LibGuides: Polish studies: Databases and links collections

Selection of databases

Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts, LLBA LLBA covers literature on all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
Literary Reference Center, LRC (EBSCOhost) OBSERVERADet finns två varianter av databasen LRC på EBSCOhost, den version LUB prenumererar på är den som bara heter Literary Reference Center.Det finns tre olika sätt att söka i LRC:1. Literary Reference Center Advanced Search Screen - LRC:s eget gränssnitt2. Literary Reference Center - direktlänk till LRC på EBSCOhost3. LRC på EBSCOhost-plattformen - för samsökning med andra databaser Literary Reference Center is a full-text database that combines information from major reference works, books and literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing. Title Coverage List.LRC content include, among other things:Full text for more than 31,000 plot summaries, synopses and work overviewsNearly 100,000 articles/essays of literary criticismMore than 159,000 author biographies (including more than 22,000 in-depth bios)450 literary journalsMore than 632,000 book reviewsMore than 69,000 classic and contemporary poemsMore than 18,000 classic and contemporary short storiesMore than 5,600 author interviewsMore than 8,200 classic texts and much more. Major reference works: Merriam Webster's Encyclopedia of Literature, Continuum Encyclopedia of American Literature, Continuum Encyclopedia of British Literature, Continuum Encyclopedia of Children's Literature, The New Princeton Encyclopedia of Poetry and Poetics, Beacham's Research Guide to Biography and Criticism (six volumes), The Oxford Illustrated History of English Literature, The Literary Encyclopedia, The Columbia Companion to the 20th Century American Short Story, all of MagillOnLiterature Plus, and much more.
MLA International Bibliography (EBSCOhost) MLA International Bibliographyoffers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations and contains over 2.2 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers. The database also contains nearly 11,000 subject names and terms. The indexed materials coverage is international and includes almost 60 titles from J-STOR's language and literature collection as well as links to full text. Also included are journal abbreviations and acronyms for almost 3,500 titles, with full journal names standardized and ISSNs attached. Subjects covered are: Literature, Language and Linguistics, Folklore, Literary Theory & Criticism, Dramatic Arts, as well as the historical aspects of Printing and Publishing. Listings on Rhetoric and Composition and the history, theory and practice of Teaching Language and Literature are also included.The database also includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals that contains detailed information on over 5,500 journals, with 4,400 currently indexed in the International Bibliography.

CEEOL - Central and Eastern European Online Library

Currently, CEEOL covers more than 2000 journals and 690.000 articles, over 4500 ebooks and 6000 grey literature document. Lund university has no subscription, but a large part of the content is open access. We also welcome acquisition requests and most publication can be loaned in from other libraries.

Databases at Lund University

A list of all databases that Lund University has access to:

Here you will find both licensed and free resources selected by librarians. You can either do a free text search, search alphabetically, or by subject.

Polish studies

Selection of databases

Other databases and link collections

Databases at Lund University