Database platforms
EBSCOhost
The EBSCOhost platform gives you access to a large number of databases subscribed to by Lund University.
LUBsearch
Art databases
Art & Architecture Source (EBSCOhost)
This database offers indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications—now with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism. In addition to articles, this database indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals.
With approximately 300 collections composed of over 2.5 million images (and growing), scholars can examine wide-ranging material such as Native American art from the Smithsonian, treasures from the Louvre, and panoramic, 360-degree views of the Hagia Sophia in a single, easy-to-use resource.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals (EBSCOhost)
The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals database is a comprehensive American guide to the current literature of architecture and design.
Named a Best Database by School Library Journal and Best of Show at ISTE, Britannica® ImageQuest™ brings lessons, assignments, and projects to life with close to three million rights-cleared images from 59 leading collections … and growing! The Bridgeman Art Gallery, Dorling Kindersley Images, Getty Images, the National Portrait Gallery of London, the National Geographic Society, and other top names have joined with Britannica to provide the best and broadest collection of curriculum-relevant imagery which is rights-cleared for educational, non-commercial use.
Grove Dictionary of Art
A scholarly art encyclopedia covering art and architecture from prehistory until today.
The Research Portal
Lund University Research Portal
Find research and researchers at Lund University. The Research Portal – your shortcut to information about Lund University research.
Through our research portal you can find research related information, including:
researchers
research projects
research outputs
research areas
research groups
disputations and other publications
distinctions and awards