LibGuides: Gender Studies: General resources

Library catalogues

LUBcat
The union catalogue for Lund University Libraries. Manage you loans, request books or queue. You can not search for individual articles in LUBcat.
LIBRIS - national library catalogue
LIBRIS is a national union catalog providing information on publications held by Swedish university and research libraries, as well as the public libraries. If a title is missing in Lund you can make an interlibrary loan.

Search guides

LUBsearch and Electronic resources
A guide on how to use LUBsearch and the electronic resources at LU.
Libris Quick Guide (pdf) How do I find books from all of Sweden and make an interlibrary loan?
EBSCOhost Advanced Search Tutorial A short video on how to combine keywords in a search at the platform of EBSCOhost and how to use limiters.

E-books at LU

http://www.flickr.com/photos/playfullibrarian/
3420174642/sizes/m/in/photostream

For information on how to read and use e-books see the guide eBooks @ Lund University Libraries

Literature on Research methods

Sage Research Methods Online is a tool designed to help you create research projects and understand the methods behind them. Here you'll find over 1400 method terms described and about 600 books and encyclopedias on research methods.

Research Methods – Social Sciences A guide to a selection of books on methods, research and academic writing in the social sciences. All books are available at the Social Science Faculty Library or as an e-book.

Platforms and databases with scholarly publications

In LUBsearch and in the subject databases at the EBSCOhost platform you can choose to limit the search to peer review articles.

LUBSearch
Discoververy tool for all the resources, books, articles, reports etc both in print and e-format available within LU. LUBcat is fully integrated.
EBSCOhost
Platform for 30 different full text and bibliographic databases. You may search individual databases or make an integrated search.
Databases A-Z
Browse a complete index over databases available at LU. You get information on the coverage of each database and whether or not they are indexed in LUBsearch as well.
Web of Science
A platform for 5 large databases, including Social Sciences Citation Index. You can search for a cited author or work and follow the citations of every publication. See total cites for an article and order the citations by their number of citations in turn. You will get the publications with highest impact in an area. The best coverage for this until 1996.
Scopus
Scopus is the largest citation database of peer-reviewed literature with smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Best coverage for this after 1996 and forward.
Google Scholar
Search for scholarly articles, theses, books, and abstracts from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories and universities. Here you can also see the number of citations for a specific article or work. Google includes citations on book chapters and reports (uncommon in Scopus and WoS).
Research Portal at Lund University
Research information such as researchers, publications, projects, activities at Lund University.
SwePub
Academic publications from Swedish universities. Search among scholarly articles, conference papers and dissertations.

Student papers

LUP Student Papers
Master theses and student papers from Lund University, from 2004-.