Ethnology and Cultural analysis

In LUBsearch will you find fulltext or references to articles and also books etc. This is a good starting point to search for information but it is recommended that you also search in specific databases.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources. In comparison to Web of Science, Scopus has a bigger scope, but Web of Science is more complete when it comes to citations prior to 1996. Another difference is that Scopus covers articles in press.

Is a platform with several large citation databases. It includes references to thousands of academic journals, books, reports and conference proceedings.

Fulltext: 1974-.
A quarterly journal concerned with ethnology in the broadest sense of the term. The journal’s articles connect ethnographic specificity with original theoretical contributions, conveying the relevance of the ethnographic imagination to the contemporary world.

Fulltext: 2005-.
EPIC promotes the use of ethnographic principles to create business value.

Fulltext 1979/80- . At the LUX Library: print 1967- .
Ethnologia Europaea is an interdisciplinary, peer reviewed journal with a focus on European cultures and societies.

Fulltext 2015- . At the LUX Library: print 1971- .
On the journal website you can find TOC from 1971-.
Published by The Royal Gustavus Adolphus Academy for Swedish Folk Culture.

Fulltext 1997- . At the LUX Library: print 1959-2002.
Ethnos is a peer-reviewed journal, which publishes original papers promoting theoretical, methodological and empirical developments in the discipline of socio-cultural anthropology.

Fulltext: 2011-.
An international peer-reviewed, open-access journal which aims to situate ethnography as the prime heuristic of anthropology, and return it to the forefront of conceptual developments in the discipline.

Fulltext: 1990-.
Human Nature is dedicated to advancing the interdisciplinary investigation of the biological, social, and environmental factors that underlie human behavior.

References to articles from Swedish journals and newspapers (only available in Swedish)

Selection of articles, thesis etc. published by researchers at Swedish Universities.

The database is a central portal for published Danish research. The database currently covers published literature, such as scientific articles, PhD. theses, conference presentations and lecture notes, as well as published information.