Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Urval av ebokssamlingar via Lunds universitets bibliotek
Selection of Collections of Ebooks via Lund University Libraries
Blackwell Reference Online - BRO
Blackwell Reference Online (BRO) is a collection of reference books in the following subjects: Business and Economics ; History ; Language and Linguistics ; Literature and Cultural Studies ; Philosophy and Religion ; Sociology and Psychology.
Early English Books Online (EEBO)
Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War.
Early European Books
Early European Books traces the history of printing in Europe from its origins through to the close of the seventeenth century, offering full-colour, high-resolution facsimile images of rare and hard-to-access printed sources.
LOEB Classical Library (Online)
The mission of the Loeb Classical Library, founded by James Loeb in 1911, has always been to make Greek and Latin literature accessible to the broadest range of readers. The digital Loeb Classical Library extends this mission into the twenty-first century. Harvard University Press is honored to renew James Loeb's vision of accessibility and presents an interconnected, fully searchable, perpetually growing, virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature. Epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians; those Church Fathers who made particular use of pagan culture — in short, our entire Greek and Latin Classical heritage is represented here with up-to-date texts and accurate English translations. More than 520 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts are available in a modern and elegant interface, allowing readers to browse, search, bookmark, annotate, and share content with ease.
Oxford Reference Online
Oxford Reference Online provides desktop access to 177 key Oxford dictionaries and reference works. For the first time you can access a comprehensive and growing collection of Oxfords reference titles without leaving your desk. The Core Collection, the first database to be available as part of Oxford Reference Online, is a huge and comprehensive resource that contains over 100 language and subject dictionaries and reference titles works - containing well over 60,000 pages. It covers the complete subject spectrum: from General Reference and Language to Science and Medicine, and from Humanities and Social Sciences to Business and Professional.
Oxford Scholarship Online
Product Description: Providing quick and easy access to award-winning scholarship, Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) offers access to thousands of academic monographs, in 20 subject areas across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
Thesaurus Linguae Graecae
The TLG Digital Library contains virtually all Greek texts surviving from the period between Homer (8th century B.C.) and A.D. 600 and the majority of surviving works up the fall of Byzantium in A.D. 1453. TLG Online provides access to 3,700 authors and 12,000 works, approximately 91 million words.
Please note: In order to be able to access TLG each user needs to create a user profile in addition to IP authentication.
Very short introductions (Arts & Humanities)
Hundreds of "Very short introductions" in the following subjects: Archaeology; Architecture; Art; Biography; Classical Studies; Egyptology; History; Linguistics; Literature; Media Studies; Music; Philosophy; Religion; Society and Culture