Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Here is a range of library catalogs around the world which require academic, peer reviewed resources in open access (OA). Open access means that research results and publications are made freely accessible online.
The American University of Beirut - Digital Documentation Center
The American University of Beirut has this collection in Full Text. Please check e.g. this link http://ddc.aub.edu.lb/projects/saab/S50T11v1/index.html
Arabic Collection Online
Arabic Collections Online (ACO) is a publicly available digitallibrary of public domain Arabic language content ACO currently providesdigital access to 14,183 volumes across 8,675subjects drawn from rich Arabic collections of distinguished research libraries.Established with support from NYU Abu Dhabi...
AUB University Libraries
The American University of Beirut, University Libraries
Digital Assets Repository
The Digital Assets Repository (DAR) is a system developed at the Bibliotheca Alexandrina. Arabic books and other resources can be searched directly with the Arabic alphabet or in transcription.
DOAJ - Directory of Open Access Journals
Directory of Open Access Journals database contains peer-reviewed open access journals covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.
Ethnologue: Languages of the World
7,117, to be exact. We list every recognized language that is still in use today.
al-Hakawati, Arab Cultural Trust الحكواتي
Classic Arab Literature and Islamic texts
An organised links directory for the arts & humanities, listing selected open access or otherwise free ejournals.
OAPEN - Online Library and Publication Platform
OAPEN promotes and supports the transition to open access for academic books.
Open Library of Humanities
The Open Library of Humanities publishing platform supports academic journals from across the humanities disciplines, as well as hosting its own multidisciplinary journal.
Search Arabic literature in REX Orientalsk samling
SOAS Library at School of Oriental and African Studies, University of London
DigitalGeorgetown is the unified portal for Georgetown University’s institutional repository and digital collections, providing online access to scholarly academic resources, rare and unique digitized special collections, and more.