Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Creativity in Context av
Creativity in Context is an update of The Social Psychology of Creativity, a classic text for researchers, students, and other interested readers. Creativity in Context incorporates extensive new material, going far beyond the original to provide a comprehensive picture of how the motivation for creative behavior, and creativity itself, can be influenced by the social environment.Teresa Amabile describes new findings from both her own research and from the work of many others in the field, detailing not only the ways in which creativity can be killed by social-psychological influences, but also the ways in which it can be maintained and stimulated. The research and the theory have moved beyond a narrow focus on the immediate social environment to a consideration of broad social influences in business organizations, classrooms, and society at large; beyond a documentation of social influences to a consideration of the cognitive mechanisms by which social factors might impact creativity; and beyond subject populations consisting of children and college students to an inclusion of professional artists, research scientists, and other working adults.Amabile describes a greatly expanded set of methodologies for assessing creativity, and introduces a set of methodologies for assessing the social environment for creativity in non-experimental studies. Throughout, the book maintains a clear focus on a comprehensive view of creativity—how the social context can influence motivation and how motivation, in conjunction with personal skills and thinking styles, can lead to the expression of creative behavior within that context. The result is a clarified theory of how creativity actually happens, with strong implications for supporting and increasing essential aspects of human performance.
The classic study of the creative process from the national bestselling author of Flow creativity is about capturing those moments that make life worth living. Legendary psychologist Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi reveals what leads to these moments--be it the excitement of the artist at the easel or the scientist in the lab--so that this knowledge can be used to enrich people's lives. Drawing on nearly one hundred interviews with exceptional people, from biologists and physicists, to politicians and business leaders, to poets and artists, as well as his thirty years of research on the subject, Csikszentmihalyi uses his famous flow theory to explore the creative process. He discusses such ideas as why creative individuals are often seen as selfish and arrogant, and why the "tortured genius" is largely a myth. Most important, he explains why creativity needs to be cultivated and is necessary for the future of our country, if not the world.
Boxen : kreativitet som skapar bättre affärer : träna dig till framgång av
Alla vinnare tränar, och det är upp till oss själva att träna hjärnan stark. Einstein hade en förvånansvärt liten hjärna. Däremot tog han risker, var expert på sitt område och arbetade mycket och systematiskt - alla egenskaper som utmärker en person som producerar kreativa resultat.
Den här boken klargör kreativitetens kraft i affärsskapande och marknadsföring och avlivar några seglivade myter, till exempel att kreativitet inte kan styras. Boken visar dessutom - med underhållande exempel, teori och övningar - hur man kan träna sig till lönsam kreativitet och framgång.
Genom att använda boxen som verktyg blir det tydligt hur du kan fokusera tankeverksamheten och öka produktiviteten. Det slutgiltiga målet är att skaka boxen, men för maximal effekt bör du först vidga boxen, liksom fylla på den.
Ur Group creativity : innovation through collaboration - Hennessey, B.A. Is the Social Psychology of Creativity Really Social?: Moving Beyond a Focus on the Individual. In Group Creativity (pp. 181-201) av
Creativity often leads to the development of original ideas that are useful or influential, and maintaining creativity is crucial for the continued development of organizations in particular and society in general. Most research and writing has focused on individual creativity. Yet, in recent years there has been an increasing acknowledgment of the importance of the social and contextual factors in creativity. Even with the information explosion and the growing necessity for specialization, the development of innovations still requires group interaction at various stages in the creative process. Most organizations increasingly rely on the work of creative teams where each individual is an expert in a particular area. This volume summarizes the exciting new research developments on the processes involved in group creativity and innovation, and explores the relationship between group processes, group context, and creativity. It draws from a broad range of research perspectives, including those investigating cognition, groups, creativity, information systems, and organizational psychology. These different perspectives have been brought together in one volume in order to focus attention on this developing literature and its implications for theory and application. The chapters in this volume are organized into two sections. The first focuses on how group decision making is affected by factors such as cognitive fixation and flexibility, group diversity, minority dissent, group decision-making, brainstorming, and group support systems. Special attention is devoted to the various processes and conditions that can inhibit or facilitate group creativity. The second section explores how various contextual and environmental factors affect the creative processes of groups. The chapters explore issues of group autonomy, group socialization, mentoring, team innovation, knowledge transfer, and creativity at the level of cultures and societies. The research presented in this section makes it clear that a full understanding of group creativity cannot be accomplished without adequate attention to the group environment. It will be a useful source of information for scholars, practitioners, and students wishing to understand and facilitate group creativity.
Managing Innovation and Change av
This critical introduction discusses the origins of creativity, group approaches to innovation, managing innovative teams and how to manage organizations. By understanding the psychological principles, theories and techniques applied in these areas, managers can improve organizational strategies and their responses to change. In addition to managers and HR professionals, students of management and occupational psychology at undergraduate and MBA level will benefit from the clear and concise coverage of this important topic.
Om kreativitet och flow av
The goal of the Handbook of Creativity is to provide the most comprehensive, definitive, and authoritative single-volume review available in the field of creativity. To this end, the book contains 22 chapters covering a wide range of issues and topics in the field of creativity, all written by distinguished leaders in the field. The chapters have been written to be accessible to all educated readers with an interest in creative thinking. Although the authors are leading behavioural scientists, people in all disciplines will find the coverage of creativity divided in the arts and sciences to be of interest. The volume is divided into six parts. Part I, the Introduction, sets out the major themes and reviews the history of thinking about creativity. Subsequent parts deal with methods, origins, self and environment, special topics and conclusions.
The Cambridge Handbook of Creativity av
The Cambridge Handbook of Creativity is a comprehensive scholarly handbook on creativity from the most respected psychologists, researchers and educators. This handbook serves both as a thorough introduction to the field of creativity and as an invaluable reference and current source of important information. It covers such diverse topics as the brain, education, business, and world cultures. The first section, 'Basic Concepts', is designed to introduce readers to both the history of and key concepts in the field of creativity. The next section, 'Diverse Perspectives of Creativity', contains chapters on the many ways of approaching creativity. Several of these approaches, such as the functional, evolutionary, and neuroscientific approaches, have been invented or greatly reconceptualized in the last decade. The third section, 'Contemporary Debates', highlights ongoing topics that still inspire discussion. Finally, the editors summarize and discuss important concepts from the book and look to what lies ahead.
How to kill creativity
Teresa M. Amabile (1998) Harvard Business Review, September - October 1998, pp 77-87.
Improvisation og ledelsespraksis
von Bülow, Kim (2007) Masteropgave, modul 4, Voksenuddannelse, Damnarks Pedagogiske Universitet, Köpenhamn.
Csikszentmihalyi, Mihaly (1997) Psychology Today, Jul/Aug97, Vol. 30 Issue 4, p46.
The Social Psychology of Creativity
Hennessey, Beth A. (2003) Scandinavian Journal of Educational Research, Volume 47, Issue 3, pages 253-271.
Motivation plays a crucial role in the creative process. It is not enough to have unusually high levels of skill or a deep conceptual understanding. In order for students to reach their creative potential, they must approach a task with intrinsic motivation; they must engage in that task for the sheer pleasure and enjoyment of the activity itself rather than for some external goal. Researchers and theorists now understand that there is a direct relation between the motivational orientation brought to a task and the likelihood of creativity at that task. And it is particular features of the school environment and students' daily routine that in large part determine that motivation. The present paper outlines investigations revealing that the typical classroom is fraught with teaching practices and programme features that kill intrinsic motivation and creativity.