Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Handböcker och uppslagsverk
The Handbook of Rural Studies
The aim is to present a retrospective and prospective overview of rural studies that focuses on critical discussions of the role of theory in the development and contingency of rural research. In order to engage with the interdisciplinary nature of rural studies, the Handbook emphasizes the theoretical and empirical diversity of research in the field, and the interconnections that may be made between the different movements in this diversity.
Encyclopedia of Urban Studies
The encyclopedia will serve as an introduction to important topics in urban studies. A Reader's Guide is provided, organizing the content into major areas of study (the urban disciplines) and topics (such as the city and film) as well as important figures in the field. There also is an alphabetical listing of all entries.
A Companion to the City av
This Companion provides the reader with an indispensable and authoritiative overview of the key debates, controversies, and questions concerning the city from a variety of theoretical vantage points with an international perspective.
Handbook of Urban Studies
1. Identifying the city
2. The city as environment
3. The city as paople
4. The city as economy
5. The city as organized polity
6. Power and policy discourses in postmodern cities
7. Cities in transition
This volume provides an overview of the key concepts that urban planners, policymakers, architects, engineers, and developers use to understand the sustainability dimensions of the urban environment.
Urban Studies Abstracts (EbscoHOST)
Urban Studies Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 51,600 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
Nya böcker etc. vid Lunds universitet om städer