LibGuides: European Studies and ÖCK: Databases and links collections

Selection of databases

CEEOL - Central and Eastern European Online Library

Currently, CEEOL covers more than 2000 journals and 690.000 articles, over 4500 ebooks and 6000 grey literature document. Lund university has no subscription, but a large part of the content is open access. We also welcome acquisition requests and most publication can be loaned in from other libraries.

Academic Search Complete, ASC (EBSCOhost)
Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary scholarly database that offers access to peer-reviewed academic journals, magazines, reports, books and monographs, trade publications and other resources.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (ISI)
ISI Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) is a major international article database with a broad range of disciplines. It covers leading arts and humanities journals and indexes over 1000 of the worlds leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals. You can also search among the authors/works quoted in every article. These cited authors are linked to previous relevant research on the same subject. List of Journals.
Please note: It is important that you end your session by using log out (in the top, right-hand corner) to make a session available for another user.
HeinOnline
Du hittar information om innehållet i den engelska texten nedan. Om du har några frågor om innehållet i HeinOnline eller hur man använder databasen, var vänlig kontakta Juridiska fakultetens bibliotek, jurbibl@jur.lu.se.
HeinOnline is a comprehensive collection of law journals, US and UK law and case law and more. The database is updated continuously.
The list of Subscribed Libraries shows content available for Lund University. When selecting a library you will be directed to the index page for the chosen library.
For law journals, choose the Law Journal Library.
For further guidance on the content and which library to choose, please contact your faculty library or the Faculty of Law Library, jurbibl@jur.lu.se.
Integrum World Wide
Integrum contains about 400 million documents in more than 5000 databases which include full-text versions of central and regional newspapers and magazines, teletypes of more than 400 information agencies, analytical and statistical bulletins, texts of laws and decrees, addresses and phones databases, full texts of Russian classic literary works.
Lund university has access to 1 concurrent user, for log in information, click here. If someone is logged in already, you will get a message saying (in Russian) “Attention: this login is being used on another computer”. Please remember to log off, it takes 40-50 minutes of inactivity before a user will be automatically logged off.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences, IBSS
The International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) focuses mainly on the four core social science disciplines: anthropology, economics, politics and sociology.

IBSS includes over 2.6 million references to journal articles, books, reviews and selected chapters and is especially strong on international material with over 50% of journals published outside of the U.S. or United Kingdom. Over 2,800 journals are regularly indexed and nearly 7,000 books are included each year. Abstracts are provided for over 80% of all current journal articles, and users can link to the full text of articles in journals subscribed to by their institution.
Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts, LLBA
LLBA covers literature on all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
Literary Reference Center, LRC (EBSCOhost)
Literary Reference Center is a full-text database that combines information from major reference works, books and literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing.
MLA International Bibliography (EBSCOhost)
MLA International Bibliographyoffers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations and contains over 2.2 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers. The database also contains nearly 11,000 subject names and terms. The indexed materials coverage is international and includes almost 60 titles from J-STOR's language and literature collection as well as links to full text. Also included are journal abbreviations and acronyms for almost 3,500 titles, with full journal names standardized and ISSNs attached.
Subjects covered are: Literature, Language and Linguistics, Folklore, Literary Theory & Criticism, Dramatic Arts, as well as the historical aspects of Printing and Publishing. Listings on Rhetoric and Composition and the history, theory and practice of Teaching Language and Literature are also included.
The database also includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals that contains detailed information on over 5,500 journals, with 4,400 currently indexed in the International Bibliography.
Political Science Complete, PSC (EBSCOhost)
The Political Science Complete, PSC database provides:

Cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 800 journals
Full text for over 400 journals, many of which are unique to PSC, such as British Politics, Ethnopolitics and the Journal of Women, Politics & Policy.
More than 180 full text references books and monographs
Over 27,000 full text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association.
In addition, a subject-specific thesaurus with more than 10,000 terms is provided as subject searching guidance to researchers.
SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
SocINDEX with Full Text is a high quality sociology research database that offers:

* More than 2 million records with subject headings
* Full text for more than 760 journals dating back to 1908
* Full text for more than 820 books and monographs
* Full text for almost 14,000 conference papers
* Sociology journals indexed cover-to-cover
* Core journals indexed and abstracted from begin date
* A sociological term thesaurus
...

Databaser vid Lunds universitet

En lista över alla databaser som Lunds Universitet har tillgång till hittar du här:

Där finns både licensierade resurser och fritt tillgängligt material utvalt av bibliotekarier. Du kan antingen göra en fritextsökning i sökrutan, söka alfabetiskt eller via ämne.

European Studies and ÖCK

Selection of databases

Other databases and link collections

Databaser vid Lunds universitet