Webbplatser - religionshistoria - Religionshistoria

Webbplatser - religionshistoria
Websites - history of religions

Under uppbyggnad. Skicka gärna tips till ämnesbibliotekarien, se Start.
Under construction. Please send suggestions to the subject librarian, see Start.

Webbkataloger
Web Directories

DMOZ: Buddhism
DMOZ is the largest, most comprehensive human-edited directory of the Web. It is constructed and maintained by a passionate, global community of volunteers editors. It was historically known as the Open Directory Project (ODP).
DMOZ: Hinduism
DMOZ is the largest, most comprehensive human-edited directory of the Web. It is constructed and maintained by a passionate, global community of volunteers editors. It was historically known as the Open Directory Project (ODP).
DMOZ: Religion and Spirituality
DMOZ is the largest, most comprehensive human-edited directory of the Web. It is constructed and maintained by a passionate, global community of volunteers editors. It was historically known as the Open Directory Project (ODP).
Paganism/Witchcraft
Annotated list of web sites on paganism and witchcraft, compiled by Scott A. Leonard, Youngstown State University.

Källtexter
Sources

Access to Insight: Readings in Theravada Buddhism
Digital Sanskrit Buddhist Canon
From the website: "University of the West is engaged in a groundbreaking project to gather, digitize and distribute the original Sanskrit scriptures of the Buddhist faith. Although Buddhism disappeared from its Indian homeland about eight centuries ago, many of its sacred texts are still preserved in Nepal. Since 2013, with the collaboration of Kathmandu’s Nagarjuna Institute, these texts are again being brought to the world. The Digital Sanskrit Buddhist Canon, or DSBC, is an ambitious project to offer the original intellectual and spiritual heritage of Buddhism in digital form.
more...less...
Within Indian Buddhism, there are at least 600 Mahayana Buddhist literary compositions (sutras) that have survived in the languages of Sanskrit, Chinese or Tibetan. A near-complete Mahayana Buddhist Canon has survived in Chinese, but all of these translated texts were originally revealed in a Sanskritic language. This Mahayana Buddhist Canon, recognised as a vaipulyapitaka in South Asia, contains texts that provide invaluable insight into major early Buddhist traditions. Some texts were transmitted in a language classified as Buddhist Hybrid Sanskrit, while other texts use classical Sanskrit, both of which are no longer spoken. The project’s scope encompasses both languages, preserving this rich cultural and linguistic heritage.

Sanskrit is a very important language with which to comprehend the canon of Buddhism, as several schools of Buddhism derive their authority from Sanskrit texts. Mahayana Buddhist traditions in places such as China, Taiwan, Japan, Korea, Tibet, Bhutan, India, and Nepal were founded on translations of original Sanskrit texts, and Sanskrit texts are also important in Tantric Buddhist traditions. When there is a question about meaning, interpretation, or authenticity in regards to Buddhist texts in translation, these issues often can be resolved only by consulting the original Sanskrit texts.

The DSBC project has already digitized over 500 texts (about 42056 pages) and these texts are being widely used around the world. An additional 20 texts are scheduled for digitization this year. Currently over 350 scriptures are freely offered on the DSBC project’s website at http://www.dsbcproject.org/. The collection will continue grow as the digitized texts are reviewed and uploaded to the Canon."
Internet Indian History Sourcebook
A part of Internet History Sourcebooks Project, editor Paul Halsall, Fordham University, New York
Internet Sacred Text Archive: Buddhism
Modern works; Southern Buddhism; Northern Buddhism; Jataka; Links
Internet Sacred Text: Hinduism
Vedas; Upanishads; Puranas; Other Primary Texts; Epics; Mahabharata; Ramayana; Bhagavad Gita; Vedanta; Later texts; Modern books
Internet Sacred Text: Tibetan Buddhism
Internet Sacred Text Archive: Zen Buddhism
Lapis Lazuli Texts : English translations of classic Chinese Buddhist texts
Lapis Lazuli Texts was started as an original effort aiming to translate a selection of important texts from the Chinese Buddhist canon into English.
Pali Text Society
From the website: The Society was founded in 1881 by T.W. Rhys Davids "to foster and promote the study of Pāli texts". It publishes Pāli texts in roman characters, translations in English and ancillary works including dictionaries, a concordance, books for students of Pāli and a journal. Most of the classical texts and commentaries have now been edited and many works translated into English. The Society aims to keep almost all its publications in print and to produce at least two new books and a volume of its Journal each year. The Society is non-profit making and depends on the sale of its publications, on members' subscriptions and on the generosity of donors. Alongside its publishing activities, it provides Research Studentships for a number of people in a variety of countries who are working in the field of Pāli studies. It also supports the Fragile Palm Leaves Project, which is involved in the conservation and identification of Southeast Asian manuscripts.
Soto Zen Text Project
From the website: "The Soto Zen Text Project is an initiative of the International Division of the Administrative Headquarters of Soto Zen Buddhism (Sōtōshū Shūmuchō) that seeks to provide materials for the international study and practice of Soto Zen. The project was formally launched in 1996, with the establishment of an Editorial Board made up of scholars and Sotoshu representatives from Japan and America. Under the direction of the Board, a team of translators has begun work on English translations of the major texts of Soto liturgy, ritual, and doctrine. As this work is completed, the translations will be made available to the public in both printed and electronic forms."
Sutta Central
From the website: SuttaCentral aims at facilitating the study of Buddhist texts from comparative and historical perspectives. It focuses on the texts that represent “Early Buddhism”, texts preserved not only in the Pali Sutta and Vinaya Piṭakas but also in Chinese and Tibetan translations and in fragmentary remains in Sanskrit and other languages. SuttaCentral offers a gateway to this material by enabling users to quickly identify the Chinese, Tibetan, and/or Sanskrit parallels of any given Pali discourses, or vice versa. Having found that information, one can consult the actual texts or view available translations.

Övriga utvalda webbplatser
Other selected websites

Centre for Buddhist Studies at Ghent University
From the website: The Ghent Centre for Buddhist Studies (GCBS) was founded in 2007 at Ghent University, within the Department of Languages and Cultures of South and East Asia as the first academic centre for Buddhist studies in Belgium. The buddhological research in Ghent is rooted in a long tradition of expertise that began in the early 20th century with the works of Prof. Dr. Louis Étienne de La Vallée Poussin (1869-1938). Since then an increasing number of researchers have focused on a broad range of Buddhological fields.
H-Buddhism
H-Buddhism serves as a medium for the exchange of information regarding academic resources, new research projects, scholarly publications, university job listings, and so forth, for specialists in Buddhist Studies who are currently affiliated with academic institutions.

Religionshistoria

Webbplatser - religionshistoriaWebsites - history of religions

Webbplatser - religionshistoria
Websites - history of religions