V-husets Bibliotek - Subject Guides: Resources for researchers

LTH libraries offer research support services to research staff and PhD students at the Faculty of Engineering - diffrent kinds of support services, such as information research, publishing support, reference management. We are also arranging researchers seminar and the PhD course Scientific Information Management

Open access (OA) means that research results are published in such a way that they are freely accessible online. There are two “roads” to OA, the “golden road”, and the “green road”.
In Lund University’s policy on publishing, researchers are encouraged to publish OA as much as possible in order to increase research visibility, use and impact. Today, many of the large research funders demand that research results be published so that they are freely accessible to everyone.

There are appearing open access publishing houses whose seriousness is in doubt. We will try and list them on this page and link to the discussion about these publishers.

Publisher copyright policies & self-archiving

Research Professional (RP) is an online database of research funding opportunities.Lund University has a subscription to RP, which means that employees and students at LU may access to the database by registering as a user. RP has a global coverage of funding opportunities and it provides several search possibilities. It is also possible to create alerts, save and e-mail searches in the database. To register for a user account, it is necessary to be connected to the LU campus network . Once registered it is possible to access the RP from any computer connected to internet.

Research funders' open access policies

esp@cenet provides worldwide information about patents and patent documents. The oldest documents can only be search by patent number. Espacenet consists of two parts: The European Patent Office database - patent applications published by the EPO over the last 24 months. Only the bibliographic data can be searched and displayed. The WIPO database - patent applications published by WIPO (World Intellectual Property Organization) in the last 24 months. Only the bibliographic data can be searched and displayed. The Worldwide database - enables you to search for information about published patent applications from over 72 different countries and regions.

Find researchers, research outputs (e.g. publications), projects and units at Lund University.

Researchers at Lund University are required to register their scholarly publications in the research information system LUCRIS. The University’s publishing policy recommends that, when possible, the full text be freely accessible (open access), either through publication in an open access journal or in a journal which allows self-archiving. The latter means that the researcher personally uploads a version in LUCRIS.

Research data is information collected or created to serve as support for analysing and validating research results. The data can be analogue or digital information as well as lab reports and software. Learn more about research data

Depending on which faculty you belong to and where in the research process you are, you may need support from several organisations within the University. Most libraries at LU can offer some support.

In February 2020, LU's new system for data management plans, DMPRoadmap, was launched. The system aims to support researchers who receive or have already received project funding from, primarily, the Swedish Research Council (VR), or from under funders that demand the establishing of a data management plan.

The Swedish Research Council is a public agency under the authority of the Ministry of Education and Research. The Swedish Research Council has a leading role in developing Swedish research of the highest scientific quality, thereby contributing to the development of society.