Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
FAFF35 Medicinsk fysik
Förutom länkar till rekommenderad och obligatorisk kurslitteratur hittar du här tips om hur du söker och hittar böcker, tidskriftsartiklar och annan vetenskaplig litteratur.
Du hittar även råd om hur du skriver vetenskapliga texter och citerar andras arbeten och slutligen hur du kan publicera t.ex. ditt examensarbete i LUs databas för studentuppsatser.
Lycka till och fråga gärna oss på biblioteket!
Litteraturtips från din lärare!
Biomedical Optics by
Call Number: E-bok
Publication Date: 2012
This entry-level textbook, covering the area of tissue optics, is based on the lecture notes for a graduate course (Bio-optical Imaging) that has been taught six times by the authors at Texas A&M University. After the fundamentals of photon transport in biological tissues are established, various optical imaging techniques for biological tissues are covered. The imaging modalities include ballistic imaging, quasi-ballistic imaging (optical coherence tomography), diffusion imaging, and ultrasound-aided hybrid imaging. The basic physics and engineering of each imaging technique are emphasized. A solutions manual is available for instructors; to obtain a copy please email the editorial department at email@example.com.
Biomedical Imaging by
Publication Date: 2011-11-30
The focus of this new book is for medicinal chemists on the chemical agents that have been used, or might be required in the future, and the methods of synthesis for inserting the reporter groups. A key reference for academics, postgraduates, researchers, industrialists and professionals working in or joining this field.
Biomedical Photonics Handbook by
Publication Date: 2003-03-26
A wide variety of biomedical photonic technologies have been developed recently for clinical monitoring of early disease states; molecular diagnostics and imaging of physiological parameters; molecular and genetic biomarkers; and detection of the presence of pathological organisms or biochemical species of clinical importance. However, available information on this rapidly growing field is fragmented among a variety of journals and specialized books. Now researchers and medical practitioners have an authoritative and comprehensive source for the latest research and applications in biomedical photonics. Over 150 leading scientists, engineers, and physicians discuss state-of-the-art instrumentation, methods, and protocols in the Biomedical Photonics Handbook. Editor-in-Chief Tuan Vo-Dinh and an advisory board of distinguished scientists and medical experts ensure that each of the 65 chapters represents the latest and most accurate information currently available.
Tissue Optics by
Publication Date: 2007-09-18
This second edition covers the intensive growth in tissue optics--in particular, the field of tissue diagnostics and imaging--that has occurred since 2000. As in the original edition, Part I describes fundamentals and basic research, and Part II presents instrumentation and medical applications. The extensive new material includes results on tissue optical property measurements, including polarized light interaction with turbid tissues; an overview of new polarization imaging and spectroscopy techniques, optical computed tomography (OCT) developments and applications; updates on controlling tissue optical properties, and the optothermal and optoacoustic interaction of light with tissues; and descriptions of fluorescence, nonlinear spectroscopies, and inelastic light scattering.
Handbook of Biomedical Optics by
Publication Date: 2011-06-14
Taking a broad yet detailed approach, this comprehensive handbook covers light-based diagnostic methodologies and light-mediated therapeutics as well as concepts and cutting-edge optical methods used in research and practice. Extensively illustrated, the book presents the theory and fundamentals, along with state-of-the-art applications. The expert contributors also discuss advantages and disadvantages of various techniques. After introducing the background principles of optics, light sources, and irradiation and basic tissue optics concepts, the book focuses on spectroscopic methods, tomographic imaging, microscopic imaging methods, molecular probe development, and phototherapy.
Lasers in Dermatology and Medicine by
Publication Date: 2012-01-01
Laser technology is constantly evolving and progressing. The use of laser therapy is vastly expanding and for this reason a medical book of this magnitude is necessary. Lasers and Light Therapy includes an up-to-date comprehensive look at lasers and light therapy not only in the field of Cutaneous Laser Surgery, but in other medical specialties as well.
The Science of Phototherapy: an Introduction by
Publication Date: 2005-10-01
Phototherapy exemplifies scientific medicine. The major advances have resulted from effective collaborations between basic researchers and clinicians. This book is directed to clinicians and basic researchers who are interested in current and emerging implementations of phototherapy. It can serve as an introductory reference and a textbook for advanced undergraduate and graduate courses in medical physics and biomedical engineering. The emphasis is on the science underlying the various phototherapy procedures, which encompasses aspects of classical and molecular photophysics, biological photochemistry, photobiology and biophotonics. Topics that do not usually appear in other general sources include the theory and applications of tissue optics, Monte Carlo simulation, light dosimetry, and analytical modeling of laser surgery. Many illustrative problems with answers are provided to exemplify the more quantitative aspects of each topic.
Optical Polarization in Biomedical Applications by
Publication Date: 2006-10-01
Optical Polarization in Biomedical Applications introduces key developments in optical polarization methods for quantitative studies of tissues, while presenting the theory of polarization transfer in a random medium as a basis for the quantitative description of polarized light interaction with tissues. This theory uses the modified transfer equation for Stokes parameters and predicts the polarization structure of multiple scattered optical fields. The backscattering polarization matrices (Jones matrix and Mueller matrix) important for noninvasive medical diagnostic are introduced. The text also describes a number of diagnostic techniques such as CW polarization imaging and spectroscopy, polarization microscopy and cytometry. As a new tool for medical diagnosis, optical coherent polarization tomography is analyzed. The monograph also covers a range of biomedical applications, among them cataract and glaucoma diagnostics, glucose sensing, and the detection of bacteria.
Optical Interferometry for Biology and Medicine by
Publication Date: 2011-12-08
This book presents the fundamental physics of optical interferometry as applied to biophysical, biological and medical research. Interference is at the core of many types of optical detection and is a powerful probe of cellular and tissue structure in interfererence microscopy and in optical coherence tomography. It is also the root cause of speckle and other imaging artefacts that limit range and resolution. For biosensor applications, the inherent sensitivity of interferometry enables ultrasensitive detection of molecules in biological samples for medical diagnostics. In this book, emphasis is placed on the physics of light scattering, beginning with the molecular origins of refraction as light propagates through matter, and then treating the stochastic nature of random fields that ultimately dominate optical imaging in cells and tissue. The physics of partial coherence plays a central role in the text, with a focus on coherence detection techniques that allow information to be selectively detected out of incoherent and heterogeneous backgrounds. Principles of Optical Interferometry for Biology and Medicine is divided into four sections. The first covers fundamental principles, and the next three move up successive scales, beginning with molecular interferometry (biosensors), moving to cellular interferometry (microscopy), and ending with tissue interferometry (biomedical). An outstanding feature of the book is the clear presentation of the physics, with easy derivations of the appropriate equations, while emphasizing "rules of thumb" that can be applied by experimental researchers to give semi-quantitative predictions.
The Biomedical Engineering Handbook by
Publication Date: 1999-12-28
The Biomedical Engineering Handbook contains comprehensive information on every aspect of biomedical engineering. This singular text reflects the current perception of the field, encompassing emerging and expanding disciplines of investigation and application. It includes a complete review of the major physiological systems and presents current and accepted practices involving bioelectric phenomena, biomechanics, biomaterials, biosensors, biomedical signal analysis, imaging, medical instruments and devices, biological effects of nonionizing electromagnetic fields, biotechnology, tissue engineering, prostheses and artificial organs, rehabilitation engineering, human performance engineering, physiological modeling, clinical engineering, medical informatics, and artificial intelligence. The Biomedical Engineering Handbook, an indispensable source of information about the design, developments, and use of medical technology to diagnose and treat patients, serves engineers, medical device and instrumentation manufacturers, and biomedical engineering faculty members and academic departments. Edited by one of the pioneers and leaders in biomedical engineering research, education, and bioethics, The Biomedical Engineering Handbook features:
Biomedical Engineering by
Publication Date: 2011-01-01
Biomedical Engineering: Health Care Systems, Technology and Techniques is an edited volume with contributions from world experts. It provides readers with unique contributions related to current research and future healthcare systems. Practitioners and researchers focused on computer science, bioinformatics, engineering and medicine will find this book a valuable reference.
Biomedical Ethics for Engineers by
Publication Date: 2007-03-30
Biomedical Ethics for Engineers provides biomedical engineers with a new set of tools and an understanding that the application of ethical measures will seldom reach consensus even among fellow engineers and scientists. The solutions are never completely technical, so the engineer must continue to improve the means of incorporating a wide array of societal perspectives, without sacrificing sound science and good design principles. Dan Vallero understands that engineering is a profession that profoundly affects the quality of life from the subcellular and nano to the planetary scale. Protecting and enhancing life is the essence of ethics; thus every engineer and design professional needs a foundation in bioethics. In high-profile emerging fields such as nanotechnology, biotechnology and green engineering, public concerns and attitudes become especially crucial factors given the inherent uncertainties and high stakes involved. Ethics thus means more than a commitment to abide by professional norms of conduct. This book discusses the full suite of emerging biomedical and environmental issues that must be addressed by engineers and scientists within a global and societal context. In addition it gives technical professionals tools to recognize and address bioethical questions and illustrates that an understanding of the application of these measures will seldom reach consensus even among fellow engineers and scientists. Working tool for biomedical engineers in the new age of technology Numerous case studies to illustrate the direct application of ethical techniques and standards Ancillary materials available online for easy integration into any academic program
Clinical MR Imaging and Physics by
Publication Date: 2009-01-01
This book is a complete introduction to magnetic resonance imaging (MRI), and is addressed to a wide audience. It is composed of two complementary parts, dealing with the physics and the clinical aspects of MRI.The theoretical background of MRI is presented in a clear, direct and succinct manner. Material not vital to routine clinical work is omitted or skimmed over.The second part is a novel approach to clinical MRI that stimulates the reader's thinking. The emphasis is on the mental steps that lead clinicians to a complete and meaningful diagnosis.
A Concise Handbook of Mathematics, Physics, and Engineering Sciences by
Publication Date: 2010-11-29
A Concise Handbook of Mathematics, Physics, and Engineering Sciencestakes a practical approach to the basic notions, formulas, equations, problems, theorems, methods, and laws that most frequently occur in scientific and engineering applications and university education. The authors pay special attention to issues that many engineers and students find difficult to understand. The first part of the book contains chapters on arithmetic, elementary and analytic geometry, algebra, differential and integral calculus, functions of complex variables, integral transforms, ordinary and partial differential equations, special functions, and probability theory. The second part discusses molecular physics and thermodynamics, electricity and magnetism, oscillations and waves, optics, special relativity, quantum mechanics, atomic and nuclear physics, and elementary particles. The third part covers dimensional analysis and similarity, mechanics of point masses and rigid bodies, strength of materials, hydrodynamics, mass and heat transfer, electrical engineering, and methods for constructing empirical and engineering formulas. The main text offers a concise, coherent survey of the most important definitions, formulas, equations, methods, theorems, and laws. Numerous examples throughout and references at the end of each chapter provide readers with a better understanding of the topics and methods. Additional issues of interest can be found in the remarks. For ease of reading, the supplement at the back of the book provides several long mathematical tables, including indefinite and definite integrals, direct and inverse integral transforms, and exact solutions of differential equations.
A Dictionary of Physics by
Publication Date: 2010-04-01
This classic desktop reference has been thoroughly revised, bringing readers more than 3,800 entries--200 new to this edition--that define the terms of this fast-changing field with clarity and without jargon. The author provides coverage of all areas of physics and many related fields, including astronomy, astrophysics, and physical chemistry. He offers expanded information on applied physics, statistical distributions, polymers, and nanoscience, and includes ten feature articles on such key topics as crystal defects, magnetic resonance imaging, and the solar system. Here, too, are detailed appendices on SI units and the electromagnetic spectrum, a timeline of key dates in physics, a list Nobel Prize winners, and much more. And, as with all Oxford dictionaries, this volume offers abundant web links, kept up to date on the Dictionary of Physics companion web page. Featuring more than 120 diagrams, graphs, and tables, this is a superb resource for students, teachers, and professional physicists.
Handbook of Medical Imaging by
Publication Date: 2000-02-16
This book examines x-ray imaging physics and reviews linear systems theory and its application to signal and noise propagation. The first half addresses the physics of important imaging modalities now in use: ultrasound, CT, MRI, and the recently emerging flat panel x-ray detectors and their application to mammography. The second half describes the relationship between image quality metrics and visual perception of the diagnostic information carried by medical images. Softcover version of PM79.
Physics and Radiobiology of Nuclear Medicine by
Publication Date: 2012-09-28
The Fourth Edition of Dr. Gopal B. Saha’s Physics and Radiobiology of Nuclear Medicine was prompted by the need to provide up-to-date information to keep pace with the perpetual growth and improvement in the instrumentation and techniques employed in nuclear medicine since the last edition published in 2006. Like previous editions, the book is intended for radiology and nuclear medicine residents to prepare for the American Board of Nuclear Medicine, American Board of Radiology, and American Board of Science in Nuclear Medicine examinations, all of which require a strong physics background. Additionally, the book will serve as a textbook on nuclear medicine physics for nuclear medicine technologists taking the Nuclear Medicine Technology Certification Board examination.The Fourth Edition includes new or expanded sections and information for:* PET/MR, including the attenuation correction method and its quality control tests;* accreditation of nuclear medicine and PET facilities;* solid state digital cameras;* time of flight and scatter correction techniques;* CT scanners and attenuation correction in SPECT/CT;* partial volume effects;* quality control of CT scanners;* ion chamber survey meters, proportional counters, and G-M counters.
How does MRI Work? by
Publication Date: 2006-09-01
This thoroughly revised second edition succinctly introduces the physics and function of magnetic resonance imaging. All important and clinically relevant aspects are presented in a clearly structured manner. The emphasis is on practical information including the latest trends and developments that are relevant for MRI in the clinical setting. The opening chapters describe the underlying physical principles of the MR experiment and the basic pulse sequences commonly used in clinical MRI. Other chapters are dedicated to more advanced techniques such as parallel imaging and cardiovascular MR imaging. The book is rounded out by chapters on MR contrast media, artifacts, high-field imaging, and safety concerns. An extensive glossary offers rapid access to the most important MRI terminology. The book is intended for readers looking for an easy to understand and concise introduction to this fascinating yet somewhat complex imaging modality at the beginning of their MRI training.
Energi- och Miljöfysik, del 1: Nina Reistad
kompendium säljs första föreläsningen, pris 120
Fluiders mekanik: Kristina Eriksson Stenström och Nina Reistad
Jönsson, Göran, Fysik i vätskor och gaser, Teach Support, Lund, 2013 (ISBN9789197249997). Köps på KFS.
Chapter 6. Reflectance Spectroscopy: Sasha McGee, Jelena Mirkovic, Michael Feld
in Handbook of Biomedical Optics
David A . Boas , Constantinos Pitris , and Nimmi Ramanujam
CRC Press 2011
Chapter 9. Broadband Diffuse Optical Spectroscopic Imaging
Handbook of Biomedical Optics
David A . Boas , Constantinos Pitris , and Nimmi Ramanujam
CRC Press 2011