LibGuides: Chemistry and Chemical Engineering Kemicentrum's library: Find articles & databases

Find articles & databases

Main resources

LUBsearch Search across multiple databases and the library catalog simultaneously. Find articles, book chapters, journals and books in the holdings of Lund University libraries.

Scopus Very broad subject coverage. Scopus is one of the largest databases of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Scopus features tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Search for most cited articles or citations for an article.

Web of Science Very broad subject coverage. The Web of Science platform is one of the largest platforms of peer-reviewed literature. Search for most cited articles or citations for an article. Web of Science features tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Some additional databases in Web of Science are BIOSIS, CABI:CAB Abstracts, MEDLINE FSTA Food Science and Technology Abstracts
All databases at Lund University A-Z

Google Scholar, free / Google Scholar, access with fulltexts from LU - A quick way to locate references

Interlibrary loans If an article is not within the collections of the Lund University Libraries you can make a request for an interlibrary loan.
LUBITO Find all digital and printed journals at Lund University Libraries. Order journal articles from the University Library print holdings. The user receives a PDF copy the following weekday. This service is for researchers and students within Lund University.

Publishers' databases

IEEE / IET Electronic Library (IEL) - IEEE Xplore Technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics, includes articles related to chemistry.
Nature journals online

Oxford Scholarship Online (ebooks) Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) plattformen innehåller ca 2,500 e-böcker i fulltext inom 15 olika ämnesområden. Du behöver inget login för att få åtkomst till e-böckerna och plattformen kan användas av nittiofem samtidiga användare. Begränsningar finns för utskrift och kopiering, se den engelska texten nedan. Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) provides access to 2,500+ ebooks in full text. The platform has got a license for ninety five concurrent users. New titles are added continously. Subjects covered are: Biology, Business and Management, Classical Studies, Economics and Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Mathematics, Music, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Religion and Social Work. Citations can be exported to ProCite, Endnote, Reference Manager and RefWorks.You can receive Oxford Scholarship Online free e-mail alerts. The e-mail will contain information about product enhancements, reviews, and lists of the new titles to be added.Ämnesord: Subject headings: Business and Management, EconomicsPRINTING, COPYING & SAVING:You may print out up to a single chapter from each OSO title, or up to 5% of the pages of any title, whichever is the greatest.Content is printed by HTML page unit – each is the equivalent of five print pages. To print use the Printer Friendly link in the left-hand navigation area. A preview window will appear with the correctly formatted pages, minus the site navigation components. You may also electronically save portions of material from OSO.You may email Table of Contents to yourself or a friend or colleague.YOU MAY NOT:Remove or alter the copyright notices or other means of identification or disclaimers as they appear in OSO.Systematically make printed or electronic copies of multiple extracts of OSO for any purpose (course packs).Display or distribute any part of OSO on any electronic network, including without limitation the Internet and the World Wide Web other than the secure network of Lund University.Use all or any part of OSO for any commercial use.

ScienceDirect Online books and articles from the publisher Elsevier and its partners. Lund University does not have access to all titles
mer...mindre...
To see subscribed titles, choose 'Browse' and then check the box "Full-text available" under Include and click on "Apply". All resources with full-text will now have a dark green key icon in the field "Subscription details". Other resources are available with abstract only.
Science Journals Journals published by American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS)
Springerlink Journals, books, series, protocols and reference works from the publisher Springer and its partners. Lund University does not have access to all titles.
Taylor & Francis e-journals
Taylor & Francis, CRC Press e-books
Wiley Online Library Books, handbooks, encyclopedias, protocols and journals from Wiley publishers. Please note that Lund University does not subscribe to all publications on the Wiley Online Library platform.
mer...mindre...
If the content doesn't have an icon, we have no access.

Access Icons:
* Open padlock = we have access.
* Open padlock + F = content is freely available.
* Open padlock + 0 = the author or an institution has paid a fee to ensure that the content is freely available.

Swedish research

Lund University Research Portal Find information about publications and researchers from Lund University.
Swepub Search among articles, conference papers, dissertations etc. published at Swedish universities.

Main databases

Reaxys Reaxys enables you to search by structure, substructure, reaction, text, and property data.Being based on the CrossFire Beilstein, CrossFire Gmelin and Patent Chemistry databases Reaxys has a long history beginning with chemical data from 1771.

• Scifinder-N NEW

SciFinder-N provides access to the world's most comprehensive and authoritative source of references, substances and reactions in chemistry, chemical engineering, food, biomedicine and related sciences. The new database includes all content from the previous SciFinder version with new additional features. It contains the PatentPak modul, which can quickly localize chemical information within patents, and chemical reactions are documented in greater details.

If you have used Scifinder before, use your current SciFinder username and password to login.

New users will need to create an account. Please note that registrations only can be done from computers within the LU IP-range. You have to use a Lund University email address at the registration. Create an account

ACS information: FAQ — Quick start guide — How-to videos — Searching in SciFinder-N

Specialized databases

ChemRxiv ChemRxiv (pronounced 'chem-archive') is a free submission, distribution and archive service for unpublished preprints in chemistry and related areas.

CSD – Cambridge Structural Database This database can be used from a specific computer in the library at Kemicentrum. If you want to use the database at your office, please contact the library. Link to website.

Energiforsk, publications About energy gases. Research results is published in the series SGC Rapport, also brochures and handbooks and the Gasification database. Some publications only in Swedish.

GeoRef (Elsevier) GeoRef is a database of abstracted and indexed geosciences literature published by the American Geological Institute (AGI). GeoRef provides indexed records from scholarly journals, books, maps, and conference proceedings and include over 2,9 million abstract records. Subjects covered are Environmental Geology, Economic Geology, Surficial Geology, Geophysics, Petrology, Stratigraphy, Paleontology and others. The database also includes all publications of the US Geological Survey (USGS) and masters' theses and dissertations from United States and Canadian universities.

• ICSD – the Inorganic Crystal Structure Database
ICSD is the world's largest database of fully determined inorganic crystal structures, from elements to quintenary compounds.

Inspec (Elsevier) Inspec is a bibliographic database that covers scientific literature in the fields of Electrical Engineering, Physics, Electronics and Computer Science.

IUPAC-NIST solubility database "The database includes liquid-liquid, solid-liquid, and gas-liquid systems. Typical solvents and solutes include water, seawater, heavy water, inorganic compounds, and a variety of organic compounds such as hydrocarbons, halogenated hydrocarbons, alcohols, acids, esters and nitrogen compounds. There are over 67,500 solubility measurements and over 1800 references."
mer...mindre...
"There are over 67,500 solubility measurements and over 1800 references. These solubilities are compiled from 18 volumes of the International Union for Pure and Applied Chemistry(IUPAC)-NIST Solubility Data Series"
NIST Chemistry WebBook
Organic syntheses : an annual publication of satisfactory methods for the preparation of organic chemicals, 1921- Since 1921, Organic Syntheses has provided the chemistry community with detailed, reliable, and carefully checked procedures for the synthesis of organic compounds. Some procedures describe practical methods for the preparation of specific compounds of interest, while other procedures illustrate important synthetic methods with general utility. Each procedure is written in considerably more detail as compared to typical experimental procedures in other journals, and each reaction with its characterization data has been repeated several times and carefully "checked" for reproducibility in the laboratory of a member of the Board of Editors. Organic Syntheses is published by Organic Syntheses, Inc., a non-profit corporation. Online Edition ISSN 2333-3553 Print Edition ISSN 0078-6209
SpringerMaterials - The Landolt-Börnstein Database SpringerMaterials provides curated data and advanced functionalities to support research in materials science, physics, chemistry, engineering, and other related fields. The database also contains functions for visualizing and analyzing data.From the Landolt-Börnstein new series, the Linus Pauling Files and other integrated resources.
SpringerNature Experiments Replaces SpringerProtocols and Nature Protocols "Find, evaluate and implement experiments across the life sciences with the new research solution for protocols and methods from Springer Nature"
mer...mindre...
Protocols in Biochemistry
Protocols in Bioinformatics
Protocols in Biotechnology
Protocols in Cancer Research
Protocols in Cell Biology
Protocols in Genetics/Genomics
Protocols in Imaging/Radiology
Protocols in Immunology
Protocols in Infectious Diseases
Protocols in Microbiology
Protocols in Molecular Medicine
Protocols in Neuroscience
Protocols in Pharmacology/Toxicology
Protocols in Plant Sciences
Protocols in Protein Science

Publishers' databases

American Chemical Society (ACS) The American Chemical Society (ACS) was chartered by the U.S. Congress in 1876 and is the worlds largest scientific society. The American Chemical Society is one of the leading publisher of peer-reviewed research journals in the chemical and related sciences, serving scientific communities worldwide through an unparalleled commitment to quality, reliability, and innovation.

ASCE Library American Society of Civil Engineers
Royal Society of Chemistry RSC Biology, biophysics, chemical science, materials, medicinal drug discovery and physics. Books, journals and databases.

Main databases

BIOSIS (included in Web of Science platform) Biology (botany, ecology, and zoology), biochemistry, biomedicine, and biotechnology, instrumentation and methods.

PubMed PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.Ämnesord: medicin, patologi, internmedicin, kirurgi, omvårdnad, psykiatri, veterinärmedicin, biokemi, folkhälsaSubject headings: medicine, pathology, internal medicine, surgery, public health, nursing, psychiatry, biochemistry

• Scifinder-N NEW

If you have used Scifinder before, use your current SciFinder username and password to login.

ACS information: FAQ — Quick start guide — How-to videos — Searching in SciFinder-N

EMBL/EBI Databases (free online) Bioinformatics data held by the European Bioinformatics Institute EMBL/EBI: DNA & RNA, gene expression, proteins, molecular & cellular structures, reactions, interactions & pathways, chemical biology, ontologies and literature.
ExPASy (free online) ExPASy is the Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics resource portal which provides access to scientific databases and tools in different areas of life sciences including proteomics, genomics, phylogeny, systems biology, population genetics, transcriptomics etc
NCBI databases (Entrez life sciences search engine) Databases covering life science, medicine, biomedical applications, environmental chemistry and chemical data for example protein and genome data. National Center for Biotechnology Information.

Specialized databases

ClinicalKey Student ClinicalKey Student is a collection of 242 textbooks in medicine, anatomy, microbiology and further biomedical disciplines. The content is designed as an interactive education platform providing a flashcard tool, note-taking and copyright-cleared images.
Current protocols Current Protocols (Wiley) includes step-by-step techniques, procedures, and practical overviews.
Embase Embase is a resource for discovering biomedical evidence within published, peer-reviewed literature, in-press publications and conference abstracts. Full-text indexing of drug, disease and medical device data.
Energiforsk, publications About energy gases. Research results is published in the series SGC Rapport, also brochures and handbooks and the Gasification database. Some publications only in Swedish.
European Pharmacopoeia online It contains texts covering substances, excipients and preparations for pharmaceutical use of chemical, animal, human or herbal origin, homoeopathic preparations and homoeopathic stocks, antibiotics, as well as dosage forms and containers. The texts also cover biologicals, blood and plasma derivatives, vaccines and radiopharmaceutical preparations. They are legally binding.
mer...mindre...
The texts concern the qualitative and quantitative composition of medicines, the tests to be carried out on medicines, on the raw materials used in the production of medicines and on the intermediates of synthesis.
SpringerNature Experiments Replaces SpringerProtocols and Nature Protocols "Find, evaluate and implement experiments across the life sciences with the new research solution for protocols and methods from Springer Nature"
mer...mindre...
Protocols in Biochemistry
Protocols in Bioinformatics
Protocols in Biotechnology
Protocols in Cancer Research
Protocols in Cell Biology
Protocols in Genetics/Genomics
Protocols in Imaging/Radiology
Protocols in Immunology
Protocols in Infectious Diseases
Protocols in Microbiology
Protocols in Molecular Medicine
Protocols in Neuroscience
Protocols in Pharmacology/Toxicology
Protocols in Plant Sciences
Protocols in Protein Science

Main databases

FSTA Food Science and Technology One of the most comprehensive food databases. FSTA is included in Web of Science from 2020.
NCBI databases (Entrez life sciences search engine) Databases covering life science, medicine, biomedical applications, environmental chemistry and chemical data for example protein and genome data. National Center for Biotechnology Information.
Taylor & Francis, CRC Press e-books

Authorities and Organisations

Food Composition Databases

Livsmedelsdatabasen Search nutritive content. In Swedish and English. National Food Agency (Sweden)
Fineli In Swedish, English and Finnish.
Food composition databases from Europe, Canada and US EuroFIR - European Food Information Resource
FAO International food database directory
Australien - databas med näringsinnehåll
Japan - food composition tables
Singapore - food composition database
South Africa - food composition database
USDA resources on food composition USDA - United States Departement of Agriculture

American Chemical Society Books, journals and other publications. Lund University does not have access to all titles.
ASCE Library American Society of Civil Engineers
BIOSIS (included in Web of Science platform) Biology (botany, ecology, and zoology), biochemistry, biomedicine, and biotechnology, instrumentation and methods.
Carbohydrate-Active enZYmes Database (free online) The CAZy database describes the families of structurally-related catalytic and carbohydrate-binding modules (or functional domains) of enzymes that degrade, modify, or create glycosidic bonds.
Chemical Abstracts Service Source Index, CASSI Identify or confirm journal titles and abbreviations for publications indexed by CAS.
CHEMnetBASE The CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics. Useful for looking up physical constants, mathematical tables, thermodynamic properties, and much more. Also other handbooks and dictionaries. For example on properties of organic compounds and polymers.
ChemRxiv ChemRxiv (pronounced 'chem-archive') is a free submission, distribution and archive service for unpublished preprints in chemistry and related areas.
ChemSpider (free online) Search 28 million chemical structures and their properties, patents, publications and more.
ClinicalKey Student ClinicalKey Student is a collection of 242 textbooks in medicine, anatomy, microbiology and further biomedical disciplines. The content is designed as an interactive education platform providing a flashcard tool, note-taking and copyright-cleared images.
Current protocols Current Protocols (Wiley) includes step-by-step techniques, procedures, and practical overviews.

CSD – Cambridge Structural Database This database can be used from a specific computer in the library at Kemicentrum. If you want to use the database at your office, please contact the library. Link to website.

DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals
Embase Embase is a resource for discovering biomedical evidence within published, peer-reviewed literature, in-press publications and conference abstracts. Full-text indexing of drug, disease and medical device data.
EMBL/EBI Databases (free online) Bioinformatics data held be EMBL/EBI: DNA & RNA, gene expression, proteins, molecular & cellular structures, reactions, interactions & pathways, chemical biology, ontologies and literature.
Energiforsk, publications About energy gases. Research results is published in the series SGC Rapport, also brochures and handbooks and the Gasification database. Some publications only in Swedish.
Espacenet Espacenet offers free access to more than 80 million patent documents worldwide, containing information about inventions and technical developments from 1836 to today.
EUR-Lex - legal database of the European Union
European Pharmacopoeia online It contains texts covering substances, excipients and preparations for pharmaceutical use of chemical, animal, human or herbal origin, homoeopathic preparations and homoeopathic stocks, antibiotics, as well as dosage forms and containers. The texts also cover biologicals, blood and plasma derivatives, vaccines and radiopharmaceutical preparations. They are legally binding.
mer...mindre...
The texts concern the qualitative and quantitative composition of medicines, the tests to be carried out on medicines, on the raw materials used in the production of medicines and on the intermediates of synthesis.
ExPASy (free online) ExPASy is the Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics resource portal which provides access to scientific databases and tools in different areas of life sciences including proteomics, genomics, phylogeny, systems biology, population genetics, transcriptomics etc
FAO International food database directory
Food composition databases from Europe Canada and US EuroFIR - European Food Information Resource
FSTA Food Science and Technology One of the most comprehensive food databases. FSTA is included in Web of Science from 2020.

GeoRef (Elsevier) Subjects covered are Geochemistry, Environmental Geology, Economic Geology, Surficial Geology, Geophysics, Petrology, Stratigraphy, Paleontology, and others.

Google Scholar, access with full texts for students and staff at Lund University a quick way to locate references
HathiTrust’s digital library HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world. A very good resource when you need older literature.
PUBchem HSDB, Hazardous Substances Data Bank (free online)

• ICSD – the Inorganic Crystal Structure Database
ICSD is the world's largest database of fully determined inorganic crystal structures, from elements to quintenary compounds.

IEEE / IET Electronic Library (IEL) - IEEE Xplore Technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics, includes articles related to chemistry.

Inspec (Elsevier) Inspec covers scientific literature in the fields of Electrical Engineering, Physics, Electronics and Computer Science. Includes references to chemical physics and physical chemistry.

The International Chemical Safety Cards (ICSC) database
IUPAC-NIST solubility database "The database includes liquid-liquid, solid-liquid, and gas-liquid systems. Typical solvents and solutes include water, seawater, heavy water, inorganic compounds, and a variety of organic compounds such as hydrocarbons, halogenated hydrocarbons, alcohols, acids, esters and nitrogen compounds. There are over 67,500 solubility measurements and over 1800 references."
mer...mindre...
"There are over 67,500 solubility measurements and over 1800 references. These solubilities are compiled from 18 volumes of the International Union for Pure and Applied Chemistry(IUPAC)-NIST Solubility Data Series"
Knovel Library The database contains handbooks and has a search system that can search down to the level of individual cells in data tables. Knovel Library subscription has ceased. Please contact the library at bibliotek@kc.lu.se if you have any objections. Promotional titles are still available.
Lagrummet Swedish legislation and case law
LIBRIS Library catalogue, Sweden Contains books, journals and official publications available online and in print
Livsmedelsdatabasen Search nutritive content. In Swedish and English. National Food Agency (Sweden)
LUBcat - Lund University Library Catalogue LUBcat contains books, both printed and electronic, doctoral theses, reports and more. Log in with student id/LUCAT. When logged in, you can view your loans, queue for checked-out books and reserve material.
LUBITO Find all digital and printed journals at Lund University Libraries. Order journal articles from the University Library print holdings. The user receives a PDF copy the following weekday. This service is for researchers and students within Lund University.
LUBsearch Search across multiple databases and the library catalog simultaneously. Find articles, book chapters, journals and books in the holdings of Lund University libraries.
Lund University Research Portal Find information about publications and researchers from Lund University.
Merck Sigma-Aldrich (free online) Sigma-Aldrich distributes more than 250,000 chemicals, biochemicals and other essential products. You find a lot of information at their website.
Nature journals online
NCBI databases (free online) NCBI is part of the National Library of Medicine (US) which provides access to biological, biomedical, and genomic information.
NIMS Materials Database, MatNavi (free online) National Institute for Materials Science, Japan Contains numerical data from the metallic material database based on the datasheet of creep and the academic document made public and are composed of the polymer, the inorganic material, the diffusion, and the superconducting material database, etc.
OECD Directories and Databases for Chemicals and Biosafety includes eChemPortal which makes available web links to information on properties of chemicals (physical chemical properties, environmental fate and behaviour, ecotoxicity, toxicity)
mer...mindre...
submitted to government chemical review programmes at national, regional, and international levels as well as web links to national/regional classification results according to the Globally Harmonized System of Classification and Labelling of Chemicals (GHS). eChemPortal also provides descriptions of the sources and quality of data on the pages describing each participating data source.
Organic syntheses : an annual publication of satisfactory methods for the preparation of organic chemicals, 1921- Since 1921, Organic Syntheses has provided the chemistry community with detailed, reliable, and carefully checked procedures for the synthesis of organic compounds. Some procedures describe practical methods for the preparation of specific compounds of interest, while other procedures illustrate important synthetic methods with general utility. Each procedure is written in considerably more detail as compared to typical experimental procedures in other journals, and each reaction with its characterization data has been repeated several times and carefully "checked" for reproducibility in the laboratory of a member of the Board of Editors. Organic Syntheses is published by Organic Syntheses, Inc., a non-profit corporation. Online Edition ISSN 2333-3553 Print Edition ISSN 0078-6209

Oxford Scholarship Online (ebooks) Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) plattformen innehåller ca 2,500 e-böcker i fulltext inom 15 olika ämnesområden. Du behöver inget login för att få åtkomst till e-böckerna och plattformen kan användas av nittiofem samtidiga användare. Begränsningar finns för utskrift och kopiering, se den engelska texten nedan. Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) provides access to 2,500+ ebooks in full text. The platform has got a license for ninety five concurrent users. New titles are added continously. Subjects covered are: Biology, Business and Management, Classical Studies, Economics and Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Mathematics, Music, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Religion and Social Work. Citations can be exported to ProCite, Endnote, Reference Manager and RefWorks.You can receive Oxford Scholarship Online free e-mail alerts. The e-mail will contain information about product enhancements, reviews, and lists of the new titles to be added.Ämnesord: Subject headings: Business and Management, EconomicsPRINTING, COPYING & SAVING:You may print out up to a single chapter from each OSO title, or up to 5% of the pages of any title, whichever is the greatest.Content is printed by HTML page unit – each is the equivalent of five print pages. To print use the Printer Friendly link in the left-hand navigation area. A preview window will appear with the correctly formatted pages, minus the site navigation components. You may also electronically save portions of material from OSO.You may email Table of Contents to yourself or a friend or colleague.YOU MAY NOT:Remove or alter the copyright notices or other means of identification or disclaimers as they appear in OSO.Systematically make printed or electronic copies of multiple extracts of OSO for any purpose (course packs).Display or distribute any part of OSO on any electronic network, including without limitation the Internet and the World Wide Web other than the secure network of Lund University.Use all or any part of OSO for any commercial use.

PubChem National Institutes of Health (NIH, US) Information on chemical structures, identifiers, chemical and physical properties, biological activities, patents, health, safety, toxicity data, and much more.
PubMed (with LU fulltext links)
Reaxys Reaxys enables you to search by structure, substructure, reaction, text, and property data.
mer...mindre...
Being based on the CrossFire Beilstein, CrossFire Gmelin and Patent Chemistry databases Reaxys has a long history beginning with chemical data from 1771.
Royal Society of Chemistry RSC Biology, biophysics, chemical science, materials, medicinal drug discovery and physics. Books, journals and databases.
ScienceDirect Online books and articles from the publisher Elsevier and its partners. Lund University does not have access to all titles
mer...mindre...
To see subscribed titles, choose 'Browse' and then check the box "Full-text available" under Include and click on "Apply". All resources with full-text will now have a dark green key icon in the field "Subscription details". Other resources are available with abstract only.
Science Journals Journals published by American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS)

• Scifinder-N NEW

If you have used Scifinder before, use your current SciFinder username and password to login.

ACS information: FAQ — Quick start guide — How-to videos — Searching in SciFinder-N

Scopus Very broad subject coverage. Scopus is one of the largest databases of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Scopus features tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Search for most cited articles or citations for an article.

SIS Swedish Standards Institute You can find standard methods in this standards catalogue which holds standards with the prefixes SS, ISO, IEC, SS-EN, SS ISO, SS IEC, but also international standards like ASTM and other. You have access to all Swedish standards in force.
Springerlink Journals, books, series, protocols and reference works from the publisher Springer and its partners. Lund University does not have access to all titles.
SpringerMaterials - The Landolt-Börnstein Database SpringerMaterials provides curated data and advanced functionalities to support research in materials science, physics, chemistry, engineering, and other related fields. The database also contains functions for visualizing and analyzing data.From the Landolt-Börnstein new series, the Linus Pauling Files and other integrated resources.
SpringerNature Experiments Replaces SpringerProtocols and Nature Protocols "Find, evaluate and implement experiments across the life sciences with the new research solution for protocols and methods from Springer Nature"
mer...mindre...
Protocols in Biochemistry
Protocols in Bioinformatics
Protocols in Biotechnology
Protocols in Cancer Research
Protocols in Cell Biology
Protocols in Genetics/Genomics
Protocols in Imaging/Radiology
Protocols in Immunology
Protocols in Infectious Diseases
Protocols in Microbiology
Protocols in Molecular Medicine
Protocols in Neuroscience
Protocols in Pharmacology/Toxicology
Protocols in Plant Sciences
Protocols in Protein Science
Swepub Search among articles, conference papers, dissertations etc. published at Swedish universities.
Synthetic Reaction Updates A literature updating service keeping you up to date with recent developments in synthetic organic chemistry. Covering a wide range of primary sources, Synthetic Reaction Updates includes the most important reactions published in the recent scientific literature, presented as easy to read reaction schemes that are searchable by topic and reaction type.
mer...mindre...
Access to the historical content is available for the products: Catalysts & Catalysed Reactions and Methods in Organic Synthesis
Taylor & Francis, CRC Press e-books
Taylor & Francis e-journals
TOXNET Toxnet has moved. Find instructions on how to find the information here. Search engine for databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases. Includes HSDB, Hazardous Substances Data Bank. and ChemIDplus. U.S. National Library of Medicine. (free online)

ULRICHSWEB Global Serials Directory Ulrichs provides information on a quarter of a million journals and serials from all over the world and gives users access to serials information beyond the title level, with links to tables of contents, article abstracts, journal full-text, and document delivery.

Web of Science Very broad subject coverage. Web of Science is one of the largest databases of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Web of Science features tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Search for most cited articles or citations for an article.
Wiley Online Library Books, handbooks, encyclopedias, protocols and journals from Wiley publishers. Please note that Lund University does not subscribe to all publications on the Wiley Online Library platform.
mer...mindre...
If the content doesn't have an icon, we have no access.

Access Icons:
* Open padlock = we have access.
* Open padlock + F = content is freely available.
* Open padlock + 0 = the author or an institution has paid a fee to ensure that the content is freely available.
WorldCat Worlds largest library catalogue