Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Webbplatser - religion
Websites - religion
Under uppbyggnad. Skicka gärna tips till ämnesbibliotekarien, se Start.
Under construction. Please send suggestions to the subject librarian, see Start.
Internet Sacred Text Archive
From the website: "Welcome to the largest freely available archive of online books about religion, mythology, folklore and the esoteric on the Internet. The site is dedicated to religious tolerance and scholarship, and has the largest readership of any similar site on the web."
Religious Studies Web Guide
This web site, in existence since 1995, focuses on free internet resources of use to researchers involved in the academic study of religion.
Ett virtuellt referensbibliotek från Universitetsbiblioteket i Lund
Virtual Religion Index
Lists of links organized by subject. Includes religions, denominations and related areas.
Voice of the Shuttle - religion
Its mission has been to provide a structured and briefly annotated guide to online resources that at once respects the established humanities disciplines in their professional organization and points toward the transformation of those disciplines as they interact with the sciences and social sciences and with new digital media.
Wabash Center: Religion on the Web
A selective, annotated guide to a wide variety of electronic resources of interest to those who are involved in the study and practice of religion, including syllabi, electronic texts, electronic journals, web sites, bibliographies, liturgies, reference resources, and software. The purpose of the Guide is to encourage and facilitate the incorporation of electronic resources into teaching.
Digital Dead Sea Scrolls
The Israel Museum welcomes you to the Dead Sea Scrolls Digital Project, allowing users to examine and explore these most ancient manuscripts from Second Temple times at a level of detail never before possible. Developed in partnership with Google, the new website gives users access to searchable, fast-loading, high-resolution images of the scrolls, as well as short explanatory videos and background information on the texts and their history. The Dead Sea Scrolls, which include the oldest known biblical manuscripts in existence, offer critical insight into Jewish society in the Land of Israel during the Second Temple Period, the time of the birth of Christianity and Rabbinic Judaism. Five complete scrolls from the Israel Museum have been digitized for the project at this stage and are now accessible online.
Works of Titus Flavius Josephus (37 – c. 100)
The complete works of the famous Jewish historian, translated by William Whiston.
Encyclopedia of Religion and Society
Product description: The sacred and profane continue to interface, conflict, and intermingle in novel ways. The Encyclopedia of Religion and Society provides a guide map for these developments. From succinct, brief notes to essay-length entries, this encyclopedia covers world religious leaders and scholars-past and present-in the United States and the world. This comprehensive volume is an essential reference for the study of the anthropology, psychology, politics, or sociology of religion.
Nämnden för Statligt Stöd för Trossamfund (SST)
SST är en statlig myndighet som ger stöd till trossamfund, bl a statsbidrag.
Här finns bl a statistik över bidragstagande samfund.
Open Access Digital Theological Library
a virtual library for theology, religious studies, and related disciplines
ORION Center for the Study of the Dead Sea Scrolls
The Center aims to stimulate and foster research on the Scrolls, particularly the great task of integrating the new information gained from the Scrolls into the body of knowledge about Jewish history and religion in the Second Temple period. Such integration will affect areas like biblical studies, Jewish literature and thought of the Second Temple Period, earliest Christianity and the New Testament, the study of early rabbinic Judaism, and more.
Pew Forum on Religion & Public Life
The Pew Research Center’s Forum on Religion & Public Life, launched in 2001, seeks to promote a deeper understanding of issues at the intersection of religion and public affairs.
The Pew Forum conducts surveys, demographic analyses and other social science research on important aspects of religion and public life in the U.S. and around the world. It also provides a neutral venue for discussions of timely issues through roundtables and briefings.
Polonsky Foundation Digitization Project
The Bodleian Libraries of the University of Oxford and the Biblioteca Apostolica Vaticana (Vatican Library) have joined efforts in a landmark digitization project with the aim of opening up their repositories of ancient texts. Over the course of the next four years, 1.5 million pages from their remarkable collections will be made freely available online to researchers and to the general public.
Migrationsinfo.se är en webbplats som presenterar forskning och statistik om integration och migration i Sverige. Webbplatsen har upprättats av den gröna och liberala tankesmedjan FORES.
Syftet med webbplatsen är att samla information om invandring och integration och på så sätt bidra till att öka kunskapsnivån om invandring och slå hål på de myter som ibland hörs i debatten. Informationen berör många olika delar av samhällslivet. Under varje tema presenteras jämförelser mellan utrikes och inrikes födda, forskning av invandringens effekter och paralleller med internationell statistik.