Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Selection of Printed Bibliographies at the University Library
Selection of Open Access Bibliographies
Bibliographies for Theology
Compiled by William Harmless
BIBP Base d'Information Bibliographique en Patristique
The Bibliographic Information Base in Patristics is a documentary system highly specialized in patristics. Even if patristic literature remains its major preoccupation, the BIBP touches on all disciplines studying patristic Christianity. From now, the priority is given to the current information from the scientific journals.
This Web site allows to use the bibliographical services of the BIBP. Now, some 45 000 records, from about 825 journals, can be searched . Presently, the database can be searched only in French.
Welcome to 'Finding Augustine', a rich and readily accessible bibliographical collection concerning Augustine of Hippo and his legacy. This is the product of a unique international collaboration between institutions of higher learning in Europe and America.
Nordisk patristisk bibliografi (Nordic Patristic Bibliography)
Systematisk opdelt oversigt over litteratur om patristik skrevet af nordiske forfattere eller på nordiske sprog. Oversigten omfatter mere end 5000 titler, men gør ikke krav på at være være fuldstændig. (Systematically classified survey of literature on patristics written by Nordic authors or in a Nordic language. The survey contains more than 5000 titles, although it does not claim to be complete.)