Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
eMagRes : the ultimate online resource for NMR and MRI eMagRes contains information about magnetic resonance, providing information on the science, methodologies, engineering, technologies, applications and the history of magnetic resonance, whilst encompassing a whole range of techniques, including: MRI, MRS, NMR and ESR.
Publikationsdatum: 1999- Wiley online library
Handbooks and other tools
Find books, handbooks and book chapters in LUBsearch
SIS Swedish Standards Institute
You can find standard methods in this standards catalogue which holds standards with the prefixes SS, ISO, IEC, SS-EN, SS ISO, SS IEC, but also international standards like ASTM and other. You have access to all Swedish standards in force.
Analytical Measurement Terminology The variety of complex terms used in the Quality Assurance aspect of analytical measurement can be the cause of considerable confusion. This unique handbook explains the most widely-used terminology in language that is readily understood, and attempts to place each term in context. Concepts are described in a way that is useful to all practitioners, particularly those concerned with quality assurance, validation and reliability of analytical measurements. Explanations of terms are always in line with the "official definition", often developed by international committees. Adopting a thematic approach, Analytical Measurement Terminology is divided into six main parts. The first four parts address the logical progression of an analytical measurement, from obtaining a sample, through method and materials, to reporting the result. The two remaining parts include a variety of terms encountered in quality systems and documentation, along with definitions of "mathematical" terms likely to be encountered by the analyst in their everyday work. The index provides easy access to both the definitions and the accompanying examples. With its straightforward descriptions and many examples, this handbook, produced as part of the VAM (Valid Analytical Measurement) programme, will provide valuable assistance for a wide variety of new and experienced practitioners, as well as for teachers and lecturers.
Practical Statistics for the Analytical Scientist The application of statistics is central to the assessment of data quality and an understanding of statistics is essential for the interpretation of analytical results. The fully revised and updated 2nd edition describes the most common statistical parameters used in an analytical laboratory and contains new sections on method validation, measurement uncertainty, effective experimental design and proficiency testing. The book is aimed at practising analysts and students of analytical science.
Purification of Laboratory Chemicals av Purification of Laboratory Chemicals, Eighth Edition, tabulates methods taken from literature for purifying thousands of individual commercially available chemicals. To help in applying this information, the more common processes currently used for purification in chemical laboratories and new methods are discussed. For dealing with substances not separately listed, a chapter is included setting out the usual methods for purifying specific classes of compounds. Features empirical formulae inserted for every entry References all important applications of each substance Updates and confirms the accuracy of all CAS registry numbers, molecular weights, original reference, and physical data Provides increased coverage of the latest commercial chemical products, including pharmaceutical chemicals, updated safety and hazard material, and expanded coverage of laboratory and work practices and purification methods
Shelves in Kemicentrum library:
- Analys lärobok / Analysis textbook
- Referens Analys / Reference Analysis
- Handbok Analys / Handbook Analysis
- 543 Analysis
- 543.17 Analysis: biochemistry, medicinal & organic chemistry
- 543.4 Electrochemical analysis
- 543.5 Optical spectroscopy
- 543.6 Non-optical spectroscopy
- 543.8 Chromatography & electrophoresis
Search SpringerNature Experiments
A large collection of established methods and protocols in biochemistry, biotechnology, biomedicine and life sciences. In a protocol every step of a method is precisely defined.
Search by keyword (to find all techniques) or browse by topic:
Molecular techniques: Single-molecule Assay, Western Blot, CRISPR, TRAP Assay, Cross-linking, ChIP-seq PCR, In Situ Hybridization, Recombinant Protein Expression, Inverse PCR, High-Throughput Sequencing
Microscopy techniques: Two-photon Microscopy, Super-resolution Microscopy, Calcium Imaging, Cryo-EM, Machine Learning
Cell and tissue culture techniques: Tissue Engineering, Organoid Culture, Silver Staining, Immunohistochemistry, Single-cell technique, 3D Cell Culture, Co-immunoprecipitation
Spectroscopy techniques: X-ray Diffraction, NMR, Mass Spectrometry
Antibodies: Anti-Rabbit IgG, Anti-FLAG M2, Anti-β-Actin, Anti-phospho-Akt, Anti-Caspase 3
Includes step-by-step techniques, procedures, and practical overviews.
Subjects (a selection): Bioinformatics, Human Genetics, Microbiology, Molecular Biology, Neucleic Acid Chemistry, Neuroscience, Pharmacology, Protein Science, Toxicology.