LibGuides: Japanska: Databaser och länksamlingar

Nordic and Baltic Association for Asian Studies (NoBAS)

CrossAsia
Via CrossAsia får du tillgång till information från NoBAS och alla de licensierade resurser LU har tillgång till via CrossAsia!

Direktlänkar via LUBsearch till alla våra japanska databaser via CrossAsia:

Yomidasu. Yomiuri Database Service
Contents of Yomiuri Database Service “Yomidas”: You can search and view over 15 million articles, from the first issue in 1874 to the present, which can be searched all at once (without being aware of Japanese) by eras. Meiji, Taishō and Shōwa Eras (1874-1989): Contains images of the newspaper page, with searchable keywords on individual articles. Regional Sections (Shōwa Era, 1933-2001): A total of 2.76 million pages of articles from across the country are available. Heisei and Reiwa Eras (from 1986 onward): Articles since September 1986 are available in a full-text format, with 250,000 articles added each year. Search Print Edition: The entire one-page images of the newspaper after January 1,2023 are available for search. You can search by page name, publication date, and regions. Images are also linked form articles of the Yomiuri Shimbun. The Japan News: The Japan News is The Yomiuri Shimbunʼs English-language daily. Many stories in this section link to their Japanese originals in the Heisei & Reiwa Eras section, a feature that can help students of the Japanese language. Also contained are the following features: Contemporary Who's Who, Yomiuri Shimbun Mini Definitions, glossary and reference, chronological search (from the Meiji, Taishō and Shōwa eras), saved articles, saved searches. (cited description, Yomiuri Shinbun 2024)
Asahi Shimbun Cross-Search
Asahi Shimbun Cross-Search for Library is an online article database that permits easy investigation of past events, and is available in many universities and libraries both in and outside Japan. It is the largest newspaper article database in Japan, permitting searches of 16 million articles and advertisements from more than 140 years of the newspaper, from its first edition in 1879 (Meiji 12) to today. Most of the articles that can be searched using keywords in the Asahi Shimbun Reduced-size Facsimile Edition are from the newspaper editions published in Tokyo, but pages from the editions published in Osaka are also stored, so it is possible to compare the two editions with different content by searching on publication date. Articles since 1985 are available for full-text searching, and can be read with the full-text displayed. The database also contains articles from the magazines 'AERA' and 'Shukan Asahi'. Furthermore, the Historical Photo Archive, a database of approximately 10 thousand photographic records mostly taken in Asia during the World War II period, is available as well. English-language News Database, Asahi Graph, Who's Who database, Image Database of Regional pages, Overseas Editions and Contemporary Words Chiezo are also available. (Cited description, Asahi Shinbun 2022)
Japan Times Archives
The Japan Times Archives Online Edition is an internet based online newspaper article service created and provided by The Japan Times Ltd. It covers the entire publication period starting 22 March 1897 up until 31 December of the year before last year. Last years articles can be found in the archive of "The Japan Times Online" website and are moved into "The Japan Times Archives" all together usually once a year. The database consists of scans of the original newspaper pages, which have been OCR-processed. The full-text-search is based on the OCR results. Entire pages or self-chosen cuttings of articles can be printed.

Urval databaser

CiNii – Citation Information by National Institute of Informatics (Nii), Japan
CiNii (Scholarly and Academic Information Navigator) is a service from Nii (National Institute of Informatics) in Japan with academic information on articles, books, journals & dissertations. It is available free of charge for anyone.

CiNii Articles enables you to search information on academic articles published in academic society journals, university research bulletins or articles included in the National Diet Library’s Japanese Periodicals Index Database.

CiNii Books enables you to search information of books and journals held by university libraries in Japan and contains wide variety of books – recent books, classics, foreign books, CD, DVD, etc. .It is possible to search for about 10 million titles held in 1200 university libraries (totaled over 100 million books), and about 1.5 million authors of these books that has been accumulated through the online cataloging system (NACSIS-CAT) which NII provides.

CiNii Dissertations is a database service that lets you search for information on dissertations written for doctoral degrees in Japan .
The search function uniformly covers dissertations made available in repositories of universities and other academic institutions in Japan as well as those archived in the National Diet Library.

For articles which are not available in full-text via CiNii there is a bibliographic download function which simplifies ordering of article copies from the National Diet Library. NDL delivers

In Japanese and English.
MLA
The MLA International Bibliography provides a subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Compiled by the staff of the MLA Office of Bibliographic Information Services with the cooperation of more than 100 contributing bibliographers in the United States and abroad, it annually indexes over 66,000 books and articles.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.