LibGuides: Education incl. PA &amp; HR: Main Search Entries

Databases and platforms

LUBsearch
LUBsearch provides access to all of Lund University library resources – articles, journals, books, databases and more. Both online and print. You can choose to search only for peer reviewed, scholarly articles. If there is no fulltext directly at the platform - use "Full Text Finder" to check if it is available within Lund University.

What type of material are you looking for?

Search for books, articles, dissertations and student papers in the following databases - here you can find different types of publications within all subject areas - read the descriptions below.

Are you looking for a specific journal article? Then choose EBSCOhost and/or LUBSearch.

EBSCOhost
Platform for 30 different full text and bibliographic databases. You may search individual databases or make an integrated search. You can choose to search only for peer reviewed, scholarly articles. If the platform provides no full text - use "Full Text Finder" to check if it is available within Lund University.
Scopus
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Web of Science (WoS) - Social Sciences Citation Index (ISI)
Database on the Web of Science platform with literature in the social sciences, under "Citation databases" you can limit the search to this database. Social Sciences Citation Index Every article has details on cited authors and works, making it possible to also search for a cited author.
Swepub
Search among articles, conference papers, dissertations etc. published at Swedish universities.
LUP Student Papers (LU Student Theses Database)
Student Papers from Lund University 2004- (mostly in Swedish)
Google Scholar
Search for scholarly articles, theses, books, and abstracts from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.

Finding e-books

http://www.flickr.com/photos/playfullibrarian/
3420174642/sizes/m/in/photostream

For information on how to search for e-books and on lending conditions please visit the E-books g uide.

It is often possible to print and copy a few pages or sections from the e-books, as well as make underlines and comments in the text. To read an e-book you are required to log in with your student identity, and in some cases you will have to start up a separate account.