Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databaser - patristik
Databases - patristics
L’Année philologique was founded in Paris in 1926 by Jules Marouzeau, and has long been considered an indispensible resource by the research scholars who are its intended users. Its goal is to collect annually scholarly works relating to every aspect of Greek and Roman civilization...
Databaser - patristik - källtexter
Databases - patristics - sources
Library of Latin Texts Online, CLCLT
The BREPOLS Library of Latin Texts (CLCLT) contains texts from the beginning of Latin literature (Livius Andronicus, 240 BC) through to the texts of the Second Vatican Council (1962-1965).
LOEB Classical Library (Online)
The mission of the Loeb Classical Library, founded by James Loeb in 1911, has always been to make Greek and Latin literature accessible to the broadest range of readers. The digital Loeb Classical Library extends this mission into the twenty-first century. Harvard University Press is honored to renew James Loeb's vision of accessibility and presents an interconnected, fully searchable, perpetually growing, virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature.
Monastica - Early Monasticism and Classical Paideia
Monastica is an open access digital platform for research on the transmission of the so called Sayings of the Desert, known in Greek as the Apophthegmata Patrum and in Latin as the Verba Seniorum, as well as closely related early monastic literature. It is a dynamic library of texts as well as a complex relational database and advanced tools for scholarly collaboration in gathering, analysing, visualizing, publishing and sharing the complex fluid textual tradition of the Sayings of the Desert Fathers in multiple languages. Through the easily accessed interactive platform, collaborative work on input and revision as well as display and analysis of texts and data is facilitated.
The Patrologia Latina database represents a complete electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Mignes Patrologia Latina (22 volumes 1844-1855 and 1862-1865). It contains the most influential works in Latin of philosophy and theology, from the 2nd to the 13th century (from Tertullianus (AD 200) to Innocentius III (1216)). The Patrologia Latina Database has been based exclusively on the copies of the first edition of the texts and indices. All original texts are searchable in full.
Supplementum Epigraphicum Graecum
The Supplementum Epigraphicum Graecum systematically collects newly published Greek inscriptions as well as publications on previously known documents. It presents complete Greek texts of all new inscriptions with a critical apparatus; it summarizes new readings, interpretations, and studies of known inscriptions, and occasionally presents the Greek text of these documents.
The online edition includes all SEG volumes, and will incorporate all future volumes in the series. Supplementum Epigraphicum Graecum Online is automatically updated upon publication of the annual volume.
TLG Online (Thesaurus Linguae Graecae)
The TLG Digital Library contains virtually all Greek texts surviving from the period between Homer (8th century B.C.) and A.D. 600 and the majority of surviving works up the fall of Byzantium in A.D. 1453. TLG Online provides access to 3,700 authors and 12,000 works, approximately 91 million words.