Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ERIC - Education Resource Information Center (EBSCOhost) ERIC
, the Education Resource Information Center database, provides access to education literature and resources. The database offers access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index
and contains more than 1,300,000 records and links to more than 317,000 full-text documents.
Title Coverage List.
LUBsearch is a common access point to all library resources. Through a single search box you can find articles, journals, theses and books, among other things. You get an overview of the library resources related to your search object.LUBsearch is a licensed product but it is free for everyone to search in. When you want to reach the full text of an article och eBook you need to be a student or employee at the university and log in with your STiL/LUCAT identity.
10 Mindframes for Visible Learning av
The original Visible Learning research concluded that one of the most important influencers of student achievement is how teachers think about learning and their own role. In Ten Mindframes for Visible Learning, John Hattie and Klaus Zierer define the ten behaviors or mindframes that teachers need to adopt in order to maximize student success. These include: thinking of and evaluating your impact on students' learning; the importance of assessment and feedback for teachers; working collaboratively and the sense of community; the notion that learning needs to be challenging; engaging in dialogue and the correct balance between talking and listening; conveying the success criteria to learners; building positive relationships. These powerful mindframes, which should underpin every action in schools, are founded on the principle that teachers are evaluators, change agents, learning experts, and seekers of feedback who are constantly engaged with dialogue and challenge. This practical guide, which includes questionnaires, scenarios, checklists, and exercises, will show any school exactly how to implement Hattie's mindframes to maximize success.
Creating Significant Learning Experiences av
"Dee Fink challenges our conventional assumptions and practices and offers an insightful approach to expanding our learning goals, making higher education more meaningful. This is a gem of a book that every college teacher should read." --Ken Bain, author, What the Best College Students Do Since the original publication of L. Dee Fink's Creating Significant Learning Experiences, higher education has continued to move in two opposite directions: more institutions encourage faculty to focus on research, obtaining grants, and publishing, while accreditation agencies, policy-makers, and students themselves emphasize the need for greater attention to the quality of teaching and learning. Now the author has updated his bestselling classic, providing busy faculty with invaluable conceptual and procedural tools for instructional design. Step by step, Fink shows how to use a taxonomy of significant learning and systematically combine the best research-based practices for learning-centered teaching with a teaching strategy in a way that results in powerful learning experiences. This edition addresses new research on how people learn, active learning, and student engagement; includes illustrative examples from online teaching; and reports on the effectiveness of Fink's time-tested model. Fink also explores recent changes in higher education nationally and internationally and offers more proven strategies for dealing with student resistance to innovative teaching. Tapping into the knowledge, tools, and strategies in Creating Significant Learning Experiences empowers educators to creatively design courses that will result in significant learning for their students. "As thought-provoking and inspiring today as it was when it was first published, it is a 'must' for anyone serious about creating courses that challenge students to learn deeply." --Elizabeth F. Barkley, author, Student Engagement Techniques