Subject Databases avaliable at Lund University. If you want to search the databases off campus you will have to log in with your student account.
Also see the Scholarly Publications page for further suggestions.
Reference works, such as handbooks, literature reviews, and subject-specific encyclopedias, provide an overview of a field of study and are always a good starting point for further searches. These sources include references to researchers and additional material on the topic.
Try combining your search terms with the word “handbook” in databases like Libris or Finn to find handbooks related to the subject. Handbooks often contain articles and literature reviews written by researchers in the field, while encyclopedias offer more concise introductions and explanations of theories and concepts.
International Studies Encyclopedia
by
Nationalencyklopedin Online / NE.se
by
Oxford Encyclopedia of Empirical International Relations Theory
by
International relations often seems chaotic, complex, and difficult to understand. Theoretical explanations can help resolve this confusion, but for much of the modern history of international relations, theory has often been vague or highly general. This 4-volume work provides the definitiveresource on middle-range theory in the widest survey of empirical IR theory ever conducted.Through over 150 entries by leading scholars, The Oxford Encyclopedia of Empirical International Relations Theory provides an authoritative overview of the central approaches, methodologies, and topics of the field. Its comprehensive examination of both classic and emerging theories underscores thebreadth and depth of international relations theory today and is a necessary resource for students and as well as both new and established scholars.
Oxford Research Encyclopedia of International Studies
by
Substantive, peer-reviewed, and regularly updated, the Oxford Research Encyclopedia of International Studies combines the speed and flexibility of digital with the rigorous standards of academic publishing. The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of International Studies is part of the larger online Oxford Research Encyclopedia, a dynamic digital encyclopedia continuously updated by the world’s leading scholars and researchers.
