International Master's Programme

AWID is an international, multi-generational, feminist, creative, future-orientated membership organization committed to achieving gender equality, sustainable development and women's human rights.

Core feminist texts from the second wave of feminism in Europe have been made available to researchers in an easily accessible online database. The FRAGEN project brings together books, articles and pamphlets that were influential in the development of feminist ideas in 29 countries during the second half of the 20th century.

Several portals together describing the history of the swedish women's movement through text, biographies, public documents and photographs. Note: you can change the language into English.

The LGBTQ+ Life database contains full text for more than 120 of the most important and historically significant LGBTQ+ journals, magazines and regional newspapers, and also has a specialized LGBTQ+ thesaurus.

A library catalogue (University of Gothenburg) with over 120 000 references in women's, men's and gender studies.

Articles appearing in Gender & Society analyze gender and gendered processes in interactions, organizations, societies, and global and transnational spaces. The journal primarily publishes empirical articles, which are both theoretically engaged and methodologically rigorous, including qualitative, quantitative, and comparative-historical methodologies.

Sex Roles: A Journal of Research is a global, multidisciplinary, scholarly, social and behavioral science journal with a feminist perspective. It publishes original research reports as well as original theoretical papers and conceptual review articles that explore how gender organizes people’s lives and their surrounding worlds, including gender identities, belief systems, representations, interactions, relations, organizations, institutions, and statuses.

Politics & Gender is an agenda-setting journal that publishes the highest quality scholarship on women, gender, and politics. It aims to represent the full range of questions, issues, and approaches on gender and women across the major subfields of political science, including comparative politics, international relations, political theory, and U.S. politics.

Feminist Review is a peer reviewed, interdisciplinary journal setting new agendas for feminism. The journal invites critical reflection on the relationship between materiality and representation, theory and practice, subjectivity and communities, contemporary and historical formations.

Feminist Review resists the increasing instrumentalisation of scholarship within British and international higher education and thus supports the generation of creative and innovative approaches to knowledge production. As well as academic articles, the journal publishes experimental pieces, visual and textual media and political interventions, including interviews, short stories, poems and photographic essays.

A multi-disciplinary scholarly database which offers access to peer-reviewed academic journals, magazines, reports, books and monographs, trade publications and other resources.

Information and comprehensive reviews on gender equality research, equality researchers, or applied gender research. Note: the site is under construction.

The LGBT Life database contains full text for more than 120 of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers, and also has a specialized LGBT Thesaurus containing over 6,400 terms.

Database with literature in sociology, criminology, gender studies, social work, social psychology and social anthropology.

Provides information on content, development and conditions in the field of gender research. Publishes the Swedish journals "Genus and Genusperspektiv" the English version comes once a year, named " Gender research in Sweden".

NIKK is a transnational resource- and information centre on gender research and gender equality in the Nordic countries. Currently located at the University of Oslo in Norway. Publishes NIKK Magasin (also one issue in English).

Human Rights Watch is one of the world’s leading independent organizations dedicated to defending and protecting human rights. Newsfeeds and the annual World report. See also section of LGBT Rights.

KILDEN has the national responsibility for promotion and information about Norwegian gender research nationally and abroad.

KVINFO is the Danish Centre for Information on Gender, Equality and Ethnicity. Information and resources on women and society in Denmark, gender research, legislation, women's history, notable women and much more.

More links to encyclopedias in social science subjects.

Fedwa Malti-Douglas, ed. Detroit: Macmillan Reference USA, 2007. 1682 pp. 4 vols.

O'Brien, Jodi (ed.) (2008). Sage Reference Online

Several portals together describing the history of the swedish women's movement through text, biographies, public documents and photographs. Note: you can change the language into English.

Resource collection from United Nations Inter-Agency Network on Women and Gender Equality (IANWGE). Reports and publications from several institutions, programs and projects, see "Topics".

The government agency that seeks to combat discrimination on grounds of sex, transgender identity or expression, ethnicity, religion or other belief, disability, sexual orientation or age.

AWID is an international, multi-generational, feminist, creative, future-orientated membership organization committed to achieving gender equality, sustainable development and women's human rights.