Det finns en mängd litteratur som kan hjälpa dig i uppsatsskrivande, med allt från metodval till språkbruk. På LUX- och SOL-biblioteken har vi särskilda avdelningar bland kurslitteraturen med metodikböcker. Hyllorna är märkta med "Kursbok Metodik".
Sage Research Methods (SRM) är en databas med böcker, kapitel och artiklar om metodik. Du kan även söka bland t.ex. cases som tillämpat en viss metod och se filmmaterial i form av tutorials.
A-Z of Digital Research Methods
av
This accessible, alphabetical guide provides concise insights into a variety of digital research methods, incorporating introductory knowledge with practical application and further research implications. A-Z of Digital Research Methods provides a pathway through the often-confusing digital research landscape, while also addressing theoretical, ethical and legal issues that may accompany each methodology. Dawson outlines 60 chapters on a wide range of qualitative and quantitative digital research methods, including textual, numerical, geographical and audio-visual methods. This book includes reflection questions, useful resources and key texts to encourage readers to fully engage with the methods and build a competent understanding of the benefits, disadvantages and appropriate usages of each method. A-Z of Digital Research Methods is the perfect introduction for any student or researcher interested in digital research methods for social and computer sciences.
Netnography Unlimited
av
Netnography has become an essential tool for qualitative research in the dynamic, complex, and conflicted worlds of contemporary technoculture. Shaped by academic fields, industries, national contexts, technologies and platforms, and languages and cultures for over two decades, netnography has impacted the research practices of scholars around the world. In this volume, 34 researchers present 19 chapters that examine how they have adapted netnography and what those changes can teach us. Positioned for students and researchers in academic and professional fields, this book examines how we can better use netnographic research to understand the many ways networked technologies affect every element of contemporary business life and consumer existence. Netnography Unlimited provides an unprecedented new look at netnography. From COVID-19 to influencer empathy, gambling and the Dark Web to public relations and the military, AI and more-than-human netnography to video-streaming and auto-netnography, there has never been a wider or deeper treatment of technocultural netnographic research in one volume. Readers will learn what kind of work they can do with netnography and gain an up-to-date understanding of the most pressing issues and opportunities. This book is a must-read for those interested in technology, research methods, and contemporary culture.
The SAGE Handbook of Social Media Research Methods
av
The SAGE Handbook of Social Media Research Methods spans the entire research process, from data collection to analysis and interpretation. This second edition has been comprehensively updated and expanded, from 39 to 49 chapters. In addition to a new section of chapters focussing on ethics, privacy and the politics of social media data, the new edition provides broader coverage of topics such as: Data sources Scraping and spidering data Locative data, video data and linked data Platform-specific analysis Analytical tools Critical social media analysis Written by leading scholars from across the globe, the chapters provide a mix of theoretical and applied assessments of topics, and include a range of new case studies and data sets that exemplify the methodological approaches. This Handbook is an essential resource for any researcher or postgraduate student embarking on a social media research project. PART 1: Conceptualising and Designing Social Media Research PART 2: Collecting Data PART 3: Qualitative Approaches to Social Media Data PART 4: Quantitative Approaches to Social Media Data PART 5: Diverse Approaches to Social Media Data PART 6: Research & Analytical Tools PART 7: Social Media Platforms PART 8: Privacy, Ethics and Inequalities
Digital Ethnography
av
This sharp, innovative book champions the rising significance of ethnographic research on the use of digital resources around the world. It contextualises digital and pre-digital ethnographic research and demonstrates how the methodological, practical and theoretical dimensions are increasingly intertwined. Digital ethnography is central to our understanding of the social world; it can shape methodology and methods, and provides the technological tools needed to research society. The authoritative team of authors clearly set out how to research localities, objects and events as well as providing insights into exploring individuals' or communities' lived experiences, practices and relationships. The book: Defines a series of central concepts in this new branch of social and cultural research Challenges existing conceptual and analytical categories Showcases new and innovative methods Theorises the digital world in new ways Encourages us to rethink pre-digital practices, media and environments This is the ideal introduction for anyone intending to conduct ethnographic research in today's digital society.
The Routledge Companion to Digital Ethnography
av
With the increase of digital and networked media in everyday life, researchers have increasingly turned their gaze to the symbolic and cultural elements of technologies. From studying online game communities, locative and social media to YouTube and mobile media, ethnographic approaches to digital and networked media have helped to elucidate the dynamic cultural and social dimensions of media practice. The Routledge Companion to Digital Ethnography provides an authoritative, up-to-date, intellectually broad, and conceptually cutting-edge guide to this emergent and diverse area. Features include: a comprehensive history of computers and digitization in anthropology; exploration of various ethnographic methods in the context of digital tools and network relations; consideration of social networking and communication technologies on a local and global scale; in-depth analyses of different interfaces in ethnography, from mobile technologies to digital archives.
Analyzing Social Media Data and Web Networks
av
As governments, citizens and organizations have moved online there is an increasing need for academic enquiry to adapt to this new context for communication and political action. This adaptation is crucially dependent on researchers being equipped with the necessary methodological tools to extract, analyze and visualize patterns of web activity. This volume profiles the latest techniques being employed by social scientists to collect and interpret data from some of the most popular social media applications, the political parties' own online activist spaces, and the wider system of hyperlinks that structure the inter-connections between these sites. Including contributions from a range of academic disciplines including Political Science, Media and Communication Studies, Economics, and Computer Science, this study showcases a new methodological approach that has been expressly designed to capture and analyze web data in the process of investigating substantive questions.
Doing Research in and on the Digital
av
As a social space, the web provides researchers both with a tool and an environment to explore the intricacies of everyday life. As a site of mediated interactions and interrelationships, the 'digital' has evolved from being a space of information to a space of creation, thus providing new opportunities regarding how, where and, why to conduct social research. Doing Research In and On the Digitalaims to deliver on two fronts: first, by detailing how researchers are devising and applying innovative research methods for and within the digital sphere, and, secondly, by discussing the ethical challenges and issues implied and encountered in such approaches. In two core Parts, this collection explores: content collection: methods for harvesting digital data engaging research informants: digital participatory methods and data stories . With contributions from a diverse range of fields such as anthropology, sociology, education, healthcare and psychology, this volume will particularly appeal to post-graduate students and early career researchers who are navigating through new terrain in their digital-mediated research endeavours.
Researching Digital Media and Society (tryckt)
av
We live in an increasingly digitised society. In an age of digital identities, rapid developments in Artificial Intelligence and ever more sophisticated software available, our methods for researching digital media must be flexible and adaptable. This book will help you to understand why researchers in this field choose and use particular research methods, equipping you to put these methods into practice across the whole range of undergraduate media courses. This book shows you how research methods can help us to make sense of the myriad of information we encounter online every day, from Tiktok influencers to viral Twitter posts. Complete with case studies in each chapter, the book covers both well-established methods, such as network analysis, and cutting-edge ones, such as interface analysis. It provides a crucial foundation for research in digital media, demonstrating the scope and potential of these tools. The book adopts an easy-to-navigate structure, taking you through specific methods in a systematic way. It shows you examples of classic uses of each method, and directs you towards further resources after each chapter.
