CHEMnetBASE - CRC Press (ebooks)
The CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics. Useful for looking up physical constants, mathematical tables, thermodynamic properties, and much more. Also other handbooks and dictionaries. For example on properties of organic compounds and polymers.
Reaxys
Reaxys enables you to search by structure, substructure, reaction, text, and property data.Being based on the CrossFire Beilstein, CrossFire Gmelin and Patent Chemistry databases Reaxys has a long history beginning with chemical data from 1771.
• Scifinder-N
If you have used Scifinder before, use your current SciFinder username and password to login.
New users will need to create an account. Please note that registrations only can be done from computers within the LU IP-range. You have to use a Lund University email address at the registration. Create an account
SpringerMaterials - The Landolt-Börnstein Database
SpringerMaterials provides curated data and advanced functionalities to support research in materials science, physics, chemistry, engineering, and other related fields. The database also contains functions for visualizing and analyzing data.From the Landolt-Börnstein new series, the Linus Pauling Files and other integrated resources.
ChemSpider (free online)
Search 28 million chemical structures and their properties, patents, publications and more.
PubChem (free online)
National Institutes of Health (NIH, US)
Information on chemical structures, identifiers, chemical and physical properties, biological activities, patents, health, safety, toxicity data, and much more.
Merck Sigma-Aldrich (free online)
Sigma-Aldrich distributes more than 250,000 chemicals, biochemicals and other essential products. You find a lot of information at their website.
Carbohydrate-Active enZYmes Database (free online)
The CAZy database describes the families of structurally-related catalytic and carbohydrate-binding modules (or functional domains) of enzymes that degrade, modify, or create glycosidic bonds.
• CSD – Cambridge Structural Database
This database can be used from a specific computer in the library at Kemicentrum. If you want to use the database at your office,
please contact the librarian Cajsa Andersson. Link to CSD website.
EMBL/EBI Databases (free online)
Bioinformatics data held by the European Bioinformatics Institute EMBL/EBI: DNA & RNA, gene expression, proteins, molecular & cellular structures, reactions, interactions & pathways, chemical biology, ontologies and literature.
ENZYME - Enzyme nomenclature database (free online)
Information relative to the nomenclature of enzymes. It is primarily based on the recommendations of the Nomenclature Committee of the International Union of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (IUBMB). It describes each type of enzyme for which an EC (Enzyme Commission) number has been provided.
European Pharmacopoeia online
It contains texts covering substances, excipients and preparations for pharmaceutical use of chemical, animal, human or herbal origin, homoeopathic preparations and homoeopathic stocks, antibiotics, as well as dosage forms and containers. The texts also cover biologicals, blood and plasma derivatives, vaccines and radiopharmaceutical preparations. They are legally binding.
The texts concern the qualitative and quantitative composition of medicines, the tests to be carried out on medicines, on the raw materials used in the production of medicines and on the intermediates of synthesis.
ExPASy (free online)
ExPASy is the Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics resource portal which provides access to scientific databases and tools in different areas of life sciences including proteomics, genomics, phylogeny, systems biology, population genetics, transcriptomics etc
• ICSD – the Inorganic Crystal Structure Database
The Inorganic Crystal Structure Database (ICSD) is the world's largest database of fully determined inorganic crystal structures, from elements
to quintenary compounds.
Journal of Chemical and Engineering Data
A monthly journal that publish data obtained from both experiment and computation.
Journal of Physical & Chemical Reference Data
The journal contains critically evaluated physical and chemical property data, fully documented as to the original sources and the criteria used for evaluation, preferably with uncertainty analysis.
Knovel Library
The database contains handbooks and has a search system that can search down to the level of individual cells in data tables. Knovel Library subscription has ceased. Please contact the library at bibliotek@kc.lu.se if you have any objections. Promotional titles are still available.
The Merck Index
The Merck Index is the definitive reference work for scientists and professionals looking for authoritative information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals. It has been the leading source of information on chemical compounds for generations of scientists and professionals, selling over one million copies since its publication in 1889. The Merck Index contains over 10,000 monographs with information relating to compounds of significance in research, commerce and environmental impact. The 15th edition, available from Royal Society of Chemistry publishing for the first time, is fully revised and updated and contains over 500 new monographs. Over 35% of the existing entries have been updated since the last edition, molecular weights have been recalculated with the latest IUPAC standards and there are revised periodic table and atomic weight tables. The Merck Index is an essential reference for all scholarly and professional chemists, biochemists, pharmacists and toxicologists and of interest to students, teachers, academic libraries, academic researchers, information professionals, solicitors, journalists and government agencies. *The name THE MERCK INDEX is owned by Merck Sharp & Dohme Corp., a subsidiary of Merck & Co., Inc., Whitehouse Station, N.J., U.S.A., and is licensed to The Royal Society of Chemistry for use in the U.S.A. and Canada.
Hyllnummer: Kemicentrum library Ref. Kemi
Publikationsdatum: 2013
NCBI databases, Entrez life sciences search engine (free online)
Databases covering life science, medicine, biomedical applications, environmental chemistry and chemical data, for example protein and genome data. National Center for Biotechnology Information.
NIMS Materials Database, MatNavi (free online)
National Institute for Materials Science, Japan
Contains numerical data from the metallic material database based on the datasheet of creep and the academic document made public and are composed of the polymer, the inorganic material, the diffusion, and the superconducting material database, etc.
Synthetic Reaction Updates
A literature updating service keeping you up to date with recent developments in synthetic organic chemistry. Covering a wide range of primary sources, Synthetic Reaction Updates includes the most important reactions published in the recent scientific literature, presented as easy to read reaction schemes that are searchable by topic and reaction type.
Access to the historical content is available for the products: Catalysts & Catalysed Reactions and Methods in Organic Synthesis
The Merck Index
The Merck Index is the definitive reference work for scientists and professionals looking for authoritative information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals. It has been the leading source of information on chemical compounds for generations of scientists and professionals, selling over one million copies since its publication in 1889. The Merck Index contains over 10,000 monographs with information relating to compounds of significance in research, commerce and environmental impact. The 15th edition, available from Royal Society of Chemistry publishing for the first time, is fully revised and updated and contains over 500 new monographs. Over 35% of the existing entries have been updated since the last edition, molecular weights have been recalculated with the latest IUPAC standards and there are revised periodic table and atomic weight tables. The Merck Index is an essential reference for all scholarly and professional chemists, biochemists, pharmacists and toxicologists and of interest to students, teachers, academic libraries, academic researchers, information professionals, solicitors, journalists and government agencies. *The name THE MERCK INDEX is owned by Merck Sharp & Dohme Corp., a subsidiary of Merck & Co., Inc., Whitehouse Station, N.J., U.S.A., and is licensed to The Royal Society of Chemistry for use in the U.S.A. and Canada.