LibGuides: Chemistry and Chemical Engineering Kemicentrum's library: Find books

Books

Find books
E-book collections

LUBsearch Search across multiple databases and the library catalog simultaneously. Find articles, book chapters, journals and books in the holdings of Lund University libraries.
LUBcat - Lund University Library Catalogue LUBcat contains books, both printed and electronic, doctoral theses, reports and more. Log in with student id/LUCAT. When logged in, you can view your loans, queue for checked-out books and reserve material.
Interlibrary loans If your requested book is not within the collections of the Lund University Libraries you can make a request from another library. Loans of books within Scandinavia are free for employees and students at Lund University.

********************

LIBRIS library catalogue, Sweden
WorldCat Worlds largest library catalogue
Google Books Free e-books and more
HathiTrust’s digital library HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world. A very good resource when you need older literature. Contains also older Swedish texts, see for example Berzelius.

You will find most e-books by title in the library catalogue LUBcat and in LUBsearch as well. The databases for e-books offers a wide range of search possibilities. Find individual book chapters and search terms in the full text.

Guide to E-books and E-resources How to find, access and use e-books at Lund University. A complete list of publishers'. Information about reading devices, apps and other tech related issues.
Cambridge Core e-books
ClinicalKey Student ClinicalKey Student is a collection of 242 textbooks in medicine, anatomy, microbiology and further biomedical disciplines. The content is designed as an interactive education platform providing a flashcard tool, note-taking and copyright-cleared images.
Knovel Library The database contains handbooks and has a search system that can search down to the level of individual cells in data tables. Knovel Library subscription has ceased. Please contact the library at bibliotek@kc.lu.se if you have any objections. Promotional titles are still available.

Oxford Scholarship Online (ebooks) Books from Oxford University Press
Royal Society of Chemistry (ebooks) Scientific publisher of biology, biophysics, chemical science, materials, medicinal drug discovery and physics, high-impact books and journals.

ScienceDirect Online books and articles from the publisher Elsevier and its partners. Lund University does not have access to all titles
mer...mindre...
To see subscribed titles, choose 'Browse' and then check the box "Full-text available" under Include and click on "Apply". All resources with full-text will now have a dark green key icon in the field "Subscription details". Other resources are available with abstract only.
Springerlink Journals, books, series, protocols and reference works from the publisher Springer and its partners. Lund University does not have access to all titles.

Springer Protocols The database compiles protocols from the Humana Press book series, also known as Methods in Biotechnology, Methods in Molecular Biology, Methods in Molecular Medicine, Methods in Pharmacology and Toxicology and Neuromethods. Also included are a vast number of Laboratory Handbooks, such as The Biomethods Handbook, The Proteomics Handbook, and the Springer Laboratory Manuals.

Taylor & Francis, CRC Press e-books

Wiley Online Library / Wiley-Blackwell OnlineBooks Lund University does not subscribe to all content on the Wiley Online Library platform. Access Icons indicate if LU is entitled to access the content. Access Icons also indicate which content is freely available. If the content doesn't have an icon, we have no access.