LibGuides: Ethnology and Cultural analysis: Violence

Authorities, organizations etc.

National Centre for Knowledge on Men's Violence Against Women (NCK)
NCK is a knowledge and resource centre based at Uppsala University. NCK has been commissioned by the government to increase knowledge of men's violence against women in Sweden, and to develop methods for the treatment and care of women subjected to violence.
EIGE's Resource & Documentation Centre
EIGE's (European Institute for Gender Equality) Resource and Documentation Centre (RDC) enables you quick and easy access to more than 500,000 resources on gender equality in the EU-28. Policy documents, books, articles, studies and specialized databases.
Declaration on the Elimination of Violence against Women
UN, General Assembly (1993)
World report on violence and health
WHO (2002)
Swedish Crime Victim Authority
Swedish gender equality agency
Swedish National Council for Crime Prevention - Brå
Domestic violence
Human rights watch
Sexual violence and rape
Human rights watch

Encyclopedia of Interpersonal Violence
ISBN: 1412918006
The encyclopedia is intended to provide accurate, research-supported information to clarify critical issues and to educate the public about different forms of interpersonal violence, their incidence and prevalence, theoretical explanations, public policy initiatives, and prevention and intervention strategies.
Handbook of children, culture, and violence
ISBN: 1412913691
This handbook is representative of the range of ways that children intersect with violence and culture. It presents empirical data, theoretical grounding, and policy recommendations. The book is divided into three parts that consider children as victims, as consumers, and as perpetrators of violence.

Aggression and Violent Behavior
Journal of Family Violence
Violence Against Women
VAW is peer-reviewed and published monthly. It is an international, interdisciplinary journal dedicated to the publication of research and information on all aspects of the problem of violence against women. VAW assumes a broad definition of violence; topics to be covered include, but are not limited to, domestic violence, sexual assault, incest, sexual harassment, female infantcide, female circumcision, and female sexual slavery.

Criminal Justice Abstracts (EbscoHOST)
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text™ contains more than 200,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline. Subject areas covered include: criminology; criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; history of crime; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole.