Lund University have access to these five APA Handbooks on both the PsycNET platform and in PsycBOOKS (EBSCOhost):
* APA Addiction Syndrome Handbook. Shaffer, Howard. (2012) - 2 volumes
* APA Handbook of Behavior Analvsis. Madden, Gregory J. (2013) - 2 volumes
* APA Handbook of Ethics in Psychology. Knapp, Samuel J. (2012) - 2 volumes
* APA Handbook of lndustrial and Organzational Psychology. Zedeck, Sheldon (Ed.), (2011) - 3 volumes
* APA Handbook of Testing and Assessment in Psychology. Geisinger, Kurt F (2013) - 3 volumes
Please note that LUB only have access to APA Books, Classic Books and Encyclopedias in PsycBOOKS on the EBSCOhost platform. This also applies to PsycINFO, PsycARTICLES, PsycEXTRA, PsycCRITIQUES and PsycTESTS.
Note: the terms of use below are the same for all licensed APA material, whether it is accessed on EBSCOhost or on PsycNET.
| Name | APA Handbooks |
| Publisher/Provider | American Psychological Association, APA |
| Subjects included | Psychology, Social Sciences |
| Type of resource | Ebooks |
| Fulltext format | PDF (by chapter) |
| Accessibility | Via IP address |
| Login authentication required | No, not on LU-campus. If you are off-campus you will be prompted to login via LU's Central Authentication Service (CAS) with a Student Account or LUCAT-ID. |
| Number of concurrent users | Multiple concurrent access (multiple people reading at the same time) |
| Download required | No |
| Must be borrowed | No |
| Number of days for download | - - |
| Download and read offline | Yes |
| Download to a portable device | Yes, if the device supports PDF format and Adobe Acrobat Reader. |
| Copying | You may electronically download and save a single copy of an individual chapter, an article or other single item of an ebook, for personal use for scholarly purposes, research and educational use. You are not allowed to download and save a whole ebook. |
| Printing | You may print a single copy of an individual chapter, an article or other single item of an ebook for personal use for scholarly purposes, research and educational use. You are not allowed to print out a whole ebook. |
| Text to speech | Yes, the PDF-files are compatible with text-to-speech software |
| Export references | Yes |
| Export formats | RefWorks, EndNote Web, EndNote Desktop, Mendeley, Zotero. |
| How do I suggest a purchase |
Students and staff: Please contact your faculty library. Librarians: Se Förvärv av elektroniska resurser för mer info. |
| Restrictions |
Course Packs: Yes, you may incorporate parts of the licensed material in a coursepack, but before doing so you must read about the restrictions that apply: APA Policy on Course packs and Electronic Reserve. Walk-in users: Users not affiliated with Lund University may be permitted access to APA Handbooks, but only within the physical premises of Lund University Libraries. |
| Interlibrary loan / Fjärrlån | Yes, librarians are allowed to fill ILL requests, but only with the restrictions outlined by APA. |
| Text and Datamining (TDM) Policy | |
| Miscellaneous | |
|
|
|