Gå till huvudinnehållet
Det verkar som att du använder Internet Explorer 11 eller en äldre version. Den här webbplatsen fungerar bäst med moderna webbläsare som de senaste versionerna av Chrome, Firefox, Safari och Edge. Om du fortsätter med den här webbläsaren kan du få oväntad
Hylluppställningar engelsk litteraturvetenskap
820.9 Engelsk litteraturhistoria
820.9001 Engelsk litteraturhistoria - 1066-1400
820.9002 Engelsk litteraturhistoria - 1400-1702
820.9005 Engelsk litteraturhistoria - 1702-1800
820.9007 Engelsk litteraturhistoria - 1800-
820.9009 Engelsk litteraturhistoria - från 1900
Early English Books Online
Contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700
A unique collection of more than 3,900 plays in verse and prose tracing the development of drama in English from the medieval mystery cycles to the comedies of Oscar Wilde.
The most comprehensive archive of English verse available offers incomparable representation both of the literary heritages of former colonial countries and of the poetic legacies of English writers who have only been brought back to scholarly attention during the last thirty years.
MLA International Bibliography
The MLA International Bibliography is an essential tool for research in all aspects of modern languages and literature. Available as a searchable online database of more than 2.8 million records and constantly updated by scholars in the field, the bibliography is used by academics and teachers around the world to find and share their work.
Project Gutenberg offers over 56,000 free eBooks: Choose among free epub books, free kindle books, download them or read them online.
Short Story Index
An essential resource for readers seeking short stories by author or genre, and for those researching the body of work of a particular literary figure.
Understanding Shakespeare is a research tool that allows students, educators and scholars to use the text of Shakespeare’s plays to quickly navigate into the scholarship written about them—line by line.
The Victorian Web incorporates primary and secondary texts (including book reviews) in the areas of economics, literature, philosophy, religion, political and social history, science, technology, and the visual arts.
Literary Reference Center
iterary Reference Center is a full-text database that combines information from major reference works, books and literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing. Title Coverage List.
First World War Poetry Archive
The First World War Poetry Digital Archive is an online repository of over 7000 items of text, images, audio, and video for teaching, learning, and research.
This unique, searchable database contains profiles of some of the UK and Commonwealth's most important living writers, as well as writers from these regions whom we have worked with. Included in the profiles are biographies, bibliographies, critical reviews, and information about awards.
Discovering literature: Romantics and Victorians
A free educational resource aimed at A level students, undergraduates and the general public, the site uses manuscripts and printed sources to shed light on the historical, political and cultural contexts in which key literary works were written.
Great writers inspire
This collection of freely available literary resources is aimed at students from sixth-form to university, their teachers, and at lifelong learners. It contains lectures, eBooks and contextual essays for reuse by individuals and the educational community.
Postcolonial writers make worlds
Postcolonial Writers Make Worlds asks how our reading of British literature shapes our sense of identity in Britain today. We are particularly interested in thinking about how Black and Asian writing in Britain works as a dynamic cultural and imaginative medium through which new ways of thinking about Britain, and Britain in the world, can be worked out.
Poets.org is produced by the Academy of American Poets. The site was launched in 1996, becoming the original online resource for poems, poets’ biographies, essays about poetry, and resources for K-12 teachers.
Oxford scholarship online - e-böcker
Book History is devoted to every aspect of the history of the book, broadly defined as the history of the creation, dissemination, and reception of script and print.
Contemporary Literature covers the whole range of critical practices, offering new perspectives in contemporary literary studies.
In CI new ideas and reconsideration of those traditional in criticism and culture are granted a voice. The wide interdisciplinary focus creates surprising juxtapositions and linkages of concepts, offering new grounds for theoretical debate.
Since 1934, ELH has published superior studies that interpret the conditions affecting major works in English and American literature.
SEL Studies in English Literature 1500-1900
SEL focuses on four fields of British literature in rotating, quarterly issues: English Renaissance, Tudor and Stuart Drama, Restoration and Eighteenth Century, and Nineteenth Century.