Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Lund University

eBooks @ Lund University Libraries: Alexander Street Press


This is our subscribed content on the Alexander Street Press platform, please choose a resource from the MY COLLECTIONS €menu at the top of the page:  

Human Rights Studies Online is a database that provides comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide from 1900 to 2010. The collection includes primary and secondary materials across multiple media formats and content types for each selected event, including Armenia, the Holocaust, Cambodia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Rwanda, Darfur, and more than thirty additional subjects.

Social Theory, Second Edition is a resource for both students and scholars that brings together a range of influential writings representing the most important trends of sociological thought from the eighteenth century to the present day. Included in the more than 150,000 pages of searchable content are seminal works by such theorists as Harriet Martineau, Charlotte Perkins Gilman, Max Weber, Karl Marx, Emile Durkheim, Jürgen Habermas, Talcott Parsons, Michel Foucault and Jean Baudrillard.

The Digital Library of Classic Protestant Texts is an exhaustive resource for historians, theologians, political scientists, and sociologists studying the religious and social upheavals of the 16th and 17th centuries. It gives researchers immediate, online access to an extensive range of seminal works from the Reformation and post-Reformation eras, including works from Martin Luther and Ulrich Zwingli.

Information

Name Alexander Street Press
Publisher/Provider Alexander Street Press
Subjects included See description above
Type of resource Databases with documents in full text.
Fulltext format HTML
Accessibility Via IP address
Login authentication required No, not on LU-campus. If you are off-campus you will be prompted to login via LU's Central Authentication Service (CAS) with a Student Account or LUCAT-ID.
Number of concurrent users Multiple concurrent access (multiple people reading at the same time).
Download required No
Must be borrowed No
Number of days for download - -
Download and read offline No
Download to a portable device No, but the collections can be viewed on mobile devices. Supported devices are: iPhone, iPad and devices with Android OS.
Copying Authorized users may make a limited number of printed or electronic copies of text portions of Social Theory for research, education, or other non-commercial use only. For more extended use, prior consent must be obtained in writing from Alexander Street Press, please contact: support@alexanderstreet.com
Printing See Copying
Text to speech Information not available
Export references No, but you can import details of the titles into RefWorks (log in to your RefWorks account first).
Export formats - -
How do I suggest a purchase Students and staff: Please contact your faculty library.
Librarians: Se Förvärv av elektroniska resurser för mer info.
Restrictions Course Packs: No, you may not compile or create your own work based on the databases, for the purposes of research or private study, for distribution or sale, or for commercial use.
Walk-in users: Users not affiliated with Lund University may be permitted access to Alexander Street Press, but only within the physical premises of Lund University Libraries. 
Interlibrary loan / Fjärrlån Yes, a very small, insignificant portion of the content in paper format only may be used as a source for Interlibrary Loan by librarians. No electronic copies may be used for ILL. Print copies may be sent via post or fax to other academic, research or non-commercial libraries in Sweden (but not outside).
Text and Data Mining Policy  
Miscellaneous