Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The SAGE Handbook of Social Research Methods by
Publication Date: 2008
The SAGE Handbook for Social Research Methods is a must for every social-science researcher. It charts the new and evolving terrain of social research methodology, covering qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods in one volume.
The SAGE Handbook of Social Science Methodology by
Publication Date: 2007
This is a jewel among methods handbooks, bringing together a formidable collection of international contributors to comment on every aspect of the various central issues, complications, and controversies in the core methodological traditions.
Research and Development in Fieldwork by
Publication Date: 2015
Research and Fieldwork in Development explores both traditional and cutting edge research methods, from interviews and ethnography to spatial data and digital methods.
Feminist Methodology by
Publication Date: 2002
An accessible, clearly explained review of difficult concepts within this arena as well as relevant debates. Its strengths are in outlining possible considerations that need to be taken into account when making methodological choices.
Non-Representational Methodologies by
Publication Date: 2015
Non-representational theory is one of the contemporary moment's most influential theoretical perspectives within social and cultural theory
Handbook of Constructionist Research by
Publication Date: 2013
Constructionism has become one of the most popular research approaches in the social sciences. But until now, little attention has been given to the conceptual and methodological underpinnings of the constructionist stance, and the remarkable diversity within the field.
The Good Research Guide by
Publication Date: 2010
The Good Research Guide 4/e is a practical and comprehensive guide for students in education, health studies, business studies and other social sciences, who need to conduct small-scale research projects as part of undergraduate, postgraduate or professional studies.
The SAGE Handbook of Visual Research Methods by
Publication Date: 2011
This 42 chapter volume provides an introduction to the field for a variety of visual researchers: scholars and graduate students in art, sociology, anthropology, communication, education, cultural studies, women's studies, ethnic studies, global studies and related social science and humanities disciplines.
Suggest a book!
Do you have a suggestion for a book that we have missed in this guide?
Please let us know by
sending an e-mail