Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ERIC - Education Resource Information Center (EBSCOhost)
The world's largest database for research literature on education, pedagogy and teaching methods. Approximately 1,3 million references to scholarly journals, research reports & projects and also many publications available in fulltext.
Database with literature in sociology, criminology, gender studies, social work, social psychology and social anthropology.
The American Psychological Association database platform. You may search the databases individually or in an integrated search. Contains literature in psychology and the behavioral sciences.
Teacher Reference Center (EBSCOhost)
A reference database with an index of 280 titles from the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals, and books. This database provides coverage on key education topics such as Assessment, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development.
UNESDOC - UNESCO
A database with references and fulltext links to the UNESCO documents and publications on education, culture and science.
International News - databases & links
Webportals and directories
The Encyclopedia of Informal education
An encyclopedia on theories and pioneers within education, especially exploring informal education, lifelong learning and social action. YMCA George Williams College, London.
Thinkers on Education (UNESCO)
Profiles on famous educators and philosopers from around of the world who have left their mark on educational thought, with literature references for further study.
Theory into practice (TIP)
Brief summaries of 50 major theories of learning and instruction, with references to literature. (Greg Kearsly, PhD in educational psychology.)
Eurydice: Network on education systems and policies in Europe
Eurydice is an information network for gathering, processing and circulating reliable and readily comparable information on education systems and policies throughout Europe. Publications and surveys on educational issues from the the European countries.
Statistics, data and Swedish agencies