Arkeologi och antikens historia

Brepolis Latin contains:
Archive of Celtic-Latin Literature
Aristoteles Latinus Database
Monumenta Germaniae Historica
Library of Latin Texts - Series A
Library of Latin Texts - Series B
To access the Brepolis database click on the "Enter databases" button and then choose the "GO" button.

A full-text database of the corpus of Latin literature produced in Celtic-speaking Europe, together with the Latin works of the Continental 'peregrini', from the period 400-1200 AD/CE. It contains more than 400 Latin works spanning the fields of theology, liturgy, computistics, grammar, hagiography, poetry and historiography, and including legal texts, charters, inscriptions, etc.

Contains the complete corpus of medieval translations of the works of Aristotle. The benefit of this electronic edition lies in the fact that it provides an integrated database of all the medieval translations of Aristotle's work. The database is not identical to the printed edition, as it omits the prefaces, the apparatus of variant readings, the Greek-Latin comparative apparatus, or the bilingual indexes of the printed version.

a collection of medieval historical texts for the study of Germany, Austria and Switzerland in the Middle Ages. The collection consists of more than 300 volumes, covering the widest possible range of historical documents, divided into five major series, Antiquitates, Diplomata, Epistolae, Leges and Scriptores, and into 33 subseries.

contains texts from the beginning of Latin literature (Livius Andronicus, 240 BC) through to the texts of the Second Vatican Council (1962-1965). It covers all the works from the classical period, the most important patristic works, a very extensive corpus of Medieval Latin literature as well as works of recentior latinitas including texts from the Reformation and Counter-Reformation. The complete works of writers such as Cicero, Virgil, Augustine and Jerome can thus be consulted.

The Cross Database Searchtool (CDS) enables the user to search the Library of Larin Texts (series A & B), Monumenta Germaniae Historica, Archive of Celtid-Latin Literature and Aristoteles Latinus Database simultaneously.
To access the Brepolis database click on the "Enter databases" button and then choose the "GO" button

The Icelandic Saga Database is an online resource dedicated to publishing the Sagas of the Icelanders — a large body of medieval Icelandic literature.

This site provides access to historical manuscripts dating back hundreds of years. You can find manuscripts either by entering some criteria in the search box to the right, or browsing from the institutional collections.

Projektet Samnordisk runtextdatabas har som syfte att samla samtliga nordiska runinskrifter digitalt. Inskrifterna återges i translittererad och normaliserad form samt i engelsk översättning. Det ingår också uppgifter om t.ex. tidsperiod, fyndområde, excerperad källa och lägeskoordinater.

Uppgifter om svenska brev eller brev rörande Sverige finns samlade i diplomatariets databas Svenskt Diplomatariums huvudkartotek (SDHK). Databasen omfattar uppgifter om över 40.000 brev och medger en rad olika sökmöjligheter, bl.a. på personnamn, ortnamn, datum och viktiga sakuppgifter.

Digitaliserade svenska kommunal- och sockenstämmoprotokoll.