The EBSCOhost platform gives you access to a large number of subject specific databases subscribed to by Lund University. Here you can make searches in multiple databases on the platform at the same time.
Cover topics such as Comparative Politics, Humanitarian Issues, International Relations, Law and Legislation, Non-Governmental Organizations and Political Theory. References and often fulltext to articles, conference papers, monographs.
ASC is a scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. It also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
GreenFILE is a multidisciplinary database that offers information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment in a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
Swedish online encyclopedia with about 530 000 articles, with a Swedish / English and English / Swedish Dictionary, interactive maps and more.
Oxford Encyclopedia of Empirical International Relations Theory by William R. Thompson (Editor)International relations often seems chaotic, complex, and difficult to understand. Theoretical explanations can help resolve this confusion, but for much of the modern history of international relations, theory has often been vague or highly general. This 4-volume work provides the definitiveresource on middle-range theory in the widest survey of empirical IR theory ever conducted.Through over 150 entries by leading scholars, The Oxford Encyclopedia of Empirical International Relations Theory provides an authoritative overview of the central approaches, methodologies, and topics of the field. Its comprehensive examination of both classic and emerging theories underscores thebreadth and depth of international relations theory today and is a necessary resource for students and as well as both new and established scholars.
Publication Date: 2018-03-13
Oxford Research Encyclopedia of International Studies by Oxford University PressSubstantive, peer-reviewed, and regularly updated, the Oxford Research Encyclopedia of International Studies combines the speed and flexibility of digital with the rigorous standards of academic publishing. The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of International Studies is part of the larger online Oxford Research Encyclopedia, a dynamic digital encyclopedia continuously updated by the world’s leading scholars and researchers.
SAGE Research Methods is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SAGE Research Methods links over 175,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content.
Social Sciences Faculty Library, Lund University. Provides a selection of books on methods, research and academic writing in the social sciences. All books are available at the Social Science Faculty Library or as an e-book. Books in English as well as in Swedish are included in the selection.
Use the "Material type" and choose Theses (Avhandlingar).
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT)Search for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses from more than 1000 Universities. All major North American universities are included as well as many European Universities (1988-). If no fulltext is available, go to the "LU Linker" to order it as an inter-library loan.
The Media Archive (Mediearkivet) is a Nordic news archive with material from ca 300 Swedish newspapers and journals. The database contains ca 10 million articles that are searchable as pdf's or full text (html). The articles are made available the same day as they are published. Please note that when you search the database you are searching in the Media Archive database, not the source archive. Articles may therefore differ in appearance from the source website. This database is only in Swedish.
ArtikelsökA database with references to articles and reviews in Swedish periodicals. Please note: this database is only in Swedish
Följande arkiv finns att välja mellan:
ArtikelSök - I ArtikelSök indexeras innehållet i över 550 tidskrifter (1979-) och ett 15-tal dagstidningar. Tidigare indexerades också innehållet i årsböcker, men detta har upphört. Årsböckernas innehåll är dock sökbart fram till 1997. Referenser till tidskrifter som inte längre indexeras kvarligger i basen och är sökbara.
Skolurvalet - innehåller referenser till artiklar från nio svenska dagstidningar samt från cirka 120 tidskrifter.
Skolans artikelservice (SA) - innehåller referenser till artiklar från nio svenska dagstidningar. Referenserna är indelade i elva olika ämnesområden: Geografi, Ekonomi och handel, Estetiska ämnen, Historia, Media, Naturvetenskap, Omvårdnad, medicin och idrott, Religion, filosofi och psykologi, Samhällskunskap, Svenska samt Teknik och miljö.
Global Newsstream enables users to search global news content – with archives that stretch back into the 1980s – from over 2,800 news sources including newspapers, newswires, news journals, transcripts, video, and digital-first content in full-text format.
Global Newsstream provides worldwide news. Major international newspapers such as the Financial Times, the Wall Street Journal, The Guardian, Le Monde, the New York Times, The Times and Die Welt are included.
Limit your search to "News" under "Material Types" or go to "Advanced Search" to search for a specific Newspaper or Magazine.
Keesing's World News ArchiveKeesings Worldwide, LLC. Contains articles on the world's political, social, and economic events. The information is based on the printed monthly publication, Keesing’s Record of World Events (ISSN: 0950-6128).
This page highlights and links to past, present, and prospective digitization projects of historic newspapers. The focus is primarily on digital conversion efforts, not full-text collections of current news sources.