Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Lund University

eBooks @ Lund University Libraries: Blackwell Reference Online (Wiley)

All Blackwell Reference Online (BRO) titles, as well as individual Reference Works from Blackwell, has been migrated to the Wiley Online Library platform. Blackwell Reference Online is a collection of academic reference titles that include handbooks, dictionaries, encyclopedias and concise companions. LUB's holdings consists of the BRO 2007 Complete Collection Package. LUB also have access to individual reference works published by Blackwell and available on Wiley Online Library: The Blackwell Companion to Phonology, Blackwell Encyclopedia of SociologyInternational Encyclopedia of Communication, International Encyclopedia of Revolution and Protest, and eLS - Encyclopedia of Life Sciences. Please note that Lund University Libraries does not have access to all Reference Works on Wiley Online Library, this icon shows which titles we have access to:

Information

Name Wiley Online Library
Publisher/Provider Blackwell Publishing / John Wiley & Sons
Subjects included History ; Language and Linguistics ;  Philosophy and Religion ; Literature and Cultural Studies ;  Sociology, Psychology,and Anthropology ; Classics ; Film, Media & Communication Studies ; Geography.
Type of resource Platform with reference works (encyclopedias, handbooks and dictionaries) in fulltext.
Fulltext format HTML
Accessibility Via IP address
Login authentication required No, not on LU-campus. If you are off-campus you will be prompted to login via LU's Central Authentication Service (CAS) with a Student Account or LUCAT-ID.
Number of concurrent users Multiple concurrent access (multiple people reading at the same time)
Download required No
Must be borrowed No
Number of days for download - -
Download and read offline No
Download to a portable device No
Copying Authorized users (registered students and staff) at Lund University may copy individual items solely for educational, personal, scientific, or research purposes. By individual item is meant one (1) article, chapter or entry.
Printing Authorized users (registered students and staff) at Lund University may print individual items solely for educational, personal, scientific, or research purposes. By individual item is meant one (1) article, chapter or entry.
Text to speech No
Export references Yes
Export formats CiteULike, BibSonomy, Connotea
How do I suggest a purchase Students and staff: Please contact your faculty library.
Librarians: Se Förvärv av elektroniska resurser för mer info.
Restrictions Walk-in users: Users not affiliated with Lund University may be permitted access to Wileys fulltext content, but only within the physical premises of Lund University Libraries from designated terminals.
Course Packs: Registered faculty staff at Lund University may download and print out licensed material from Wiley Online Library for the purpose of making course packs for classroom use to be distributed to registered students. All copyright and proprietary notices must be duly presented. The course packs may be distributed free of charge or at a cost-based fee. Registered students and staff at LU may not integrate material from Wiley Online Library with other material or otherwise create new works in any medium. However, brief quotations for purposes of comment, criticism or similar scholarly purposes are not prohibited.
Interlibrary loan / Fjärrlån Yes, librarians may supply another publicly funded library in Sweden (but not outside) with a single paper copy (by post or fax) or an electronic copy of an individual document for the purposes of research or private study, but not for commercial use. If done electronically the file must be printed out by the recieving library and the electronic file deleted immediately after printing a paper copy. By individual document is meant one (1) article or book chapter, but not a complete journal or book.
Text and Data Mining (TDM) Policy  Instructions for TDM on Wiley content.
Miscellaneous