The Bibliographic Information Base in Patristics is a documentary system highly specialized in patristics. Even if patristic literature remains its major preoccupation, the BIBP touches on all disciplines studying patristic Christianity. From now, the priority is given to the current information from the scientific journals.
This Web site allows to use the bibliographical services of the BIBP. Now, some 45 000 records, from about 825 journals, can be searched . Presently, the database can be searched only in French.
The Peeters Online Bibliography Elenchus Bibliographicus is the online version of the annual bibliography printed in vols. 2-3 of the Ephemerides Theologicae Lovanienses.
The Bibliography covers the entire field of Theology and Canon Law: History of Theology, History of Religions, Old and New Testament, Fundamental and Dogmatic Theology, Sacramentology and Liturgy, Ascetical and Mystical Theology, Moral and Pastoral Theology, and Canon Law.
The Bibliography is based upon a wide range of publications including dissertations and theses, monographs, miscellanea and more than 1300 periodicals published in several languages (Catalan, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Italian, Latin, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Spanish Swedish).
Welcome to 'Finding Augustine', a rich and readily accessible bibliographical collection concerning Augustine of Hippo and his legacy. This is the product of a unique international collaboration between institutions of higher learning in Europe and America.
Systematisk opdelt oversigt over litteratur om patristik skrevet af nordiske forfattere eller på nordiske sprog. Oversigten omfatter mere end 5000 titler, men gør ikke krav på at være være fuldstændig.
Tryckta bibliografier på UB / Printed bibliographies at the University Library
Includes original and English language available editions, along with brief notes on the particular author and her work. "Accessible and thorough.... One could not ask for a more conscientious bibliographer". -- Choice
Contains abstracts of about one thousand books and major articles dealing with the church from the beginning of the second century roughly to the end of the sixth. ...well done in every way. --CHOICE This is almost certainly the best bibliography of patristic studies ever produced... --THEOLOGICAL BOOK REVIEW