Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Några användbara bibliotekskataloger
Lunds Universitets bibliotekskatalog
Sveriges nationella bibliotekskatalog
Katalog - 1957
Böcker tryckta 1800 till 1957 som finns på Universitetsbiblioteket hittar du i Katalog -1957.
Ämnesdatabaser - Klassisk grekiska
Ett urval av databaser som kan vara användbara inom Klassisk grekiska.
Indo-European Etymological Dictionaries Online
The Indo-European Etymological Dictionaries Online (IEDO) reconstructs the lexicon for the most important languages and language branches of Indo-European. It is a rich and voluminous online reference source for historical and general linguists. Dictionaries can be cross-searched, with an advance search for each individual dictionary enabling the user to perform more complex research queries. Each entry is accompanied by grammatical info, meaning(s), etymological commentary, reconstructions, cognates and often extensive bibliographical information
Early European Books
Early European Books traces the history of printing in Europe from its origins through to the close of the seventeenth century, offering full-colour, high-resolution facsimile images of rare and hard-to-access printed sources.
•Collection 1 : Royal Library of Denmark in Copenhagen (KBDK)
•Collection 2 : Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Firenze (BCNF)
•Collection 3 : BNCF, KBNL and Wellcome volumes
L'Année philologique is an index of publications related to Classical Studies - history, language, literature and civilization of ancient Greece and Rome. The printed bibliography has been published since 1924, the online version contains references to material published since 1949. Many of the books and articles indexed in L'Année Philologique are in languages other than English. There are no abstracts given for books, but the database indicates where reviews of books have been published. The database often gives brief abstracts of journal articles, but an abstract may be in French, German, English, Spanish or Italian. The abstract is not necessarily in the same language as the original reference. Please note that there is a two or three year delay before references are indexed in the online version of L'Année Philologique.
Encyclopedia of Ancient Greek Language and Linguistics Online
The Encyclopedia of Ancient Greek Language and Linguistics (EAGLL) is a unique work that brings together the latest research from across a range of disciplines which contribute to our knowledge of Ancient Greek.
MLA International Bibliography
MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations and contains over 2.2 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers. The database also contains nearly 11,000 subject names and terms.
Humanities International Complete
Humanities International Complete (HIC) includes all data from the Humanities International Index, which is more than 2,200 journals and 2.71 million records.
HIC also provides full text for more than 1,000 journals and more than 400 books and monographs, as well as unique full text journal and book content and other published sources from around the world, much of which is not found in other databases
Oxford Reference Online
Oxford Reference Online provides desktop access to 177 key Oxford dictionaries and reference works.
SwePub ger dig möjlighet att söka bland artiklar, konferensbidrag, avhandlingar m.m. som publicerats vid svenska lärosäten.
Web of Science is an online academic citation index. The multidisciplinary coverage encompasses 11,261 journals selected on the basis of impact evaluations.
DOAJ är en samling av open access-tidskrifter med vetenskapligt innehåll. En stor del av dem är sökbara på tidskriftsnivå.
I LUBITO söker du artiklar som ännu finte finns elektroniskt. Artiklarna levereras som pdf-filer följande dag.
Origins of the Greek Verb av
Situated at the crossroads of comparative philology, classics and general historical linguistics, this study is the first ever attempt to outline in full the developments which led from the remotest recoverable stages of the Indo-European proto-language to the complex verbal system encountered in Homer and other early Greek texts. By combining the methods of comparative and internal reconstruction with a careful examination of large collections of primary data and insights gained from the study of language change and linguistic typology, Andreas Willi uncovers the deeper reasons behind many surface irregularities and offers a new understanding of how categories such as aspect, tense and voice interact. Drawing upon evidence from all major branches of Indo-European, and providing exhaustive critical coverage of scholarly debate on the most controversial issues.
Expressions of Time in Ancient Greek av
How did Ancient Greek express that an event occurred at a particular time, for a certain duration, or within a given time frame? The answer to these questions depends on a variety of conditions - the nature of the time noun, the tense and aspect of the verb, the particular historical period of Greek during which the author lived - that existing studies of the language do not take sufficiently into account. This book accordingly examines the circumstances that govern the use of the genitive, dative, and accusative of time, as well as the relevant prepositional constructions, primarily in Greek prose of the fifth century BC through the second century AD, but also in Homer.
A Companion to the Ancient Greek Language av
A comprehensive account of the language of Ancient Greek civilization in a single volume, with contributions from leading international scholars covering the historical, geographical, sociolinguistic, and literary perspectives of the language. A collection of 36 original essays by a team of international scholars Treats the survival and transmission of Ancient Greek Includes discussions on phonology, morphology, syntax, semantics, and pragmatics