LibGuides: Översättarutbildningen: Ordböcker

Ordböcker

bab.la
bab.la är en kostnadsfri språkportal som erbjuder 40 olika lexikon på 28 språk, bland annat svenska-engelska och svenska-tyska.
Brockhaus Enzyklopädie
Brockhaus Encyclopedi är en tyskspråkig encyklopedi som utgivits i olika utgåvor sedan slutet av 1700-talet. Onlineutgåvan är fortsättningen på den tryckta utgåvan.
Cambridge Dictionaries Online
Cambridge University Press publishes a range of dictionaries for learners of English all around the world.
Collection Europeana
Découvrez 57,454,667 oeuvres d'art, objets, livres, vidéos et sons de toute l'Europe.

Indo-European Etymological Dictionaries Online
The Indo-European Etymological Dictionaries Online (IEDO) reconstructs the lexicon for the most important languages and language branches of Indo-European. It is a rich and voluminous online reference source for historical and general linguists. Dictionaries can be cross-searched, with an advance search for each individual dictionary enabling the user to perform more complex research queries. Each entry is accompanied by grammatical info, meaning(s), etymological commentary, reconstructions, cognates and often extensive bibliographical information.

Larousse - online
Nationalencyklopedin
OED - Oxford English Dictionary
The Oxford English Dictionary is the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium.
Online Etymology Dictionary
The basic sources of this work are Weekley's "An Etymological Dictionary of Modern English," Klein's "A Comprehensive Etymological Dictionary of the English Language," "Oxford English Dictionary" (second edition), "Barnhart Dictionary of Etymology," Holthausen's "Etymologisches Wörterbuch der Englischen Sprache [...]"
Ordbogen.com
Ordbogen innehåller danska ord översatta till engelska, franska, spanska och tyska.
Proz.com
ProZ.com is home to the world's largest translator network. Professional translators use the site to collaborate on terms translation, translation dictionaries, translator training and more.
Rikstermbanken
Rikstermbanken är Sveriges nationella termbank. Rikstermbanken innehåller termer och begrepp från ett stort antal ämnesområden. I Rikstermbanken finner du till största delen termer på svenska, men också termer på flera av Sveriges minoritetsspråk och på andra språk, bland annat på engelska, franska, tyska och ryska.
Språkrådet
Språkrådet ger råd i språkfrågor och följer språkens Utveckling i Sverige. Vi ger ut språkböcker och tidskrifter, håller föredrag, bedriver språkforskning och verkar för svenskt och nordiskt språksamarbete
Svenska Akademiens Ordböcker
Svenska Akademiens ordbok, SAOB, är en historisk ordbok som beskriver svenskt skriftspråk från 1521 till våra dagar.
Svenskt översättarlexikon
Presentationer av svenska och finlandssvenska översättare.