LibGuides: Master Programme in European Business Law: Table of content

General EU law databases

CURIA, The Court of Justice of the European Communities
EU Newsroom
News from all EU institutions.
EURLex
EU's database with access to official EU documents.
European Parliament Legislative Observatory (L'Oeil)
The Observatory analyses and monitors the interinstitutional decision-making process in the European Union.
Treaties

Books, journals & articles

Course books are found via LUBsearch and LUBcat. From October you will use the new search tool for books and articles Finn. You can start using it right now.

Search for articles, and locate specific articles, via LUBsearch. If difficult to locate an article, try the journal title in LUBsearch/ePublications or in LUBcat.

Please contact the library at jurbibl@jur.lu.se, if you cannot find what you need.

Databases A-Z
All databases at Lund University
EU Publications
Material published by EU institutions and bodies.
Find-eR
European commission library catalogue. Search for books and journal articles on EU law.
HeinOnline (access: LU)
Full text journals, many American law reviews. Also the Current Index to Legal Periodicals
Libris
The Swedish national library catalogue
LUBcat
The Lund University library catalogue
LUBsearch
Electronic articles and books provided by Lund University. Mainly material in English. You will also get hits in LUBcat.
To find specific journals, use the menu ePublications.
LUP Student Papers
Master theses and student papers from Lund University Lund. Most in full text, if not, email to jurbibl@jur.lu.se.
SSRN - Social Science Research Network
Scholarly working papers in fulltext and abstracts of published and forthcoming publications.
Westlaw (access: LU)
Fulltext journals, mainly American and British. Also the Legal Journals Index.
Westlaw UK (access: LU)
UK law journals including many on EU law. Also the Legal Journals Index.

Subject specific databases & documents - General

EU Treaties
European Convention on Human Rights
OECD iLibrary (access: LU)
Database with statistics, books and journals from OECD.
United Nations Treaty collection

Company & commercial law databases

Oxford International Commercial Law
Books on private international law and business law
e.g. the laws of contract and agency, insurance, shipping and the carriage of goods.
Oxford Academic
Ebooks from Oxford University Press + partner presses.

Competition law & internal market law databases & documents

The Global Dictionary of Competition Law
Online dictionary of competition and antitrust law worldwide published by Concurrences. In English and French.
Oxford Competition Law
Case law, legislation, commentaries on EU and national level.
Includes core books on competition law from Oxford Univ. P.

mer... mindre...

Titles e.g Bellamy & Child: European Union Law of Competition, Whish & Bailey: Competition Law, Jones & Sufrin: EU Competition Law.
European Commission - Competition
Legislation, cases and more in the different competition policy areas.

Intellectual property law databases & documents

Curia IP
Access to the latest decisions, referrals and appeals concerning intellectual property law from European Court of Justice.
Darts IP
Darts-ip is a Global Intellectual Property ("IP") Case Law Database.
WIPO resources
Find legal texts and publications related to intellectual property.

Tax law databases

IBFD Tax Research Platform (access: LU)
Contains tax treaties, books, journals, reports.

National & International law

DEC.NAT
Database with national case law regarding European Union law. Original language.
Foreign national law
Legal material from various jurisdictions. Link descriptions in Swedish.
The Swedish Supreme Court and Supreme Administrative Court
Swedish Law and Legal Materials
A guide to the Swedish legal system and its sources.

mer... mindre...

A GlobaLex guide by Ingrid Kabir and Sofia Sternberg, law librarians
Swedish statutes in translation
NB! The translations have no legal status and are not necessarily up-to-date.
Translated Swedish statutes in JUNO
Start searching for "Engelska översättningar" and choose the given alternative.
NB! The translations have no legal status.
Westlaw (access: LU)
US, UK and EU legislation and case law. Se also Westlaw UK.
Westlaw UK (access: LU)
Recommended for UK legislation and case law, as well as UK journals including many on EU law.

Organizations

European Patent Office (EPO)
mer... mindre...

The European Patent Office (EPO) grants European patents for the contracting states to the European Patent Convention (EPC), which was signed in Munich on 5 October 1973 and entered into force on 7 October 1977. It is the executive arm of the European Patent Organisation.
G7
OECD
WIPO
WTO

Authorities & official bodies

EU institutions and bodies
Europe - Official website of the EU
European Court of Human Rights
Eurostat
Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union situated in Luxembourg.
EUIPO
European Union Intellectual Property Office (formerly OHIM), the official trade marks and designs office of the European Union.
The Sweden Government - Regeringen
United Nations Commission on International Trade Law (UNCITRAL)

Reference literature

About ECLI
Academic writing
Films produced by Lund University about academic writing.
AWELU
The AWELU platform is an online resource for academic writing in English at Lund University.
Cardiff Index to Legal Abbreviations
Encyclopedia Britannica
EU Vocabularies
Vocabularies managed by the EU institutions and bodies, e.g. EuroVoc.
IATE
Database with terminology used in the European Union.
Lund University guidelines and regulations on plagiarism and deceitful plagiarism
Oxford English Dictionary (access: LU)
Oxford Reference Online (access: LU)
Oxford University - Libguide: EU law
Plagiarism You Tube video
Carteret Community College Library
Thesis guidelines & template (30 credits)
Avoiding unintentional plagiarism
A video tutorial from the University of Reading Study Advice team

Reference management

OSCOLA: The Oxford Standard Citation of Legal Authorities
For updates on references to cases and legislation from the EU, see: https://www.law.ox.ac.uk/oscola-faqs

mer... mindre...

The Oxford Standard Citation of Legal Authorities (OSCOLA) is a system of citation and presentational style for use in legal writing, covering abbreviation, punctuation, cross-referencing, the use of headings, and other topics.
OSCOLA Referencing generator
Reference management systems at LU
Read about e.g. Zotero and EndNote.
Reference management systems - Law Faculty information
Introduction to Zotero and EndNote