Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Lund University

Search, evaluate, write and cite: Search

Support for students at the Faculty of Medicine.

 

How to search and access research articles

Identify your information need

When looking for material for an assignment or thesis, the main focus is often set on finding research articles. Additional sources may also be relevant, such as books, dissertations, information found on websites of government authorities and organizations and more. Use your problem statement as an outset to find the key concepts, search terms and relevant databases. 

If you want to know more about research articles and how to find them, have a look at the guides below. We also offer information literacy training to our education programs where we discuss this further.

What is a research article? 

Research articles

What is a research article? Have a look at our introductory guides to learn more about the characteristics of research articles, and how they usually are structured.

Original research vs. Review articles

Video (1:26) made by Dominician University, Rebbecca Crown Library.

Peer-review
If you want to learn more about peer review, this video made by NCSU Libraries Peer Review in Three Minutes (3:15) will give you a quick introduction.

Find articles in full text and order material

Find articles in full text

You can access articles in full text through our databases at Lund University. You can find them in the database list or on the library webpage. When you search the databases, look for the icon or link called "LU Full Text Finder", it will check if Lund University offers full text access or if you will have to order it.
 

Order material 

Is the material not available in full text? Do you miss any article or book?
You can order books and articles through the library (inter-library loan).

Find other material

Find other types of material

You can find dissertations, student essays, books, videos and pictures through our search services. 

Search services

LUP - Student Papers

Contact

Image Ask the faculty library

Image Book a librarian

Cochrane Interactive Learning