International statistics are usually available through each country's own statistical authorities.
Different organizations also provide statistics on an international level. Below you will find a selection.
EU's statistical organizational agency compiles statistics within a number of various fields related to the EU countries. It's possible to choose thematic statistics about the EU countries. You can find the Eurostat Yearbook here as well.
OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD). Access the full text of the books, periodicals and statistical databases. [LU staff and students only - log in with STIL/LUCAT]
The World Bank provides free and open access to a comprehensive set of data about development in countries around the globe, together with other datasets cited in the data catalog.
The World DataBank is an analysis and visualisation tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics. You can create you own queries, generate tables, charts and maps and easily save, embed and share them.
The Statistical Yearbook is an annual compilation of a wide range of international economic, social and environmental statistics on over 200 countries and areas, compiled from sources including UN agencies and other international, national and specialized organizations.
University of Bern's collections of political and institutional data. The collection consists of (mostly) annual data, although this can vary between different datasets. Most data sets contain additional demographic, socio- and economic variables.
This thoroughly revised five-volume reference work, available both in print and electronic editions, reflects thirty years of new data and scholarship. Topics ranging from migration and health to crime and the Confederate States of America are each placed in historical context by a recognized expert in the field. The fully searchable and downloadable electronic edition will permit users to graph individual tables and create customized tables and spreadsheets reflecting their own particular areas of interest.
The IMF publishes a range of time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators. Manuals, guides, and other material on statistical practices at the IMF, in member countries, and of the statistical community at large are also available.
The Quality of Government Institute's datasets, provided by the University of Gothenburg . The institute offers several open-source datasets, a variable search tool, visualization tools and some extra information, all about Quality of Government.
