Välkommen

Detta är en ämnesguide för katalogisering och klassifikation. Här hittar du resurser som kan vara användbara i ditt arbete.

Ämnesguiden riktar sig främst till dig som katalogiserar men även till andra bibliotekarier och bibliotekariestudenter.

Maillista för professionellt medarbetarnätverk för katalogisatörer är: natverk_katalogisering@lub.lu.se

Aktuellt

Kommande release för Libris

Libris katalogisering uppdateras till version 1.36 med start onsdag 28 augusti klockan 16.00

Läs hela nyheten på kb.se

Läs mer på Libris sidor på kb.se

Verktyg

ISSN portal
The ISSN Register is a bibliographic database containing the records created worldwide by the ISSN Network for the identification of the serials and continuing resources to which ISSN numbers have been assigned.
RDA toolkit
RDA: Resource Description and Access is the new standard for resource description and access designed for the digital world. Built on the foundations established by AACR2, RDA provides a comprehensive set of guidelines and instructions on resource description and access covering all types of content and media. The content of RDA has been developed in a collaborative process led by the Joint Steering Committee for the Development of RDA.
Classification web (LC)
The ClassWeb classification browser displays Library of Congress classification data using a standard Internet Web browser. It provides hypertext links to related areas of the classification system, as well as other electronic resources. This includes links from a classification number to the bibliographic records that use that number. The software also allows each user to attach private notes to any classification number. These notes can contain any information you like and can also include links to other classification numbers. The notes and any links you have defined are displayed in red at the appropriate place in the classification data.
WebDewey (Sv)
An easy-to-use, browser-based interface that allows you to search the DDC (and related terminology) efficiently and navigate intuitively. Includes thousands of Relative Index terms and built numbers not available in the print DDC, Library of Congress Subject Headings (LCSH) that have been intellectually mapped to Dewey headings by DDC editors, selected LCSH mappings from the new OCLC Forest Press publication, People, Places & Things, LCSH that have been statistically mapped to Dewey numbers from records in WorldCat (the OCLC Online Union Catalog), links from mapped LCSH to the LCSH authority records, quarterly updates, incorporating the latest changes to the Classification and new LCSH mappings, index terms, and built numbers, and an annotation capability, which allows you to add your own notes into WebDewey to reflect local classification practices.
WebDewey (US)
An easy-to-use, browser-based interface that allows you to search the DDC (and related terminology) efficiently and navigate intuitively. Includes thousands of Relative Index terms and built numbers not available in the print DDC, Library of Congress Subject Headings (LCSH) that have been intellectually mapped to Dewey headings by DDC editors, selected LCSH mappings from the new OCLC Forest Press publication, People, Places & Things, LCSH that have been statistically mapped to Dewey numbers from records in WorldCat (the OCLC Online Union Catalog), links from mapped LCSH to the LCSH authority records, quarterly updates, incorporating the latest changes to the Classification and new LCSH mappings, index terms, and built numbers, and an annotation capability, which allows you to add your own notes into WebDewey to reflect local classification practices.
e-SAB
SAB är ett klassifikationssystem som klassificerar framför allt böcker men även andra media. Det används på många svenska folkbibliotek, skolbibliotek och forskningsbibliotek. Första upplagan kom 1921 och byggde på den klassifikation som då användes i de vetenskapliga bibliotekens accessionskatalog. Systemet går även under namnen "Klassifikationssystem för svenska bibliotek", "SAB-systemet" och "SAB:s klassifikationssystem". Förkortningen SAB står för "Sveriges Allmänna Biblioteksförening". SAB gick samman med Svenska bibliotekariesamfundet (SBS) och bildade nuvarande Svensk Biblioteksförening.
VIAF
VIAF, implemented and hosted by OCLC, is a joint project of several national libraries plus selected regional and trans-national library agencies. The project's goal is to lower the cost and increase the utility of library authority files by matching and linking widely-used authority files and making that information available on the Web.

Generella länkar

Katalogisering i Libris
Här finns genvägar till verktyg och stödmaterial för dig som katalogiserar. Du hittar också senaste nytt inom katalogisering samt aktuella kurser och evenemang.

Metadatabyrån

I Metadatabyrån hittar du bland annat:

information om KB:s metadatastandarder
sidor för samarbetsgrupper inom metadata och katalogisering
anvisningar för katalogisering enligt RDA
riktlinjer och praxis för auktoritetsarbete, klassifikation och ämnesord
länkar till utbildningsmaterial och tjänster

Bibliotekstermer

ODLIS - Online Dictionary for Library and Information Science

Intressanta tidskrifter

Lundasigler

L Universitetsbiblioteket

Laib Biblioteket för arkitektur och design

Lbio Biologibiblioteket

Lbmc Medicinska fakultetens bibliotek, BMC, Lund

Ldig Digitala resurser (manuellt katalogiserade)

Ldix Digitala resurser (via länkserver)

Lehl Ekonomihögskolans bibliotek

Lenv Internationella miljöinstitutets bibliotek

Lfa Fysik- och astronomibiblioteket

Lgeo Geobiblioteket

Lhel Biblioteket vid Campus Helsingborg

Lju Juridiska fakultetens bibliotek

Lkc Kemicentrums bibliotek

Lkhm Biblioteket vid Konsthögskolan i Malmö

Lma Matematiska biblioteket

Lmel Medicinska fakultetens bibliotek, Lund

Lmem CRC-biblioteket

Lmlu Medicinska fakultetens bibliotek, USiL

LMu Biblioteket vid Musikhögskolan i Malmö

Lrwi Raoul Wallenberg institutet. Biblioteket

Lsam Samhällsvetenskapliga fakultetens bibliotek

Lsol Språk- och litteraturcentrums bibliotek

Lte E-husets bibliotek

Lth LTH:s studiecentrum

Lthm Biblioteket vid Teaterhögskolan i Malmö

Ltm M-husets Bibliotek (ej nätverksbibliotek)

Ltv V-husets bibliotek

Luan Asienbiblioteket

Lux LUX-biblioteket

Lx Institutioner

Katalogisering