Gå till huvudinnehållet
Det verkar som att du använder Internet Explorer 11 eller en äldre version. Den här webbplatsen fungerar bäst med moderna webbläsare som de senaste versionerna av Chrome, Firefox, Safari och Edge. Om du fortsätter med den här webbläsaren kan du få oväntad
A Dictionary of Chemistry Fully revised and updated, the seventh edition of this popular dictionary is the ideal reference resource for students of chemistry, either at school or at university. With over 5000 entries--over 175 new to this edition--it covers all aspects of chemistry, from physical chemistry to biochemistry. The seventh edition boasts broader coverage in areas such as nuclear magnetic resonance, polymer chemistry,nanotechnology and graphene, and absolute configuration, increasing the dictionary's appeal to students in these fields. New diagrams have been added and existing diagrams updated to illustrate topics that wouldbenefit from a visual aid. There are also biographical entries on key figures, featured entries on major topics such as polymers and crystal defects, and a chronology charting the main discoveries in atomic theory, biochemistry, explosives, and plastics.
Ullmann's and Kirk-Othmer both offer substantial non-engineering content.
Databases with eReference Works in Chemistry and Chemical Engineering
Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, Polymers: A Property Database, Properties of Organic Compounds, Combined Chemical Dictionary (CCD), Dictionaries of Natural Products, Organic Compounds, Drugs, Inorganic and Organometallic Compounds, Commonly Cited Compounds, Marine Natural Products, Food Compounds
SpringerMaterials - The Landolt-Börnstein Database
SpringerMaterials provides curated data and advanced functionalities to support research in materials science, physics, chemistry, engineering, and other related fields. The database also contains functions for visualizing and analyzing data.From the Landolt-Börnstein new series, the Linus Pauling Files and other integrated resources.