Archaeology and ancient history

L'Année philologique is an index of publications related to Classical Studies - history, language, literature and civilization of ancient Greece and Rome. The printed bibliography has been published since 1924, the online version contains references to material published since 1949. Many of the books and articles indexed in L'Année Philologique are in languages other than English.

The Anthropological Index Online is an index to more than 770 anthropological periodicals in the The Centre for Anthropology Library at the The British Museum (formerly the Museum of Mankind Library, incorporating the Royal Anthropological Institute Library). The database is a regionally arranged subject and author index to periodicals received.
List of indexed journals

AnthroSource is an online resource that provides access to the American Anthropological Associations (AAA) peer reviewed journals, newsletters and bulletins. AnthroSource serves the research, teaching, and professional needs of anthropologists.
List of journals

The literature on Greek and Roman culture and its peripheral cultural is processed, as is the literature on Etruscan, Minoan and Mycenaean culture, the Anatolian cultures, prehistory and ancient history including epigraphy and numismatics. From 1956 to the present day, approx. 400,000 titles (monographs and articles) have been systematically described.
Please note: You must check the box "with IP-Access" and then click on Start to get access.

A bibliographic database that indexes articles from English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Japanese, Spanish, Dutch, and Swedish. In addition to articles, this database indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals. Subjects Covered: Antiques, Archaeology, Architectural History, Art History, Folk Art, Landscape Architecture, Museology, Non-Western Art, Pottery, Sculpture, Textiles.

index covers international, scholarly and popular periodical literature, including publications of professional associations, U.S. state and regional periodicals, and major serial publications on the architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America and Australia. List of journals

The Berg Fashion Library is the first online resource to provide access to interdisciplinary and integrated text and image content on world dress and fashion. It covers all regions of the world, with in-depth content from pre-history to the present day contributed by internationally-renowned scholars. The Berg Fashion Library is a unique online portal which offers fully cross-searchable access to an expanding range of Berg content collections – including the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion online, e-books, reference works, images, and much more.

Dyabola är en plattform för följande databaser:
•Archäologische Bibliographie (aktualisierte Version des Realkatalogs) 1956-
•Monographien der Bibliographie zur Vor- und Frühgeschichte Europas (RGK), 1992-
•Eurasienbibliographie des Deutschen Archäologischen Instituts, 1998-
•Sachkatalog der Römisch-Germanischen Kommission Frankfurt 1992-
OBS! Du måste kryssa i boxen "with IP-Access" och klicka på Start för att få åtkomst.

eHRAF Archaeology is a cross-cultural database containing information on the world's prehistory. This annually-growing eHRAF database is organized by archaeological traditions. The full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level. eHRAF Archaeology is a unique resource designed to facilitate comparative archaeological studies.

Fornsvensk bibliografi på nätet är en bearbetning av och fortsättning på den tryckta bibliografi som sammanställdes av Robert Geete och Isak Collijn för tiden fram till 1944 och som utgavs av Svenska fornskriftsällskapet. Fornsvensk bibliografi på nätet sträcker sig fram till och med 2017 och uppdateras regelbundet. Svensk runbibliografi på nätet inkluderar FK Jan Owes Svensk runbibliografi 1880–1993 och de bibliografier som publicerats i Nytt om runer. Svensk runbibliografi på nätet sträcker sig fram till och med 2014.

The GNOMON Bibliographic Database (GBD) is the online version of the German scholarly journal Gnomon: Kritische Zeitscrift fur die gesamte klassische Altertumswissenschaft covering Classical History. The main feature of GNOMON is its thesaurus of 5,500 names, places, themes, and other terms associated with the ancient world. This thesaurus is organized hierarchically, with major entries for philosophy, epigraphy, topography, history, and so on.

Nestor is an international bibliography of Aegean studies, Homeric society, Indo-European linguistics, and related fields. Nestor s primary geographic nexus is the Aegean, including all of Greece, Albania, the southern coast of Bulgaria, the western and southern coasts of Turkey, and Cyprus. Nestors chronological range is the prehistoric period from the Palaeolithic through the end of the Geometric period (700 BC).

Nordic Archaeological Abstracts (NAA Online) provides a comprehensive guide to Nordic archaeological literature. NAA covers publications dealing with archaeological investigations, recent as well as medieval and prehistoric. The geographical limits of NAA are the Nordic countries.
Login information

The purpose of this project is to make the results of current research undertaken by members of Princeton and Stanford Universities in the field of classics available in advance of final publication. Working Papers are pre-publication versions of academic articles, book chapters, or reviews. Papers posted on this site are in progress, under submission, or in press and forthcoming elsewhere.

Propylaeum-DOK is a virtual library for classical studies where members of the academic community worldwide can publish their texts (monographs, articles, lectures) under terms of Open Access in electronic format. Mostly German research.

This database contains literature on classical, early Christian, Byzantine, early Medieval, and ancient Middle Eastern antiquities, art, and archaeology. It includes the subject catalog of the German Archaeological Institute In Rome, the Bibliography of Iberian Archaeology from the German Archaeological Institute in Madrid, and the Archaeology of Roman Provinces from RGK Frankfurt.
Please note: You must check the box "with IP-Access" and then click on Start to get access.

SHBd är den mest kompletta bibliografin över svensk historia. Den omfattar över 176 000 poster; monografier, uppsatser, recensioner och artiklar i dagstidningar mm. Posterna har hämtats från de tryckta SHB-volymerna (1771-1976) och från LIBRIS (1977-2010).

Svenskt biografiskt lexikon (SBL) är ett personhistoriskt lexikon som började ges ut 1917. Lexikonet utgör en på förstahandskällor baserad generalinventering av betydelsefulla personer och deras gärningar under olika skeden av det svenska samhällets utveckling.

The Entrez life sciences search enging can be searched with a wide variety of text terms such as author name, journal name, gene or protein name, organism, unique identifier (e.g., accession number, sequence ID, PubMed ID), and other terms, depending on the database being searched.

Zoological Record Online is a reference database that provides extensive coverage of the world's animal science literature with particular emphasis on biodiversity and systematic/taxonomic information. The database includes thorough subject indexing in both controlled- and natural-language format, complimented by an online thesaurus.