Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Lund University

LUBsearch & elektroniska resurser: Öppna resurser under Covid-19

Information

 

Det är många förlag som nu tillgängliggör sina resurser gratis för att hjälpa forskare och studenter världen över att fortsätta sitt arbete under covid-19 utbrottet. Här är en lista på alla förlag som i nuläget har öppnat upp sin tillgång, listan uppdateras kontinuerligt.

Tänk på att:

  • Tillgång och omfattning varierar beroende på förlag.
  • Tillgången är tidsbegränsad och olika beroende på förlag.
  • Dessa nya fria resurser indexeras inte i LUBsearch.
  • Biblioteken kan inte styra över omfattning och tillgång till dessa resurser.
  • Observera att en del resurser går att nå helt fritt oberoende om du sitter på eller utanför Campusnätverk. Medan andra kan nås endast om man är uppkopplad till Campusnätverket via VPN.

Om du har frågor, vänligen kontakta info@ub.lu.se.

 

Many publishers are now providing access to their collections free of charge, to help researchers and students all over the world to continue their work during the COVID-19 outbreak. Below is a list of publishers who currently give access, the list is updated continuously.

Please note:

  • Access and scope vary depending on the publisher.
  • Access is given for a limited time and varies in scope for different publishers.
  • The resources are not indexed in LUBsearch.
  • The library cannot control the extent of available content, or the access to the resources.
  • Please note that some resources can be accessed freely regardless of whether you are on or outside the Campus network. While others only can be accessed if you are connected to the Campus network via VPN.

If you have any questions, please contact info@ub.lu.se.

Opened e-resources during Covid-19: A-N


Accucoms

Accucoms works closely with several publishers that have signed the Wellcome Trust-coordinated initiave for making COVID-19 content freely available to help the pandemic.


American Association for the Advancement of Science
Latest news and research on Covid-19.


American Medical Association
JAMA Network COVID-19 information collection


American Society of Clinical Oncology
General resources and information.


American Society of Nephrology
Resources for Outpatient Dialysis Facilities.


American Society for Microbiology
Free access to research articles about COVID-19 & toolkit to help spread information.


 

Asahi Shinbun Digital (Japanese version) (NIAS)

Asahi Shinbun Digital  (Japanese version) has due to the Corona pandemic crisis been made partly freely available for the time being. Some articles are still locked, but those with a grey color can be accessed after a personal (free) registration.  All articles with a yellow lock can be accessed as we have a subscription to Asahi Shinbun Kikuzo II Visual.

Please also use Asahi Shinbun Kikuzo II Visual where all content can be found, or the Asahi Shinbun (English) for the English online version.


BioOne

Peer-reviewed scholarly research and research libraries are trusted guides during times of scientific uncertainty. As the world navigates the COVID-19 pandemic, BioOne is proud to share the wealth of relevant content from our publishing partners to provide support for those working on solutions for this global crisis. In collaboration with the Association of Research Libraries, BioOne and our publishers have made articles related to coronavirus in the following journals available via open access through 2020:https://complete.bioone.org/covid-19


Clarivate Analytics

Discover the research published on the Coronavirus (COVID-19) from the Web of Science.


EBSCO

EBSCO is making more and more resources freely available and expanding access to EBSCO and partner content. Check back here for a growing collection of content offers, webinars and other resources designed to help library staff provide their students, faculty, researchers and patrons with expanded access to online resources that are now in critical demand.

EBSCO Covid-19 Updates & Information

EBSCO Coronavirus Disease (COVID-19) Healthcare Resource Center


Elsevier: Novel Coronavirus Information Center

Elsevier’s free health and medical research on the novel coronavirus (SARS-CoV-2) and COVID-19.


Emerald: Free content related to Coronavirus and the management of epidemics

We have brought together a number of research resources related to the Coronavirus group of viruses, and epidemics more broadly.
We are making these resources freely available to access. Whilst these materials do not only relate to the current clinical challenges of Novel Coronavirus, they may provide relevant context to how the world reacted to other previous Coronavirus outbreaks (notably SARS) and epidemics.


Future Science Group - Infectious Diseases Hub

Discover the latest updates on the ongoing novel coronavirus outbreak in the ‘COVID-19 Hub’, powered by Infectious Diseases Hub and our partner journals and eCommunities across the Future Science Group family.



 

HSTalks: The Biomedical & Life Sciences Collection

HSTalks provides access to world class lectures by leading authorities from around the globe, in one online resource - wherever, whenever and as often as is wanted.


IET: Access to COVID-19 related research

Access to research on areas relating to COVID-19, respiratory viruses, ventilators and ventilator components is critical to help overcome the current crisis. Here, we’ve collated content from our journals collection and Inspec abstracts and index database alongside relevant search terms and classification codes to help guide and support research efforts. The information is here.


JapanKnowledge (NIAS)

During the Corona Virus pandemic period there is extended access to content on JapanKnowledge which now also includes Kadokawa Kogo Daijiten, Kadokawa Nihon Chimei Daijiten and Shinpen Kokka Taikan.


JSTOR
To support our institutions during this challenging time, JSTOR and our participating publishers are making an expanded set of content freely available to our participating institutions where students have been displaced due to COVID-19.


Karger

Karger is making all published Coronavirus / COVID-19 articles freely available until the end of 2020, in order to support current research initiatives and community health.
To make them easy to find, they have been grouped in a “Coronavirus Topic Article Package”, which can be found through the following link: https://www.karger.com/Tap/Home/278492


Law Insider

All students and faculty who register a Basic Access at lawinsider.com/profile using a Lund University's email address will automatically be upgraded to our Premium membership (a $300 value).


LexisNexis: COVID-19 News Tracker

While we are working hard to help you during these difficult times access your subscribed resources remotely, I would like to share with you our COVID-19 News Tracker that should provide you with what Media Monitoring tells us about Coronavirus. We’ve made the News Tracker available free online as a resource for you to share with your users:  https://bis.lexisnexis.com/COVID-19


LitCovid

LitCovid is a curated literature hub for tracking up-to-date scientific information about the 2019 novel Coronavirus. It is the most comprehensive resource on the subject, providing a central access to 1642 (and growing) relevant articles in PubMed. The articles are updated daily and are further categorized by different research topics and geographic locations for improved access. You can read more at Chen et al. Nature (2020) and download our data here.


McGraw-Hill AccessMedicine


Microbiology Society
Microbiology Society has brought together articles from across their portfolio and made this content freely available.


The MIT Press
Articles for Understanding Pandemics and Epidemiology.


New England Journal of Medicine

Collection of articles and other resources on the Coronavirus (Covid-19) outbreak.


Opened e-resources during Covid-19: O-Z

Oxford University Press: Free access to OUP resources on coronavirus and related topics

With the recent coronavirus situation, Oxford University Press has made content from online resources and leading journals freely accessible to assist researchers, medical professionals, policy makers, and others who are working to address this potential health crisis.



Project Muse: Free Resources on MUSE During COVID-19

In response to the challenges created by the global public health crisis of COVID-19, Project MUSE is pleased to support its participating publishers in making scholarly content temporarily available for free on our platform. Content that is freely available on the Project MUSE platform during the COVID-19 crisis will display a distinctive "Free" icon, different from the "OA" icon used for fully open access content on MUSE, or the familiar green checkmark that users associate with content held by their library. MUSE search results, by default, include any content to which a user has access, so will offer the researcher any relevant free, OA, or entitled articles and books. There are over 2000 open access books and a small number of fully OA journals on the MUSE platform.


ProQuest: Authoritative and relevant resources on COVID-19

To help you better understand and discover the latest on COVID-19, including what it is, how it spreads and ways to keep safe, our editors have hand-selected particularly relevant articles from the most reliable global sources. We will regularly update this page with emerging information, making it easier for you quickly find authoritative content in one place.


ProQuest:: The Coronavirus Research Database

The Coronavirus Research Database has been automatically enabled at no cost for all ProQuest platform customers, and can be accessed at search.proquest.com/coronavirus.


The Royal Society

Our journals are making all research findings and data relevant to the covid-19 pandemic immediately open access.


RSNA

RSNA is continuously publishing peer-reviewed articles and cases of COVID-19 to provide the global radiology community with a free diagnostic resource to help prevent the spread of the outbreak and get patients the care they need. Below you will find links to all of RSNA's resources related to COVID-19.

Special Focus: COVID-19 – a page dedicated to the most recent information available: https://pubs.rsna.org/2019-ncov
Articles: https://pubs.rsna.org/2019-ncov_articles
Podcasts: https://pubs.rsna.org/do/10.1148/radiol.20200302.podcast/full/
Cases: https://cases.rsna.org/coronavirus
News: https://www.rsna.org/news/2020/January/Coronavirus-Update


RUC Digital Media (NIAS)
The Renmin University of China photocopying journal database is a humanities and social science database based on RUC’s photocopying journals, supplemented by advanced search methods, high-quality journals and papers. It includes full-text database (classified by subject), abstract index database and topic database (with 26 research classification topics), all of which have high academic research value.


Semantic Scholar

A Free, Open Resource for the Global Research Community
In response to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Allen Institute for AI has partnered with leading research groups to prepare and distribute the COVID-19 Open Research Dataset (CORD-19), a free resource of over 44,000 scholarly articles, including over 29,000 with full text, about COVID-19 and the coronavirus family of viruses for use by the global research community.


SIAM - Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics

The SIAM Epidemiology Collection, focused on disease modeling, pandemics, and vaccines, is freely available to all for one year: https://epubs.siam.org/page/EpidemiologyCollection

SIAM Journal on Mathematics of Data Science (epubs.siam.org/simods) continues to be freely available this year during its introductory launch period


Springer Nature

SARS-CoV-2 is a new virus responsible for an outbreak of respiratory illness known as COVID-19, which has spread to several countries around the world. As a leading research publisher, Springer Nature is committed to supporting the global response to emerging outbreaks by enabling fast and direct access to the latest available research, evidence, and data.


Taylor & Francis

In response to this global health issue, all coronavirus and COVID-19-related, peer-reviewed research published in Taylor & Francis journals is now free to access and available for anyone to read. Read more here: https://newsroom.taylorandfrancisgroup.com/coronavirus-reading-list/


Universitetsforlaget Idunn
Akkurat nå er det mange som mangler tilgang til viktig faglitteratur. Vi har derfor valgt å åpne alt innhold på Idunn i denne krevende perioden. Innholdet blir åpent tilgjengelig for alle til bibliotekene åpner igjen. På Idunn finner du over 36 000 artikler og kapitler, over 70 tidsskrifter og en rekke vitenskapelige bøker. Kunnskap er viktigere enn noen gang. 


WHO: Global research on coronavirus disease (COVID_19)

WHO's databas över publikationer om COVID-19. Samt länkar till förlag med fritt material om COVID-19.


Wiley

Wiley is committed to ensuring continuity of service and support as organizations transition to virtual formats for work, learning and research. Furthermore, Wiley is dedicated to assisting the research community to help minimise the impact of COVID-19; and have implemented the following:

  • Free online access to a collection of more than 5,000 relevant journal articles, book chapters and entries in our major reference works  
  • Access to a free, real-time feed of the latest research and news on COVID-19, powered by Scitrus, Atypon's AI-driven personalized discovery application.  
  • Our partners at the Cochrane Library have created two free Special Collections on COVID 19 
  • Free resources from Wiley for those interested in exploring historical perspectives on epidemics, methods used to control their spread, and associated health policies, see: Europe, 1817 or UK, 1854 or Hastings, 1873 or Sydney, 1895