LibGuides: Genusvetenskap: Tidskrifter & referensverk

Bläddra bland tidskrifter

LUBITO (Lunds universitet)
Du som är student eller anställd vid Lunds universitet kan beställa inskannade artiklar från UB:s tryckta vetenskapliga tidskrifter, numera även svenska tidskrifter.
Digitalt arkiv över äldre svenska kvinnotidskrifter
Kvinnsam står bakom ett inskanningsprojekt av äldre kvinnotidskrifter.
ViVa Women's History (International Institute of Social History)
Sökbar bibliografi över artiklar med ett kvinnohistoriskt perspektiv från runt 180 kvinnovetenskapliga och historiska kvinnotidskrifter.

Uppslagsverk genusvetenskap (e-böcker)

The SAGE Encyclopedia of LGBTQ Studies (2016)
This far-reaching and contemporary new Encyclopedia examines and explores the lives and experiences of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender and Queer (LGBTQ) individuals, focusing on the contexts and forces that shape their lives. The work focuses on LGBTQ issues and identity primarily through the lenses of psychology, human development and sociology, emphasizing queer, feminist and ecological perspectives on the topic.
Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender: Culture Society History
Addresses issues of sex and gender at the personal and the social level; examines issues of identity, status, class, ethnicity, race, and nation; of sexuality and the body; of social institutions and the structures of representation.
Encyclopedia of Gender and Society (2009)
Provides a “gender lens” on society by focusing on significant gender scholarship within commonly recognized areas of social research.
A Concise Companion to Feminist Theory (2003)
Introduces readers to the broad scope of feminist theory over the last 35 years.
A Companion to Gender Studies (2004)
Presents a unified and comprehensive vision of gender studies, and its new directions. Organized thematically, each chapter gives insightful consideration to the differing views on its topic, and also clarifies each contributor's own position.
Encyclopedia of Feminist Theories (2000)
A multidisciplinary insight into the complex field of feminist thought. The Encyclopedia contains over 500 authoritative entries commissioned from an international team of contributors and includes clear, concise and provocative explanations of key themes and ideas.
Men & Masculinities : A Social, Cultural, and Historical Encyclopedia (2003)
An encyclopedia to analyze, summarize, and explain the complexities of men's lives and the idea of modern manhood. The stereotypes of men in popular culture, from hairychested movie stars to rough-hewn heroes, do not alone represent masculinity. Now, a leading scholar explores the origins, structures, and dynamics of masculinity in a unique new reference work.
Encyclopedia of Activism and Social Justice (2007)
A comprehensive overview of the field with topics of varying dimensions, breadth, and length. This three-volume Encyclopedia is designed for readers to understand the topics, concepts, and ideas that motivate and shape the fields of activism, civil engagement, and social justice
Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender: Men and Women in the World's Cultures
A comparative perspective on issues involving conceptions of gender, gender differences, gender roles, relationships between the genders, and sexuality.

Bibliografi: Heteronormer i studier och arbetsliv

HBTQ och heteronormer i studier och arbetsliv: en liten bibliografi (2014) by Linda Leveau

Genusvetenskapliga tidskrifter - ett urval

Tidskrifterna finns tillgängliga elektroniskt. Några finns öppet på nätet, en del tidskrifter är tillgängliga genom LUB:s prenumeration, använd Studentkontot för att komma vidare till tidskriftsnumren och artiklar. Detta är ett urval av tidskrifter om genusvetenskap.

European Journal of Women's Studies
Feminist Review
Films for the Feminist Classroom (FFC) An online, open-access journal, publishes film reviews that provide a critical assessment of the value of films as pedagogical tools in the feminist classroom.
GLQ: A Journal of Lesbian and Gay Studies
Journal of LGBT youth
Kvinder, køn og forskning Finns öppet tillgänglig från år 2005, tidigare årgångar finns i tryck på biblioteket, se LUBcat.
Kvinnovetenskaplig tidskrift & Tidskrift för Genusvetenskap online Alla årgångar av Tidskrift för Genusvetenskap och Kvinnovetenskaplig tidskrift är nu digitaliserade och finns tillgängliga här!
lambda nordica
Men and Masculinities
Nora: Nordic journal of feminist and gender research
Norma : Nordisk tidsskrift for maskulinitetsstudier
Signs
SQS: Journal of Queer Studies in Finland
Tidskrift för genusvetenskap
Tidsskrift for kjønnsforskning Online (genom LUB) från 2009 till idag. Tidigare år finns i tryck på biblioteket.
Women's Studies International Forum

Referensverk

Referensverk, såsom handböcker och ämnesspecifika uppslagsverk, ger en översiktlig framställning av ett ämnesområde och är en bra startpunkt för att hitta referenser till tongivande forskare och mer material inom ämnet.

Testa att kombinera dina sökord med ordet "handbook" i t.ex. Libris eller LUBsearch för att se handböcker som finns inom ämnet. I handböcker finns artiklar och kunskapsöversikter skrivna av forskare på området, medan uppslagsverk ger mer kortfattade introduktioner och förklaringar till teorier och begrepp.

Lista över handböcker om genus

Några referensverk. E-böcker

The Handbook of Gender, Sex, and Media (2012) by Karen Ross (Ed.)
Brings together a collection of new, cutting-edge research exploring a number of different facets of the broad relationship between gender and media. Presents new research at the forefront of media and communication practice and theory.
Handbook of International Feminisms: perspectives on Psychology, Women, Culture, and Rights (2011) by Alexandra Rutherford, Rose Capdevila, Vindhya Undurti, Ingrid Palmary
The goal is to present the histories, status, and contours of feminist research and practice in their respective regional and/or national contexts. What does "feminist psychology" look like in Japan? In South Africa? In Canada? In Brazil? How did it come to look this way?
Feminist studies : a guide to intersectional theory, methodology and writing (2010) by Nina Lykke
In this book, feminist scholar Nina Lykke highlights current issues in feminist theory, epistemology and methodology. Combining introductory overviews with cutting-edge reflections, Lykke focuses on analytical approaches to gendered power differentials intersecting with other processes of social in/exclusion based on race, class, and sexuality.
A Companion to Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer Studies (2007) by Haggerty, George E. and Molly Mcgarry (Eds).
Recognizing the multidisciplinary nature of the field, the editors gather new essays by established and emerging scholars, addressing the politics, economics, history, and cultural impact of sexuality. The book engages the future of Queer Studies by asking what sexuality stands in for, what work it does, and how it continues to structure discussions in various academic disciplines as well as contemporary politics.

Några samhällsvetenskapliga tidskrifter av intresse

Tjänster för att identifiera och jämföra vetenskapliga tidskrifter

Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory A database with bibliographic information for about a quarter of a million journals. You get a view of the journal´s content and publication information. Look under "Document Type" to see if the journal is scholarly.
Journal Citation Reports, JCR (ISI) Compare the citations and impact factors of scholarly journals. See which are the highest impact journals, the most frequently used journals, the hottest journals, the largest journals.
Web of Science You can search for a cited author or work, and every article has details on cited authors and works. The WoS platform has the best coverage on material published before 1996.
Scopus Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Google Scholar Here you can also see the number of citations for a specific article or work. Google also includes citations on book chapters and reports (which is missing at WoS and Scpous).