The LGBT Life database contains full text for more than 120 of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers, and also has a specialized LGBT Thesaurus.
Contains citations and abstracts from a wide range of scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. This database includes journals, books, reviews, and dissertations from hundreds of publishers.
Scholarly communities and organizations
It's a good idea to monitor scholarly communities and organizations engaged in gender issues - who covers news & events, produces and publishes information, magazines and newsletters.
The Swedish Secretariat for Gender Research, University of Gothenburg
Provides information on content, development and conditions in the field of gender research. Publishes the Swedish journals "Genus and Genusperspektiv" the English version comes once a year, named " Gender research in Sweden".
NIKK - Nordic Gender Institute
NIKK is a transnational resource- and information centre on gender research and gender equality in the Nordic countries. Currently located at the University of Oslo in Norway. Publishes NIKK Magasin (also one issue in English).
Human Rights Watch - Women's rights
Human Rights Watch is one of the world’s leading independent organizations dedicated to defending and protecting human rights. Newsfeeds and the annual World report. See also section of LGBT Rights.
Kvinfo
KVINFO is Denmark’s knowledge center for gender and equality.
Atria
Atria, institute on gender equality and women's history, collects, manages and shares the heritage of women and, on the basis of research and facts, promotes equal treatment of women and men in all diversity.
Webportals, catalogues and directories on the net
EIGE Library Search
EIGE's library search offers you quick and easy access to more than 500,000 resources on gender equality in the EU-28. You can search for policy documents, books, articles, studies, specialised databases and more.
FRAmes on GENder
Core feminist texts from the second wave of feminism in Europe have been made available to researchers in an easily accessible online database.The FRAGEN project brings together books, articles and pamphlets that were influential in the development of feminist ideas in 29 countries during the second half of the 20th century.
GLBTQ-literature(Jan Magnusson)
Bibliography for LGBT-literature, both fictional and non-fictional literature primarily in the Nordic languages and in English, from the 19th century until today. (Jan Magnusson)
Gothenburg University Library: Historical portals
Several portals together describing the history of the swedish women's movement through text, biographies, public documents and photographs. Note: you can change the language into English.
The National Centre for Knowledge on Men's Violence Against Women (NCK)
NCK is commissioned by the Swedish government to work against violence against women on a broad front. Different units all contribute actively to the assignment. NCK is divided in an academic department and a clinical department.
