Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Encyclopedia of Group Processes and Intergroup Relations
Publication Date: 2009-09-15
Publication Date: 2009-09-15
The Encyclopedia of Group Processes and Intergroup Relations is a reflection of the growing integration of what were formerly two distinct approaches. With approximately 300 entries, the two volumes of this encyclopedia cover concepts ranging from conformity to diversity and from small group interaction to intergroup relations on a global scale.
Encyclopedia of Race, Ethnicity, and Society
Publication Date: 2008-03-20
The Encyclopedia of Race, Ethnicity, and Society offers informative coverage of intergroup relations in the United States and the comparative examination of race and ethnicity worldwide. Containing nearly 600 entries, this resource provides a foundation to understanding as well as researching racial and ethnic diversity from a multidisciplinary perspective.
Encyclopedia of Social Psychology
The Encyclopedia of Social Psychology is designed as a road map to this rapidly growing and important field and provides individuals with a simple, clear, jargon-free introduction. These two volumes include more than 600 entries chosen by a diverse team of experts to comprise an exhaustive list of the most important concepts. Entries provide brief, clear, and readable explanations to the vast number of ideas and concepts that make up the intellectual and scientific content in the area of social psychology.
The Blackwell Encyclopedia of Social Psychology
This encyclopedia, now available in paperback, is the definitive resource for all students, teachers and researchers of social psychology eager to know more about a particular phenomenon, concept, or theory. Each key topic is addressed by internationally recognized authorities, making the encyclopedia both comprehensive and authoritative.
The Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology
Publication Date: 2007-01-23
The Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology is published in both print and online. Arranged across eleven volumes in A-Z format, it is the definitive reference source for students, researchers, and academics in the field. This ground-breaking project brings together specially commissioned entries written and edited by an international team of the world's best scholars and teachers.
The Concise Encyclopedia of Sociology
Publication Date: 2011-01-25
This concise encyclopedia is the most complete international survey of sociology ever created in one volume. Contains over 800 entries from the whole breadth of the discipline Distilled from the highly regarded Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology, with entries completely revised and updated to provide succinct and up-to-date coverage of the fundamental topics Global in scope, both in terms of topics and contributors Each entry includes references and suggestions for further reading Cross-referencing allows easy movement around the volume
Encyclopedia of Anthropology
Publication Date: 2005-12-08
This five-volume Encyclopedia of Anthropology is a unique collection of over 1,000 entries that focuses on topics in physical anthropology, archaeology, cultural anthropology, linguistics, and applied anthropology. Also included are relevant articles on geology, paleontology, biology, evolution, sociology, psychology, philosophy, and theology. The contributions are authored by over 250 internationally renowned experts, professors, and scholars from some of the most distinguished museums, universities, and institutes in the world. Special attention is given to human evolution, primate behavior, genetics, ancient civilizations, sociocultural theories, and the value of human language for symbolic communication.
Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Anthropology
Publication Date: 2009-12-28
Written by leading scholars in the field, this comprehensive and readable resource gives anthropology students a unique guide to the ideas, arguments and history of the discipline. The fully revised and expanded second edition reflects major changes in anthropology in the past decade.
The International Encyclopedia of Anthropology
Publication Date: 2018-10-05
The International Encyclopedia of Anthropology is the most complete reference resource for the field of anthropology and interrelated areas, providing an authoritative and expert overview of the concepts, research, and techniques that together define the discipline.
Encyclopedia of Interpersonal Violence
Publication Date: 2008-06-19
The Encyclopedia of Interpersonal Violence provides accurate, research-supported information to clarify critical issues and educate the public about different forms of interpersonal violence, their incidence and prevalence, theoretical explanations, public policy initiatives, and prevention and intervention strategies. These two volumes contain more than 500 accessible, jargon-fee entries written by experts and provide cross-references to related entries, as well as suggested readings for further information
Encyclopedia of Psychology and Law
Publication Date: 2007-12-21
The Encyclopedia of Psychology and Law addresses the interface of psychology and law and draws from the related discipline of criminal justice. These two volumes represent an outstanding collection of entries describing a wide array of contemporary and historical psychology and law topics. With more than 400 entries, this comprehensive resource is perfect to fill the substantial gap in the holdings of academic, professional, and personal libraries on this topic.
Encyclopedia of Race and Crime
Publication Date: 2009-04-14
The Encyclopedia of Race and Crime covers issues in both historical and contemporary context, with information on race and ethnicity and their impact on crime and the administration of justice. These two volumes offer a greater appreciation for the similar historical experiences of varied racial and ethnic groups and illustrate how race and ethnicity has mattered and continues to matter in the administration of American criminal justice.
Encyclopedia of Theoretical Criminology
Publication Date: 2014-04-07
This encyclopedia offers a state-of-the-art survey of leading theories, concepts, and key figures in the field. It combines this breadth of coverage with the authority and international perspective of an experienced team of contributors, creating a definitive reference resource for students, scholars, and professionals.
The Encyclopedia of Crime
Publication Date: 2006-02-16
The immensely popular illustrated reference guide to the history and methodology of crime and criminal investigation.