LibGuides: Engelska: Engelsk språkvetenskap

Ämnesresurser

Handbook of Pragmatics Online
The Handbook of Pragmatics provides up-to-date information on research in the field of linguistic pragmatics, conceived as the interdisciplinary (cognitive, social, and cultural) science of natural language use.
Handbook of Translation Studies Online
The new Handbook of Translation Studies (HTS) aims at disseminating knowledge about translation and interpreting and providing easy access to a large range of topics, traditions, and methods.
Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts, LLBA
LLBA covers literature on all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
Oxford English Dictionary, OED (ebooks)
The OED Online offers access to the complete contents of the 20-volume Second Edition of the Oxford English Dictionary and the 3-volume Additions Series (1993-97).

World Wide Words
Nearly 3,000 articles here on aspects of the growth and change of the English language.
Communication Source (EBSCOhost)
Searchable database provides abstracts,indexing, and full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies, and related fields. Includes coverage of over 1,000 core titles and features full-text for more than 600 active periodicals.
IRIS
IRIS is a collection of instruments, materials, stimuli, data, and data coding and analysis tools used for research into languages, including first, second, and beyond, and signed language learning, multilingualism, language education, language use, and language processing. Materials are freely accessible and searchable, easy to upload (for contributions) and download (for use).