Human Geography, Human Ecology, Development Studies, and Sustainability Studies

GreenFILE is a multidisciplinary database that offers information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment in a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Also included in GreenFILE is a 6,800-term Thesaurus.

Urban Studies Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

The Anthropocene Review, a trans-disciplinary journal issued 3 times per year, brings together peer-reviewed articles on all aspects of research pertaining to the Anthropocene, from earth and environmental sciences, social sciences, material sciences, and humanities. Its overall aim is to communicate clearly and across a wide range of disciplines and interests, the causes, history, nature and implications of a world in which human activities are integral to the functioning of the Earth System.

Capitalism Nature Socialism ( CNS ) is an international, multi-disciplinary journal of ecosocialism, encompassing anticapitalist perspectives that are both egalitarian and environmental in orientation. The primary aim in CNS is to help create a red-green intellectual culture, essential to the development of a red-green politics.

The journal is concerned with extending and integrating the understanding of the interfaces and interplay between "nature's household" (ecosystems) and "humanity's household" (the economy). Ecological economics is an interdisciplinary field defined by a set of concrete problems or challenges related to governing economic activity in a way that promotes human well-being, sustainability, and justice.

JPE publishes research into the linkages between political economy and human environmental impacts, across different locations and academic disciplines. Articles published in this journal make a contribution to the academic field of political ecology. This is of course a broad field, but it uses tools drawn from political economy, multi-scalar analysis of environmental issues and ecologies, access to resources (e.g. by race, gender, status, wealth), environmental and social justice, feminist, materialist and intersectional theories, and studies of vulnerability and disadvantage.

Urban Studies Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

Geodataportalen är en ingång till webbaserade geodata och tjänster. Portalen ger dig möjlighet att söka, hitta och titta på geodata från olika källor. Geodataportalen visar vad som finns och var det finns.

Kartor och geodata.

RegVis är en plattform som visualiserar nyckelvariabler inom regional utveckling och hur dessa förändras över tid och rum och hur de påverkar varandra. Genom kartor och grafer visualiseras sju variabler. Du kan välja att få en översiktlig bild av respektive variabel, eller fördjupa dig och jämföra variabler, geografiska områden etc med varandra.

Formas is tasked with promoting research for a sustainable society within the fields of environment, agricultural sciences and spatial planning. Projects that are funded are estimated to be of the highest scientific quality and Formas is active in supporting and facilitating so that results from the projects are used in society. For students, Formas database is a good place to look for newly granted research projects within the fields of environment, agricultural sciences and spatial planning.

Alvin is a platform for the long-term preservation and accessible storage of digitised collections and digital cultural heritage materials. It is also a catalogue of materials that have not yet been digitised.

GreenFILE is a multidisciplinary database that offers information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment in a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Also included in GreenFILE is a 6,800-term Thesaurus.

Database containing material on human rights violations and atrocity crimes. Covers the years 1900-2010 and worldwide.

The Nordic Africa Institute library offers remote access their licensed resources. E-books and databases are available for students and researchers at Nordic educational institutions.
Also see their other resources, of which several are freely accessible: https://nai.uu.se/library/use-the-library/remote-access.html

Database including social anthropology, sociology, criminology, social work, social psychology and gender studies.

Political Science Complete is a full-text research database covering political topics with a worldwide focus, including international relations, political theory and comparative politics.

Sambib's collection of encyclopedias in social sciences subjects.

The LGBT Life with Full Text database contains full text for more than 120 of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers, as well as more than 140 full-text monographs/books.

IBSS includes over 2.6 million references to journal articles, books, reviews and selected chapters and is especially strong on international material with over 50% of journals published outside of the U.S. or United Kingdom.

Highlights the expanding influence of economics in social science research and features new articles and biographies contributed by scholars from around the world on a wide array of global topics in the social sciences.

Wonderful resource for any thesis writing student. Thousands of qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods topics and terms. Dictionaries, Encyclopedias and Handbooks as well as tools at Project Planner and "Which Stats Test"

All about review articles. If you're lucky you can find a perfect research review of exactly your topic.

Very Short Introductions is a collection of e-books, offering concise introductions to a diverse range of subjects. The resource allows you to discover a new topic or subject through an intelligent and serious introduction, written by authors who are experts in their field.

Statista provides access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and other areas of interest or markets.
Country Reports an Poltics & Society Reports might be especially interesting for social sciences, and also check out the illustrative infographics.