physical premises of Lund University Libraries.
Interlibrary loan / Fjärrlån  
Text and Data Mining Policy  
Miscellaneous